Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack

Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack is the ultimate basic accessory for all cycling expeditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Review 1 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Bolts did not fit the Nuts,
June 11, 2016
By
from Stirlingshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and looks good
Cons: nuts and bolts do not fit each other
" Quite simply if you purchase from the store, get Halfords to fit your rack to your bike. If not and you order online and fit yourself, forget it! The nuts and bolts supplied with the pannier rack do not fit each other! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy,
March 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really sturdy rack with a high quality finish.
My road bike does not have threaded lugs and bolts at high level to fix the adjustable brackets so had to bodge using some pyro cable clips which may not last too long, shame potential recommended manufacturers fixings were not listed as an optional item when selecting on line, but only a minor gripe.
Click and collect works well each time with halfords and staff in store helpful and friendly
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good rack,
February 02, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the option to lock in topeak bags
Cons: there is no matt option but just shinny, it could be slightly lighter, no waterproof choice for bag matching themechanism
" This is a very good product. It feels robust and sturdy.
Halfords also fitted it for me so it look perfect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack,
December 11, 2015
By
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality pannier rack easy to fit good quality components "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Topeak super tourist,
October 27, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great rack. Super solid and relatively light weight. Only concern I would have is that it is quite wide on a road bike but that more aesthetics than anything else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of fitting and use,
September 15, 2015
By
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simpleness
" The rack was very easy to fit and very easy to clip bag on. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to fit,
August 19, 2015
By
from Cumbria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy
Cons: nothing is what it is.
" purchased and fitted in the same evening, quick and easy. Instructions are simple and easy to follow. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Typical Topeak good product,
August 17, 2015
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is my second Topeak rack - for a road bike this time.
Very good bit of kit for everyday use - may not be up to crossing continents, but it will be perfect for almost every other trip. Fits my Altura panniers perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value and quality,
August 02, 2015
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Purchased to go on a two week cycle tour in Italy, mainly road cycling but some off road and dirt tracks...stood the test perfectly....highly recommended for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DORKING
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
June 14, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found this rack very easy to instal and the sliding rail, coupled with a Topeak pannier bag is well designed. The wide lower framing supports panniers so there is no likelihood of a pannier snagging the wheel. I would definitely recommend it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, solid product,
April 28, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid design
Cons: slightly fiddly to fit
" I found the rack a little bit fiddly to fit onto my bike but once it was on there it's been fine. Holds a couple of bags very securely. Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrera Crossfire 2 - Luggage rack fit,
August 21, 2014
By
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I fitted this rack to my crossfire 2, which has disc's, you do not need to get the disc version as the mounts on the bike are to the side of the disc and used the top mount hole, all screws are provided. The rack I got was black, however the top mounting brackets were silver so I sprayed them matt black. Tip - fit the brackets to the rack first as it makes them easier to bend in to place to line them up to the top two bike mounting points. I have full length SKS Beavertail mudguards fitted and the bottom of the rack clears this at its highest point by a good 25mm+. Very good rack, combined it with the MTX Track Tourist bag.
Also while in the shop tried it on the lastest crossfire 2/3 2015 and they had the same mounting points as mine.
Just to confirm my crossfire has 28" 700C wheels.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
December 12, 2013
By
from Ware
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product is strong and easy to fit. The staff at the store (Harlow) went way out of their way to obtain this item for me from another store. Their service could not have been better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack,
October 24, 2013
By
from suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: build quality
" Looks well made, instructions were good, but didn't need them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid build,
October 20, 2013
By
from Wimbledon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this pannier because the frame doesn't have screw/bolts like others, so will be less prone to corrosion. Light but feels sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a quality bit of kit,
September 17, 2013
By
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very well finished
Cons: it could be priced slighty better
" This is a well constructed pannier, and takes not only topeak bags but also my previous drybags aswell. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, solid rack,
July 06, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use., solid
Cons: topeak don't seem to sell single bags to fit the r
" I would have given this rack five stars but for the slight hassle fitting. The main problem is the forward upper attaching arms which look like they are made of some type of steel. They required a fair bit of bending down to align with my 18" bike frame. they also needed twisting to permit the screws to square up with the frame threads. I use an Altura Night Vision bag on the rack and find clipping on & off very simple on the extra rail sticking outboard on the rack. I only travel short distances and light so the rack isn't tested to the max but it certainly looks as if it could take the weight. I've not had any problem of the bag catching in the wheel so the rack design seems to have covered that possibility. I would recommend this rack above the other Halfords racks as it seems to have everything covered "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack,
June 26, 2013
By
from Perth, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fits my Apollo Vortice bike perfectly. Easy to fit. Very strong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Super Tourist Rack,
June 24, 2013
By
from Dundee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought one for my disc brake equipped hybrid and was so impressed with it that purchased another for my Giant MTB. This means I can use the Topeak mtx trunk bag on either bike for both pleasure and commutes.
Excellent products and great service from the boys at the Dundee store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, easy to install, pleasant to use,
June 22, 2013
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Overall impression is very good:
- The manufacturing quality is very good. Looks very solid.
- Light.
- Simple but the mounting system is flexible enough to accommodate virtually any bike. The only problem you may experience is that the length of the mounting bracket arms is insufficient for some bikes. In my case, I had to use only one bolt instead of two when attaching each arm to the rack.
- Worked fine with 700c wheels, still enough space for mudguards.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>