Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent

The Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent is perfect for famlies or groups of friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
132 of 137(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tent and good value for money!,
June 29, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to pitch, ample space, value for money
Cons: nothing to dislike - really!
" This is the first large tent I buy and I'm very pleased with the quality and materials used. My boys (14 & 17) and I took a practice run last weekend at pitching the tent in our back garden it only took us just over 30 minutes! It is an easy tent to pitch and we were all pleasantly surprised by how much room there is inside the tent!
We got the tent while it was on sale so it was great value for money - would definitely recommend buying this tent. It can accommodate 5 Adults (or two adults and 4 children) comfortably. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of tent for your money,
June 22, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Took this tent for a camping trip in Wales. Was very impressed it's a large tent lots of pockets very clever rooms, it handled the rain and wind. Would recommend to anyone "
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is great,
June 22, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Love this tent
I looked at lots of tents before choosing this one
Quick to set up n take down
We got lashed out of it with heavy rain
But the tent held out very well
It's perfect for us
2 adults n 2 kids
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban Escape Atago 5 man tent,
June 22, 2016
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Love this tent! easy to put up first time (20 mins), well made, bright, airy and spacious. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COOLOCK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
June 19, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: instructions
" Excellent tent. Great size, bigger than I expected, very roomy & good head height. Instructions inside bag are not great, but online video on halfords site is excellent.
Looking forward to holidays!!
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I'd expected,
June 18, 2016
By
from Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, ease, large bag, built-in ground sheet
" This is definitely large enough for 5 and straightforward enough to put together. We put it up in our garden and it rained, but we were fine. Everything we wanted and so glad we didn't spend more than we did. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Festival Royalty,
June 17, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: internal space is excellent
" Bought this to replace a supposed 6 man dome tent, which died following a couple of days of strong winds (pole snapped). The Atago is far larger in terms of usable space, with better waterproofing. Our neighbours were flooded after a cloudburst but the Atago stood strong. There was space for 4 adults with chairs in the living area, with room for more. The smaller bedroom comfortably took a double air bed and the vented Windows came in very handy when the temperature rose. Really impressed with the quality for the money. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great medium sized tent,
June 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have just spent 3 nights camping in the rain and this tent stood up to it very well. No leaks, and only a bit of sagging which was easily remedied by tightening the guy ropes.
It has plenty of storage pockets and is pretty spacious, but it would be even better if there was a porch available for it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loads of space for the family,
June 14, 2016
By
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the size, how easy it is to put up
" What a bargain, this tent was on offer when I purchased it, really easy to put up, found it very spacious for my family of 4, living space was really good as we had a lot of rain when we went camping. It was a bit awkward to get all the air out of it to put it back in the bag. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tent,
June 13, 2016
By
from U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This tent was easy to build up, easy to take down, water tight and wind proof to a good level. Ideal for a family of 4. No issues with condensation. Packed away easily in original bag, instructions on assembly were vague, poles are colour coded to make assemble easy... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
June 12, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour coordinated poles for easy assembly, 2 bedrooms, good value for money
" Just got back from using this tent for the first time. It was easy to put up, good quality and plenty of room. It rained heavily all night - no leaks. Looking forward to our next camping trip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent,
June 08, 2016
By
from North east
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have just used this tent for the first time over 4 days it was great plenty of room for myself 2 kids and a small dog ,we were lucky with the weather so can't comment on how it would stand up to heavy rain .
I would recommend this tent very pleased
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money and great size tent,
June 05, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this tent for a festival and was not disappointed with the product. Tent sleeping and living areas are more than adequate and the quality of the tent is very good. i got the tent when on discount so even more impressed!
The tent is easy to erect once you know how; really do need that practice run before you use it for real!
I have not yet mastered how to get the tent back in the storage bag which it comes with; but i am confident i will master that also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1st tent for us as a family,
June 02, 2016
By
from County Down, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just got this delivered this evening and put it up in the garden. A bit apprehensive as it is our first tent ! But it could not have been easier and it is really spacious and looks great. Can't wait to take the kids on their first camping adventure.
Highly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great 1st tent for a family,
May 31, 2016
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought on offer. Only used once in the garden so far but was pretty easy to put up and take down. Enough space for 2 adults and 3 under 8's.
Quick delivery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift,
May 31, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: being able to stand up inside tent
" I bought the Atago tent as a gift, it was picked out for the many qualities it had to offer, and was received to great acclaim ,it was certainly very well packaged and arrived extremely quickly. My daughter and her family are over the moon with it and look forward to many trips and expeditions using this class A product. One of the most simple ideas which is such an important thing, the hold-all that houses the packed tent is expandable to accommodate for easy packing...such a good feature. Erecting the tent was simplistic almost idiot proof, follow instructions its as easy as 1- 2- 3. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money,
May 23, 2016
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really fast and easy to put up, Did it on my own with 5yr old twin boys helping! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot o Bang for your Buck,
May 20, 2016
By
from Bicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" GreAt tent for a family, loads of space for all your bits and bobs. Very easy to assemble and packs away nicely into bag supplied. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Tent,
May 18, 2016
By
from Gorey Wexford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This tent is very specious and is perfect for a family of 5. Easy to errecte after the first time you've tried it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEXFORD (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tent - tricky to pack away,
May 12, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tent, easy to erect, spacious. A little tricky to pack away though. Lots of folding, squeezing the air out etc and took a few goes to get it all away "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>