Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Spiderpodium Black

Spiderpodium is the good kind of spider. Not scary and very useful, it holds your gadgets in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Spiderpodium Black
Review 1 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for adaptability,
January 02, 2014
By steph12
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Best stand ever used. Flexible, adaptable, great for travel "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good - But check the size of your device first,
July 09, 2013
By namesjash
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, style, weight, ease of use
Cons: a little too short in the arms
" I bought this to use as a bike mount with my Samsung Galaxy S4 - However as the S4 is one of the biggest handsets about, the Spiderpodium couldn't quite deal with it.
The product is well designed, seemingly well made and I belive would have done the job very well, however due tio the articuklation offered by the 'joints/ folds in the legs, it simply didnt wrap around the Galaxy S4 well enought o hold it tight.
I tried with an iphone 5 and it fitted like a glove, so i assume it is designed with iphones or smaller devices in mind. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spiderpodium Black,
July 02, 2013
By Ladynrgy
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can take up to 10in tablets, very robust, flexible, excellent brand name
" I reserved this online and took the printed copy to my local Halfords. I expected it to be a bit smaller for my phone but realised it was OK for my 8in tablet. Very strong and sturdy item. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spiderpodium Black,
June 07, 2013
By Nick7
from EDI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought as a holder for my iPhone 5. Very happy with product. Does exactly as described. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy gadget,
February 25, 2013
By lw2013
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very useful product - very versatile and quite neat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy online,
January 06, 2013
By lisa77
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product - holds most devices - I was surprised at the price difference between on-line and in store so recommend you to reserve on line and then pick up in store - saves you £10:00 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spiderpodium,
December 23, 2012
By Hymi61
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted something for my van to clip documents to and this fits great to the air vents. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT product,
February 16, 2012
By CyBorg5574
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an awesome piece of kit. I am contemplating buying one for my partners car, but she HATES spiders, so I'll probably definitely do it! Haha. Fits perfectly through the air vents and keeps the iPhone in great view and easy access. Definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gift,
January 07, 2012
By Dizzler
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great gift, holds phone nicely and can be bent into number of different positions.
Excellent value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spiderpodium Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!,
July 21, 2011
By NickyC
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So excited to see this in stores! I just bought 2 and can't stop using them! Went camping last weekend and used it for all kinds of things. Now all my friends want one! Love it! Nicky "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.