Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent

The Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent is perfect for famlies or groups of friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
112 of 117(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't of bought better.,
August 24, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Me and the girlfriend booked a week away camping at Ty Mawr in towyn, Wales.
We was hunting around for a tent under the price range of £200 and a tent that had a big lounge area.
This one ticked all box's.. After living in the tent for a week in all different weathers. It really did good.. No rain dripped through(heavy rain).. The tent also stood strong in strong wind also. A little loud though when the tent was flapping in places even though the tent was pegged down tight. But what tent doesn't. Lounge area is a good size! High enough to stand up and do your business and store your camping equipment. Bedrooms are a good size too, we had a double air bed in the main room with plenty of room either side and in the smaller room which opens into one big one if you like, we had the baby's travel cot. Again with plenty of room. In all I would say it's a 6 man tent if you don't put air beds down easily. Poles are strong! The little front shelter is a bonus keeps rain off the door if you just want the netting door down. Strings are illuminated so can see clearly at night and strong. In all very good tight for the money. Would recommend to family never mind strangers I don't know.
Buy it, if your after above! You won't be disappointed.
"
Age Group: Under 25
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is a very good design.,
August 21, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great design and easy to put up. Very good holding/ transport bag. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent waterproofing,
August 21, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can't really add anything else than previous comments said. IT IS A GREAT TENT! Easy to put up, very roomy, with good ventilation, and what's most important for me you stay dry inside! Went camping with all my family, and guess what my parents said....they want that tent, so I bought another one:) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extremely happy,
August 20, 2015
By
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can't complain, very happy with it. Going on our third camping trip in this Irish weather and we've had no luck with the weather . Still stayed dry and stayed up on gale force winds "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value tent,
August 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sewn in ground sheet
" Easy to erect ,room for four to sit in and eat, sewn in ground sheet. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent,
August 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" What a awesome tent. Very roomy quick to put up and handled the British weather perfectly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little over priced,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of putting it up and the bedroom size
Cons: price
" Great tent but think it's a little over priced for what it is. However, on reading previous reviews about the bedrooms we decided on on king size airbed and one double air bed and to be honest the bedrooms could easily and definitely fit a king size airbed in each which would be more comfortable to sleep on for 2 people. We used this for 5 people myself, husband and 3 children and there was more than enough room to sleep. My husband is 6ft 2 and could stand up in the living room part of the tent but could not walk around the whole area with out ducking down at some point. This tent was easy to put up and only took half hour which that time would probably decrease the more times you used it as you would get use to it. I would still recommend this tent and I would also recommend you get some decent tent pegs just incase the ground is hard where you intend to camp. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent,
August 14, 2015
By
from Kettering
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought this for my first proper camping trip for me and my 10 year old. Got it up without any problems, very roomy inside, good ventilation and looks great.
The bag has a zip so that you can make the it bigger for packing away, ideal for a novice like me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Tent Little Price.,
August 08, 2015
By
from Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect family tent
" Just reading the reviews on this site, I find it unbelievable that some comment say that this tent is hard to pitch!! put up first time in the garden and even with some nieve mistakes it took no more than 25 mins and was massive and solid and quality, tip when errecting pull from frount to back awning pole not taut enough tho take wieght and putting down unzip door to release air friendly tip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loads of room,
August 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and great quality
" Really pleased with this tent. On first outing found it very easy to put up and fairly quick too. Had horrendous thunderstorms and gale force winds and this tent coped with the horrendous battering well. No leaks and it stayed up! Came down and packed relatively easily as well considering it was soaking wet. Would definately recommend this tent to anyone as it's great value for money for its size and quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wicked!,
August 05, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to put up
" First tent I've ever brought and really pleased with it. It is very easy to put up. There is 3 of us 2 adults and a 7yr old and there is loads of room. Altho I couldn't imagine 5 people In it as it's a 5 man tent?? I'm over six feet tall and can stand inside easily. Great purchase would definitely recommend. I can't wait to use it again! :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value for money,
August 05, 2015
By
from kent UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: need to be able to purchase the carpet
" Brought this in the bank holiday sale as a replacement tent. We absolutely love it. Big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Had heavy rain on our first night away and not a drop got into the tent. Withstood a day of bad wind, it didn't move at all we sat inside watching the more expensive air tents being blown over. Couldn't fault this tent at all. Wish the carpet for it was still available to buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tent.,
August 04, 2015
By
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This ws bought as a replacement for our tango, it's a lot better i.e. thicker poles, very well sealed, and spacious. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leak in damp air no rain,
July 28, 2015
By
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: very cheaply made, leaks, not enough gie ropes
" I purchased this tent in the sale anitionaly fort we got a good deal until we went camping to Filey for four nights between the 20th to the 24th.
