Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent

The Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent combines quality with convenience!
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely recommend! Excellent,
August 04, 2014
By Sarah94E
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: double skin
Cons: folding away
" I bought this product for a camping trip and found it to be an excellent choice, it took only a matter of minutes to pitch with the pop-up feature. The double skin feature was very good, when it rained heavily the inside of the tent was bone dry. The mesh layer or 'fly screen' kept all unwanted insects out and also allowed for air to circulate through. It was large enough for a double air bed although once blew up the air bed needed to be pushed in firmly in order for the zips to close with ease. The only thing that I found to be an annoyance was putting. The tent away again, fitting it into the cover was hard but not impossible. I would deffiinitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awsum tent, quick to put up bit difficult to pack away,
July 30, 2014
By themanwithavam
from Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this tent as a last minuet purchase having to take an emergency trip to Scotland.
I was very impressed with my other Urban Escape tent and this one is also equally as impressive.
Very simple to erect. Pretty sturdy given design. Large enough for 2 people with space for backpacks. Stud up to rain from all angles
The only very small downside is packing the tent away. It is a bit difficult, especially in the wind but once you have mastered it, its no issue.
Go on... Buy yourself one.. you won't regret it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks the part,
May 27, 2014
By OutWithDad53
from Sussex
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Leaks as the inner surface and out surface touch. If subjected to a long period of rain things would get uncomfortable. You can't beat a fly sheet. Back to Basics "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing.,
April 24, 2014
By BelleMorte
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I used this tent for a festival in 2013, I have to say, it was amazing. On my arrival the weather was really wet but I had my tent pitched in no time and I was sat inside drying myself off. The rain got very heavy but great little pop up tent managed to stand up to the harsh weather. Towards the end of the festival the weather had taken a turn and the sun came out blazing. I did get very hot whilst in my tent but after opening the vents and unzipping the door slightly I was more than comfortable again. A great purchase and I'm sure I will be using it at many more festivals. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality,
February 12, 2014
By Christopher58
from Whittlesey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spare fabric, great service from peterbough store
" Just brought this tent yesterday and I have to say the quality is superb for the money. I would have expected to pay more for this tent. We haven't used it yet but I am impressed so far. Double skinned 4 Windows 2 that open 2 that don't but have a small curtain that can be Velcro'd closed and visa versa. Spares kit included. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 2 man pop up tent,
August 06, 2013
By denz50
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of pitching and putting away
" Really good purchase, surprisingly roomy. Its a breeze to pitch and put away, saving lots of time on one night stop overs. Good value too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It'll do for the camping!,
August 06, 2013
By gridles
from Moreton-in-Marsh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed of pitching
Cons: packed size
" This is a fantastic little tent great for a one night camp over. The packed size is a bit big but for the price this is the best double skin pop-up on the market. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
August 05, 2013
By Monkey72
from Kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to erect
Cons: hard to pack away
" