Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent

The Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent is perfect for famlies or groups of friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
143 of 149(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Tent,
July 27, 2016
By
from Angus, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have had a few tents, but this one I loved. It has so much room, the bedroom area was also roomy, the tent has many pockets for storing items, I had 2 nights of rain and the tent stayed dry on the inside. Was fairly easy to erect and for the first time, I was able to get it back into the carry case. I feel this tent is excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very spacious,
July 14, 2016
By
from Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: expanding tent bag, very spacious
" Extremely good value tent. Well designed,lots of living and sleeping space. Just spent a very comfortable week in Mid Wales and the tent withstood high winds and heavy rain,without a problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy,
July 13, 2016
By
from NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Absolutely brilliant buy. Read the reviews before I bought this tent... Would recommend for Northern Ireland users cus the weather is never great. We were in the tent while havey rain. Strong wind and thunder. Everything was dry and it stood its grounds.. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price... With mods,
July 12, 2016
By
from Clanfield, Waterlooville PO8, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: space standing head room innovations, easy to erect, sewn in groundsheet
Cons: quality of stitching needs a bit more qc
" I bought this tent as a new family tent to persuade my fiancé to join my daughter and I on our camping trips.
So I put it up in 20 minutes with the opposite of assistance from my 3 year old daughter! Easy! Colour coded poles, what a help!
Set up the inside and loved the innovations. Organisers, pockets etc.
What I didn't like was the hole in one of the sleeping compartment doors which expanded over the few days of our trip. Also a couple of the inner tent securing tags didn't stand up to a toddler.
Despite having only light rain it did seep through the canvas on the flat, horizontal areas.
I am sure that halfords will give me a replacement. I will strengthen the tabs with a bit of stitching and give the whole tent a paint with fabsil gold
After that, it'll be the perfect tent! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban escape atago 5man tent,
July 10, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sewn in ground sheet
" Use this tent up in the Scottish glens....me and Mrs put it up easily enough considering we haven't put up a tent for a good few years lol,,, even easier to pack away ... overall nice tent a bit of space can stand up inside no problem....good price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tent,
July 10, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tent easy to pitch very spacious. Just had a wkend away in devon, wet and windy no problems.3 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product,
July 10, 2016
By
from Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I can only say good things about this tent. For the price its excellent value.
Putting up is a lot easier than expected.
Its big enough for a family of 4 but even better when its just three.
Overall an excellent product and would recommend to anyone thinking about camping.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size tent for a better camping experience,
July 07, 2016
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this tent to start camping again after many many years of caravanning !a good sized one for plenty of space when wet or cold. Several seams are not the best, where stitching has been missed, but overall a reasonable quality for the money. Instructions provided for putting it up are not the best and I would recommend pegging all 4 corners of the tent down first before putting all poles in, as it won't stand up unless a couple of guy ropes are put in too.
35 minutes to put up is optimistic, especially if it was breezy/ windy.
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money,
July 05, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, spacious
Cons: poor intructions
" This is a six man ten and comprises of one outer tent you then have an inner tent which easily divided into two sleeping areas. The inner tent simply clips into place. All very spacious I'm six foot an can easily stand up in it. Lots of pockets/storage space, with two electrical inlet pockets Fairly easy to erect. Love the fact that it all packs into a suitcase size bag. My only criticism and a very minor one is that the instructions are very poor. So even if you are experienced camper I would still recommend you practice putting it up before you depart for the campsite. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urban escape 5 man tent,
July 05, 2016
By
from flintshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" haven't been camping yet, but checked the tent over, so really looking forward to it, the tent was a great price online and really helpful staff took it to the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tent,
July 04, 2016
By
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this tent for 2 years now and used it on a number of times. It has been through the mill, high wind, heavy rain and 2 boys!!! It has not let us down yet. The tent itself is easy to put up and take down, as a family of 4 we find it has lots of space. Value for money it has been brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HERTFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesnt like wind,
July 03, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this tent after reading good reviews, ours lasted two days the tent pole split in a gust of wind, overall the tent does not like the wind and is unstable in it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent family tent,
July 01, 2016
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spacious, good quality
" we are very pleased with this purchase, its an excellent quality tent with great space and features, very easy to put up - only half an hour with two people first time out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A tent that's great value for money,
June 30, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A really large family tent, very easy to assemble because of its color coded poles and sleeves.
Comes in a carry bag with individual pockets for the different items.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tent and good value for money!,
June 29, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to pitch, ample space, value for money
Cons: nothing to dislike - really!
" This is the first large tent I buy and I'm very pleased with the quality and materials used. My boys (14 & 17) and I took a practice run last weekend at pitching the tent in our back garden it only took us just over 30 minutes! It is an easy tent to pitch and we were all pleasantly surprised by how much room there is inside the tent!
We got the tent while it was on sale so it was great value for money - would definitely recommend buying this tent. It can accommodate 5 Adults (or two adults and 4 children) comfortably. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of tent for your money,
June 22, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Took this tent for a camping trip in Wales. Was very impressed it's a large tent lots of pockets very clever rooms, it handled the rain and wind. Would recommend to anyone "
Age Group: 25 - 34
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is great,
June 22, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Love this tent
I looked at lots of tents before choosing this one
Quick to set up n take down
We got lashed out of it with heavy rain
But the tent held out very well
It's perfect for us
2 adults n 2 kids
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban Escape Atago 5 man tent,
June 22, 2016
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Love this tent! easy to put up first time (20 mins), well made, bright, airy and spacious. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COOLOCK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
June 19, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: instructions
" Excellent tent. Great size, bigger than I expected, very roomy & good head height. Instructions inside bag are not great, but online video on halfords site is excellent.
Looking forward to holidays!!
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I'd expected,
June 18, 2016
By
from Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, ease, large bag, built-in ground sheet
" This is definitely large enough for 5 and straightforward enough to put together. We put it up in our garden and it rained, but we were fine. Everything we wanted and so glad we didn't spend more than we did. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>