Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bags & Baskets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag

Ideal for triathletes,Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag is perfect for keeping small items close at hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
49 of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Review 1 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tri Bag,
October 16, 2014
By Donkydave
from North east England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: shower proof with cover on., cheap
"Bought this bag to keep gels, keys etc close at hand on hybrid, and got a second one two mount reversed against seat post on fs mtb. Excellent value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!,
October 12, 2014
By Cr250noob
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was after something to put riding essentials in on short mtb rides - under 3 hours. I'm able to fit a rolled up inner tube, tyre leavers, chain tool, multi-tool, a puncture repair kit (loose out of box) a lifeline co2 inflater and spare co2 bottle. Still a small amount of room in there. Fits securely onto the large top bar of my bike. Took it around Cannock chase today and pleased to say it was unobtrusive and secure. Only thing I wasn't able to fit in was my shock pump. Fantastic little bag at a bargain price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well made but rather small,
October 07, 2014
By Rusty1960
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality of manufacture
Cons: size, fixing method
"Decent product but just a bit too small and not ultra quick to release, also flops over a little."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit.,
September 21, 2014
By smifffy5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good for small things
Cons: only just fit a big smartphone in
"Being diabetic , this is handy for putting my glucose gels and tablets in. It is also big enough to put my mobile in. Love it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal,
September 18, 2014
By Bigcog
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little bag. Room for a tool kit a couple of gels, phone and tyre repair kit. Does the job and easy to fit to your bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is brilliant!,
September 08, 2014
By Barnage23
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
Cons: nothing so far
"Very chuffed with the topeak tri bag. Had helped me out no end"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for the little things!,
August 01, 2014
By Alphie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Perfect for carrying small things that one might need on a relatively short ride. Very easy to mount and remove. Seems very well made."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
July 06, 2014
By ChickM
from Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"Bought this to carry phone, change and something to much. Fits easily and is easy to use whilst riding"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bag,
April 18, 2014
By Yotb
from Rustington, W.Sx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rain cover, 3 pockets
"What a great bag to have, can fit my iPhone, keys, energy bars, lolly pops and money. Couldn't ask for more oh and the rain cover is fab keeps everything dry. Great value for money, my friend is now hot footing it down to her local store to get herself one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and loads cheaper than in store,
December 16, 2013
By Mat138l
from Halifax
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product
"Needed a bag on the bag as was sick of carrying things like phone and keys and wallet in pockets. Does it's job can even fit a puncture repair kit inside plus it's got a cover to keep things dry and fits in a matter of seconds, nearly half the price as in store so a good buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential accessory,
December 11, 2013
By Mantle27
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost, internal space, aerodynamic
"Ideal for gels and phone leaving pockets free. Wouldn't ride without it. Have 2 one for each bike as at this price not worth swapping all the time. At a squeeze I can get iPhone 3 gels and 2 energy bars in it good for 4 hour ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Peak All Weather Tri Bag,
November 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from Poole, Dorset UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quickly and securely mounted & dismounted
"I bought this Tri Bag to help reduce the weight of common items carried in my rear pockets, especially with a lightweight rain jacket on.
The bag fits the top tube close to the stem perfectly and is held very securely with 3 Velcro straps, sliding underneath cables with ease. I found the bag keeps items dry and it's quick and easy to mount / dismount at each end of the ride. The bag is well made and strong. Together with my saddle bag, I don't need anything else to carry my small items. Very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is ideal for easy access whilst riding,
October 28, 2013
By Threlly78
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting, accessibility, amount it can hold
"I found this product ideal for the long ride, I was able to hold a couple of energy bars plus my phone in the tri-bag, and still had room for more.
It was easy to fit to my bike, and was very easy to access whilst riding
The rain cover is also a good feature and could be tucked out of the way when not needed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 26, 2013
By Schoie2004
from Pontefract
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap enough
"Plenty of room to fit a phone, few energy gels and a bit of cash and tucks away nicely on the frame."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does a decent job,
October 22, 2013
By Hunty3222
from Norfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the money this isn't a bad top bar bag there's just enough room for a few small items plus your energy bars/sweets. On my first use it poured down with rain so I got to test the rain cover which done a reasonable job of keeping things dry considering the time it spent in the rain.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product fits well,
October 19, 2013
By krazyflyer
from sy13st
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fits to a board man hybrid fine considering the diameter of the cross bar. Fits a puncher repair kit very snug"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality,
September 21, 2013
By Chris202
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this bag just before doing a 100mile sportive. The bag is good quality with a rain cover in a separate side pouch if you need it - otherwise you don't know its there. The straps seem pretty robust and you can fit a surprising amount in it. Great for those long rides - really pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Topeak Tri bag,
July 15, 2013
By MedicBY03
from Scarorough North Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I think these are really good and it helps that they are waterproof"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and Effective,
July 08, 2013
By JB40
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin... provides enough space for phone/keys/snack and holds them securely and close to hand while you ride on or off road. Ideal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag,
July 04, 2013
By Markintelford
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I used this on my 100 mile bike riding and it was fine no issues what so ever very handy to have everything you need on the top tube so easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>