Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack

Keep your gadgets close to hand while on your bike with the Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Review 1 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality but very small,
July 11, 2015
By Woz27
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: very small
" Very small only really suitable for credit card, money and keys "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beware,
July 08, 2015
By MAMIL49
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product is fine for the reduced price, but was missing the clamp to attach it. The same issue was found at 2 other shops, so I had to purchase this clamp elsewhere. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad but glad I didn't pay full price,
July 05, 2015
By JamoJJJ
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, quick release, solid fixing
Cons: gap that might let rain in.
" I managed to pick a couple of these up when they were on sale or £2.50. The quick-relase fixing is good - like a plastic jubilee clip with a 4mm hex tightener. The clip allows the pack to be clipped in any one of four positions so can be used on handlebars or uprights. If I'm honest, it's a bit smaller than I thought and I can only just get my phone and keys in. Also, the design of the case means that there are gaps when the top is closed which could let in rain so not brilliant. Worth £2.50 but I certainly wouldn't have paid full price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Faulty,
July 03, 2015
By Mike1968
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered on line and item was faulty. Staff told me it was reduced due to auld/missing part.it was reserved on line and no mention of fault "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid but a little smaller than excpected.,
July 02, 2015
By Aardvaark99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: construction, price
Cons: size
" This is a decent enough piece of kit with uisual Topeak quality and at a sale price of under £3 it seems almost rude to quibble. However, it is quite small and it would be a small phone or wallet that fitted frankly. Fine for keys and small bits and bobs that you wantt keep in sight and easily detachable from bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice quality item,
July 01, 2015
By Capri0108u
from Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great for keys and other small items
Cons: hard to fit a phone into
" Fits well on the handlebar stem and looks ok. Not as big as you might imagine which in someways is good, however, would struggle to hold a smart phone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 01, 2011
By BoozyDave
from Yatton, North Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, easy to fit, storage capacity for the size
Cons: none
" I love this little handlebar pouch. I use my Nokia smartphone to track my progress via GPS and it's perfect for easy access to my stuff.
I carry my phone, a small allen key set, credit card, some change and a small sunblock in this bag.
Looks good, easy to fit and splash resistant. I wouldn't say it'd keep your phone dry in a downpour but does protect from puddles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handlebar handy,
March 27, 2011
By Mogwai176
from Peterborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" handy little pouch for your bike tools and room for your ipone too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ideal for your phone,
February 18, 2011
By lizzy155
from Chatham Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact
Cons: a little tight for the iphone
" Purchased this online so a real bargain, ideal for my phone although iphone is a tight fit. Also useful for some change in the zip compartment. Fits nicely on the bike and seems secure. usual topeak quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Handy Bike E-Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E Pack,
May 28, 2010
By AndyEC
from West Bromwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This little bag is extreamly usefull, I use it to carry my Mobile phone and Money when i go biking. Fits anywhere on your bike frame with the mounting provided. It also has a belt clip and a clip on strap for when not on the bike. Has a high quality feel about it and looks good on the bike. All in All agood little buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.