Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack

The Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack includes the essentials for festival goers to ensure a good nights sleep. With a tent, sleeping bags, sleeping mats and chairs you will feel safe in the knowledge that you have somewhere warm and dry to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Review 1 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 29, 2013
By KeithD93
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size
"Good size, everything you need for camping, good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WASTE OF FUEL!!!,
July 21, 2013
By mtbpaul
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: did look like good value
Cons: telling my son camping was cancelld
"Bought this tent for my son for his 6th birthday,hoping to camp in the back garden on the night of his birthday,afternoon come and we try to set up camp to find it was a return,it came in a big cardboard box that had been taped back up,inside there was a chair in a ripped bag,no camping mats and a tent that had obviously been up at some point,returned to store to exchange for another as we was all set for camping,after explaining to a woman who obviously wasnt botherd (looked hungover) and actually having to tell her i would like a new one as she didn't get what i actually wanted!,she then went in the back to get the manager,15 mins later she returns to say they had none in stock would i like a refund,her manager comes in from outside the front and she has to shout him over for a authorization code for a refund (i thought she had gone in the back to speak with him??),she the proceeds to give me,two ten pound notes 3 five pound notes and the rest of the change in 20p's!!!trying to be cleaver i think,most people who work on a till would ask for a penny or is that just me,i have bought numerous bikes ect from halfords and spent a phew pretty pennys in there but i must say i will not be going back after the way i was treated,im no snob im a average guy but was made to feel i was doing something wrong in returning the second hand product i had received!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for this value,
July 18, 2013
By macki070777
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As this is the widest 2 man tent available from my online research and it comes with sleeping bags and mats, I decided to purchase it.
It was easy to put up as the instruction were easy to follow.
Of course we had condensation at night time as the temperature dropped, maybe the maker could improve this bit.
But overall, I'm happy with my purchase!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great,
June 12, 2013
By Qwerty1234683255
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to set up and is very practical for festivals like TITP"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Tent for the Price,
June 04, 2013
By amiejlb
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a great tent if you are going to use it for the odd one night away. It is a 2 man tent however if you want a bit of room i suggest it only sleeps one. I would not recommend the sue of this tent in the rain as teh condensation builds up quickly however I used it on a sunny weekend and it was great. The sleeping bags and mats are good quality however if its a cold night you may need a thermal blanket on top. The chairs were sturdy and good. Everything comes in neat bags for storage after use. Woudl recommend as a light use tent or for first time campers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value!!!,
June 01, 2013
By Littlepea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's simplicity!
"Great value considering how much you get for your money. Really easy to put up and small n compact so easy to carry. Not the best quality but for the price you wouldnt except it to be n if it lasts the festival season i figure its money well spent! (1 festival down, 2 to go!)
Over all very happy with this purchase!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 man tent pack review...,
May 28, 2013
By robskii
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"If you are going to a festival in the UK the tent is not the greatest as it only has one layer. If there was torrential rain you would be a tad wet.
Chairs and ground sheet are fine.
Sleeping bags a little thin.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great :D,
May 17, 2013
By RIGBY1990
from West Lothian
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product has so much at such an amazing price. The quality of the product is fair. Just what I needed for Rockness!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Festival Perfect!!,
May 20, 2012
By Lozz88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for me and a friend for rockness, its great value!! won't find a better deal anywhere :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Zone Festival 2 Man Tent Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fine for a one-off event,
April 14, 2012
By Ob1knbxtrail
from Livingston, Scotland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
Cons: frail construction
"Bought this for my daughter as she is festival bound. Good value for what is included and good that sleeping bags are vacuum packed to minimise space but I'm not expecting any of it it to return. One of the tent poles broke when we were trying a practice assembly!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.