Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent

The Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent is perfect for famlies or groups of friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
120 of 125(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money,
May 23, 2016
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really fast and easy to put up, Did it on my own with 5yr old twin boys helping! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot o Bang for your Buck,
May 20, 2016
By
from Bicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" GreAt tent for a family, loads of space for all your bits and bobs. Very easy to assemble and packs away nicely into bag supplied. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Tent,
May 18, 2016
By
from Gorey Wexford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This tent is very specious and is perfect for a family of 5. Easy to errecte after the first time you've tried it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEXFORD (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tent - tricky to pack away,
May 12, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tent, easy to erect, spacious. A little tricky to pack away though. Lots of folding, squeezing the air out etc and took a few goes to get it all away "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Generous sized tent and good value for money,
May 11, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the convenient carrier bag
" I had my eye on this tent since after last summer, it had gotten such good reviews. I checked online recently and saw it was on a reduced special offer - so I jumped to buy it for our camping trips this year. I had a practice run at putting it up (with the help of my experienced camper Dad). Instructions were self explanatory and easy to lay out etc. I found when it came to actually putting the poles into place to give the arced structure, it was a bit tricky as a little bit of brut strength is needed, it definitely is a two person assembly job but it was pitched under 30 mins. I was completely shocked with delight at the room inside the tent - it's HUGE! It's well sealed and good quality. So far I am impressed, from the carry bag that it comes in, right down to all the convenient details inside.
My Dad, who has camped mostly for years, thinks it's fantastic and great value for money. I would recommend having a test run before you go camping and also to make sure everything is in the pack as needed.
For added waterproofing, I purchased a can of tent sealer spray (Halfords) to spray a coat on the outside of the tent especially on the seams, after its been fully set up. Make sure the tent is well ventilated after!
All I can add is, roll on the camping trips, myself and two daughters cannot wait!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 years and still great,
April 22, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fly nets, design, width
Cons: more vents needed
" Had this for 2 years and about 7 trips, sun and rain, 2 days and up to 6 days. It has never leaked, managed to put up by myself and for the price it is an awesome tent, great width and depth and had 4 of us sleep 2 adults and 2 kids, but fits 5 people easily we have 3 single and one double airbed (it is a snug fit).
Very spacious and well designed, flynets etc...
In heavy winds it has held up, it does sag a bit, but most tents do that unless you have the steel poles throughout.
Only points: a few more vent points for hot days and a side door, but for the price you can not fault it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for a large and easy to assemble tent,
September 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This tent is huge and so much cheaper than others of it's size. Easy to lay out and place the colour code poles in and then takes two people to flip it up and secure with guy ropes.
The main tent has a sewn in groundsheet and then the inner also has one. We had a double airbed in the larger bedroom and a travel cot with space to dress our baby by the side. The two rooms are separated by a zippable divider so you can have one big room or easy access to the smaller room.
Extra features such as sewn in pockets everywhere, a detachable shelf roll and a good over hang at the main entrance to protect from the rain really made it a great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 adult + 2 childrens,
September 09, 2015
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" really very nice tent large a spacious
excellent !!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't of bought better.,
August 24, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Me and the girlfriend booked a week away camping at Ty Mawr in towyn, Wales.
We was hunting around for a tent under the price range of £200 and a tent that had a big lounge area.
This one ticked all box's.. After living in the tent for a week in all different weathers. It really did good.. No rain dripped through(heavy rain).. The tent also stood strong in strong wind also. A little loud though when the tent was flapping in places even though the tent was pegged down tight. But what tent doesn't. Lounge area is a good size! High enough to stand up and do your business and store your camping equipment. Bedrooms are a good size too, we had a double air bed in the main room with plenty of room either side and in the smaller room which opens into one big one if you like, we had the baby's travel cot. Again with plenty of room. In all I would say it's a 6 man tent if you don't put air beds down easily. Poles are strong! The little front shelter is a bonus keeps rain off the door if you just want the netting door down. Strings are illuminated so can see clearly at night and strong. In all very good tight for the money. Would recommend to family never mind strangers I don't know.
Buy it, if your after above! You won't be disappointed.
"
Age Group: Under 25
+34points
36out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is a very good design.,
August 21, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great design and easy to put up. Very good holding/ transport bag. "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent waterproofing,
August 21, 2015
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can't really add anything else than previous comments said. IT IS A GREAT TENT! Easy to put up, very roomy, with good ventilation, and what's most important for me you stay dry inside! Went camping with all my family, and guess what my parents said....they want that tent, so I bought another one:) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extremely happy,
August 20, 2015
By
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can't complain, very happy with it. Going on our third camping trip in this Irish weather and we've had no luck with the weather . Still stayed dry and stayed up on gale force winds "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value tent,
August 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sewn in ground sheet
" Easy to erect ,room for four to sit in and eat, sewn in ground sheet. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent,
August 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" What a awesome tent. Very roomy quick to put up and handled the British weather perfectly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little over priced,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of putting it up and the bedroom size
Cons: price
" Great tent but think it's a little over priced for what it is. However, on reading previous reviews about the bedrooms we decided on on king size airbed and one double air bed and to be honest the bedrooms could easily and definitely fit a king size airbed in each which would be more comfortable to sleep on for 2 people. We used this for 5 people myself, husband and 3 children and there was more than enough room to sleep. My husband is 6ft 2 and could stand up in the living room part of the tent but could not walk around the whole area with out ducking down at some point. This tent was easy to put up and only took half hour which that time would probably decrease the more times you used it as you would get use to it. I would still recommend this tent and I would also recommend you get some decent tent pegs just incase the ground is hard where you intend to camp. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent,
August 14, 2015
By
from Kettering
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought this for my first proper camping trip for me and my 10 year old. Got it up without any problems, very roomy inside, good ventilation and looks great.
The bag has a zip so that you can make the it bigger for packing away, ideal for a novice like me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Tent Little Price.,
August 08, 2015
By
from Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect family tent
" Just reading the reviews on this site, I find it unbelievable that some comment say that this tent is hard to pitch!! put up first time in the garden and even with some nieve mistakes it took no more than 25 mins and was massive and solid and quality, tip when errecting pull from frount to back awning pole not taut enough tho take wieght and putting down unzip door to release air friendly tip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loads of room,
August 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and great quality
" Really pleased with this tent. On first outing found it very easy to put up and fairly quick too. Had horrendous thunderstorms and gale force winds and this tent coped with the horrendous battering well. No leaks and it stayed up! Came down and packed relatively easily as well considering it was soaking wet. Would definately recommend this tent to anyone as it's great value for money for its size and quality "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wicked!,
August 05, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to put up
" First tent I've ever brought and really pleased with it. It is very easy to put up. There is 3 of us 2 adults and a 7yr old and there is loads of room. Altho I couldn't imagine 5 people In it as it's a 5 man tent?? I'm over six feet tall and can stand inside easily. Great purchase would definitely recommend. I can't wait to use it again! :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Atago 5 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value for money,
August 05, 2015
By
from kent UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: need to be able to purchase the carpet
" Brought this in the bank holiday sale as a replacement tent. We absolutely love it. Big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Had heavy rain on our first night away and not a drop got into the tent. Withstood a day of bad wind, it didn't move at all we sat inside watching the more expensive air tents being blown over. Couldn't fault this tent at all. Wish the carpet for it was still available to buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>