Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag

Ideal for triathletes,Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag is perfect for keeping small items close at hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 44(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Review 1 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab bag,
April 18, 2014
By Yotb
from Rustington, W.Sx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rain cover, 3 pockets
"What a great bag to have, can fit my iPhone, keys, energy bars, lolly pops and money. Couldn't ask for more oh and the rain cover is fab keeps everything dry. Great value for money, my friend is now hot footing it down to her local store to get herself one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and loads cheaper than in store,
December 16, 2013
By Mat138l
from Halifax
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great product
"Needed a bag on the bag as was sick of carrying things like phone and keys and wallet in pockets. Does it's job can even fit a puncture repair kit inside plus it's got a cover to keep things dry and fits in a matter of seconds, nearly half the price as in store so a good buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential accessory,
December 11, 2013
By Mantle27
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost, internal space, aerodynamic
"Ideal for gels and phone leaving pockets free. Wouldn't ride without it. Have 2 one for each bike as at this price not worth swapping all the time. At a squeeze I can get iPhone 3 gels and 2 energy bars in it good for 4 hour ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Peak All Weather Tri Bag,
November 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from Poole, Dorset UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quickly and securely mounted & dismounted
"I bought this Tri Bag to help reduce the weight of common items carried in my rear pockets, especially with a lightweight rain jacket on.
The bag fits the top tube close to the stem perfectly and is held very securely with 3 Velcro straps, sliding underneath cables with ease. I found the bag keeps items dry and it's quick and easy to mount / dismount at each end of the ride. The bag is well made and strong. Together with my saddle bag, I don't need anything else to carry my small items. Very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is ideal for easy access whilst riding,
October 28, 2013
By Threlly78
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fitting, accessibility, amount it can hold
"I found this product ideal for the long ride, I was able to hold a couple of energy bars plus my phone in the tri-bag, and still had room for more.
It was easy to fit to my bike, and was very easy to access whilst riding
The rain cover is also a good feature and could be tucked out of the way when not needed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 26, 2013
By Schoie2004
from Pontefract
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap enough
"Plenty of room to fit a phone, few energy gels and a bit of cash and tucks away nicely on the frame."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does a decent job,
October 22, 2013
By Hunty3222
from Norfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the money this isn't a bad top bar bag there's just enough room for a few small items plus your energy bars/sweets. On my first use it poured down with rain so I got to test the rain cover which done a reasonable job of keeping things dry considering the time it spent in the rain.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product fits well,
October 19, 2013
By krazyflyer
from sy13st
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fits to a board man hybrid fine considering the diameter of the cross bar. Fits a puncher repair kit very snug"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality,
September 21, 2013
By Chris202
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this bag just before doing a 100mile sportive. The bag is good quality with a rain cover in a separate side pouch if you need it - otherwise you don't know its there. The straps seem pretty robust and you can fit a surprising amount in it. Great for those long rides - really pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Topeak Tri bag,
July 15, 2013
By MedicBY03
from Scarorough North Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I think these are really good and it helps that they are waterproof"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and Effective,
July 08, 2013
By JB40
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin... provides enough space for phone/keys/snack and holds them securely and close to hand while you ride on or off road. Ideal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag,
July 04, 2013
By Markintelford
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I used this on my 100 mile bike riding and it was fine no issues what so ever very handy to have everything you need on the top tube so easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A handy small bag!,
July 02, 2013
By Jinx44
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Perfect for carrying essentials on your ride. Big enough for your phone, a couple of gel packs, keys and money but thats it. Handy rain cover too !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ABERDARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak bar bag,
June 24, 2013
By AdiMat
from Swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great cycle accessory for stashing a few gels/bars/ jelly babies etc on your longer rides - easier than rummaging around in back pockets. Good quality, inexpensive and well made."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for mobile phone, haribos and cash,
June 20, 2013
By AlanCA
from Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bag location, size
"Provides a convenient bag for your mobile phone, cash and small snacks as opposed to trying to fish them out of your seat bag and includes a waterproof cover."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't live without it now,
June 12, 2013
By MKcommuter
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: waterproof cover for those downpours, having my phone close to hand on rides
"A lot of reviews will point out that the space inside this bag is lacking, maybe it is if you're trying to ram in a handful of energy bars *as well* as your keys, wallet, phone etc. - but for your average commuter who just wants to have some key bits and pieces to hand, it's absolutely perfect.
The only single quibble I can think of, and it's scraping the barrel to be honest, is that it's a bit flimsy when it doesn't have much in it.. but seriously, how is that really a negative?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed, does the job well,
June 10, 2013
By stracy
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very handy product. big enough to get several things in-phone, snacks, etc but not too bulky so it gets in the way. being mounted on cross-bar is a useful place to have it, as things are close to hand while riding. useful cover as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best triathlon frame bag on the market and best price through halfords!!,
May 22, 2013
By Danb4lur
from Newport south wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: such a spacious versatile frame bag
"Used this bag in the carten 100 2013 for my energy fuels money and phone and what a great bag this is for the money halfords sell it for! Can use it in any weather kept eveything bone dry also there's the feature where you can roll the weather flap out of the way to let things breath aswell!
Probably the best thing I've bought for my bike!! :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Bag,
April 14, 2013
By smithy100
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a sturdy, well made, waterproof, handy little bag."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Topeak All Weather Tri-Bag
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Topeak Tri-bag,
March 09, 2013
By Obr1965
from Bangor gwynedd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price, waterproof cover
"Bought this tri-bag for a sportive cycle event a few weeks ago, a great little bag with enough room for my carbs and gel's that I would need for a 60 mile cycle ride, normally I'd have kept these in my coat pocket but if was a bit fiddly to unzip the pocket and get them out whilst on the move, with the tri-bag it was so easy to access my food stuffs even when wearing gloves, can't understand why I haven't bought one sooner?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
123next>>