Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black

The Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent can be pitched in less than 5 minutes so you can make the most of your time away if you are escaping for the weekend or heading to your favourite festival.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Review 1 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pop Up Speedy Pitch Tent by Gelert,
August 18, 2013
By Boydini
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all aspects of this tent, sits flat in our top box, easy set up, easy to pack up
Cons: not ideal to fit in a rucksack...
"Awesome tent, great value for money, better than the Quechua brand by far.... Easy to set up with only 4 pegs for the tent and 5 for the guys. Reasonably good quality pegs, guy ropes can be seen at night. Air vent built in to the rear can be left open even in the rain to eliminate condensation and the front door has an inner mesh for ventilation when the weather is good. Deceptively long inside when set up and very easy to pack away too. Very lightweight, ideal for short stop overs... A must for people on the move touring..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal Festival tent,
August 14, 2013
By Camp2sleep
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, quick set up
Cons: small
"This is ideal for a festival tent. Two minutes to set up. Cheap. Fitted two of us (couple) for 3 nights. No room for anything other than two people although for one you could have some stuff with you. I liked it so much I didn't even leave it at the festival ;)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super quick !,
August 08, 2013
By JuliePink
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic! While others struggle with poles ping this tent is up !
My son is over six feet tall and it was very roomy. There is knack to getting it down but soon mastered.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy but not for storms,
August 07, 2013
By Gilestheman
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fantastic being able to literally throw a tent up, great for light use but not relaxing in a heavy storm"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good dry weather produst,
August 04, 2013
By kingRadish
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: style ease of assembly and pitch
Cons: wet conditions performance
"found the product adequate for it purpose, but prolong rain showed its flaws. It is not waterproof as described. easy to assemble and pitch - watch the video and practice at home first."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ideal tent for first time campers or festival goers.,
July 30, 2013
By Eventman
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, easy pop up action, copes well with varied weathet, video
Cons: zip slightly stiff but soon loosened
"A great tent for first timers.
Pops out of the bag shake and its ready to peg down.
Folds easily back up but watch the video on product page as its easier to follow than the instruction label sewn in to storage bag.
Tent coped well will chageable summer weather of warm days and heavy downpours.
Great value and ideal for first timers festival goers or those seeking easy to pitch tent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent,
July 24, 2013
By Jimmy98
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheap, extremely quick to put up, tricky to put down but once you've got it once you'll be fine the next time.
Top tip putting down - you want to start by making small rings, not by making 2 equally sized large ones.
Anyway, fit two of us in comfortably. Would recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to open more difficult to fold,
July 22, 2013
By VESSA
from battersea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This tent is very easy to open but not that easy to fold.
Instructions are too small.
Had to look on youtube to become familiar with folding
pop up tent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What you see is what you get,
July 17, 2013
By BLOODmaelstrom
from Herefordshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: small quick and stylish., packs as quick as it erects
Cons: almost too small, condensation see-through
"Super quick and easy to erect & pack: but...
Very small as the floor dimensions are larger that the actual usable space once the tent's up. It will never take 2 "normal" adults unless used as a morgue and the bodies are top-to-toe in the mummy position. A standard single air-bed officially comfortably shorter than the tent pressed against both ends in-use making it totally unusable in wet weather. Condensation ridiculous in dry conditions even with vents at both ends open. Also almost completely see through when backlit internally or externally. All movement (and I mean all) becomes an amusing puppet show for anyone within a mile.
However, that said it worked, was super quick, light, small when packed and no worse than others at the price point. We now use it as a portable locker/storage room for things you don't want to carry around all day but need access to, and sleep in a "proper" tent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Up in a flash,
July 13, 2013
By candykisses20002
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: erects fast, great quality
Cons: packing away instructions are complicated, need a video showing how to put away on website
"Easy to erect, great quality, great value for money. Good size, room for movement inside.i like how I can either zip the main door or just the mesh door, vented too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for purpose,
July 12, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent tent for casual use. I bought it for my granddaughter to use at a festival. It was simple and quick to put up. Surprisingly roomy so she had room for all her stuff. We had difficulty in getting down again and back in bag but once figured out, its easy. The instructions were useless though and it took four of us in halfords shop and at least 30 mins to figure it out. Good value for the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyment,
July 09, 2013
By Pj1234
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ease of use of this tent proved invaluable when used by the grandchildren. Quick to put up and take down."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Done the job nicely!!,
July 08, 2013
By Deano80
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It survived a long weekend at Glastonbury so no complaints from me. No way you could two blokes in it but plenty of room for me, a couple of rucksacks and a very large hangover....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gelert pop up tent,
July 06, 2013
By badtone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value tent , does exactly what it says on the tin !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pop up tent!,
July 03, 2013
By Charissa85
from Dover uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what is says on the tin!
Speedy pop up tent with everything you need and very easy to fold up and put away again, excellent quality
Would recommend to a friend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great,
June 30, 2013
By Lucyalmondxo
from Bury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best tent I've ever bought, easy to put up and easy to put away"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pop-up tent.,
June 29, 2013
By Alice365
from County Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this tent for a festival. Very easy to put up and take down (it is a pop up tent!) Cheaper to order online and collect from store than to buy in store for some reason. Good quality for price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tent,
June 27, 2013
By Medchip
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price and the package
"Great little tent, very easy to put up And pack away! Even stayed up in a gale!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a good value tent,
June 26, 2013
By Rachel91
from Brighton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: speeding pitching, compaact, lightweight
Cons: hard to put away, quite cramped inside
"Took this tent to Isle of Wight festival, it was really lightweight to carry and we pitched it in under two minutes. The downside is that it is really rather small inside, especially with two peoples stuff. Also the condensation in the morning resulted in us being dripped on a little bit.
All in all a cheap and good tent for a music festival but not ideal for real camping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gelert Speedy Pitch 2 Man Pop Up Tent - Red/Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Up in seconds a pain to pack away!!!,
June 25, 2013
By Helst
from Notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to store, up in seconds, plenty of room for kids to play in, great value at sale price
Cons: instructions not clear
"This tent was bought only to play in the garden so can't comment on real camping out qualities.
Used click and reserve and was messaged within the hour that it was ready for collection from my local store.
Bought at sale price so excellent value for our purpose.
It does as it says and is out the carry bag and up in seconds, the problem was putting it away!!!!
The instructions are tiny and not clear had to go to you tube clip to see how to pack away. Now we know it is easy to do .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>