Which we had to cut short and come home after 3 nights due to the damp air during the 3rd night night which caused water to drip in the tent and that was without any rain and it was due to rain the next night so wasn't taking the risk with two kids.
And also the tent needs more gie ropes the tent is really baggy once pitched.
But on the upside go outdoors was really good when returned item with out an issue with a full cash refund.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality for bottom price,
July 19, 2015
By
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent tent and brilliant quality, ample space for living room and bedrooms. Would definitely recommend this tent over any of the over priced equivalent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
atago 5,
July 19, 2015
By
from Drogheda, Co. Louth, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value for money, plenty roomy
Cons: would be better with steel poles, side windows could be better desgined, bedroom light hanging point could be spaced more
" i bought this tent as after a lot of searching for the right tent for fishing trips and family camping trips i needed something that would be the right size for both, be plenty roomy inside for furniture and beds and storage but also hold up in the weather elements and be manageable to transport while also not breaking the bank,, kinda looking for the impossible but this tent seemed to fit the bill and has some great reviews , unfortunetly i got one that had a hair line crack in one of the poles and this caused it to shatter and rip straight through the top of the tent and weakened the structure of the tent causing it to collaspe several times through some wind and rain that it really should off held up to, however cause we were already on the campsite there was nothing we could do determent not to cancel our trip altogether i patched it up with duct tape and some extra rope i had, 4 other people on the site had this tent aswell and none of them had any prpblems so ithink it was just unlucky to have got a weak pole, halfords did however exchange it for a new one with no problems as soon as i got back , advice give a full test before going on a trip, also the side windows would be better if designed the same as back window that the curtain can be closed but at an angle to still allow ventilation to get through hopefully the new one won't give any problems on the next trip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DROGHEDA (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping,
July 18, 2015
By
from Banbury, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice big bag to put away
Cons: the peak over the front could be bigger
" 1st tent I brought and this was great loads of room for 4 adults and 1 child. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent sized, great family tent,
July 15, 2015
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having camped for years with many different tents I am delighted with this one. It is better than any other which I have owned. Perfect size, plenty of room for storage and standing and sitting in etc.. bedrooms are also a good size. It was very easy to assemble and no leakage despite days of rain! Yes the canopy is small but in my opinion you can get over that - very happy with this tent and feel it's good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERFORD (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent,
July 06, 2015
By
from Brentwood
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design, sale price, optional bedroom divider
Cons: no footprint available, no tent carpet available
" Saw this on offer online and purchased. Reserved online and collected at romford store with no drama. Staff were friendly enough and polite. Yet to be fully tested, it's been up in the garden and for the price very pleased.
Love the bedroom arrangement, the divider between the two can be unzipped, or partially, just enough for a small child to get through if need be.
The only down point and I should have done my homework a little more, is that I was under the impression that a footprint and carpet set was available for this item. Having double checked the websites I found, they all lead back to halfords, where the items are discontinued.
Off in a couple of weeks with our 5 year old daughter to camp for the first time with her (Mrs n I uses to camp pre-child). But so far so good and at the price we paid.... So far so good
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tent,
July 05, 2015
By
from Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is our first ever tent we bought. It was relatively easy to put up with instructions inside the bag and watching the video on halfords site. Once it was up we totally surprised at the size of it. Very roomy and comfortably fits 2 adults and 2 children (baby in travel cot in big bedroom with a double air bed) the living near area again was huge we put our picnic table inside this part. We had a bit of wind and rain on our first night but the tent held fine against it. Was easy enough to pack back up and the bag it comes in allows for it to be not folded as perfectly like from factory packed. Overall I highly recommend this tent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>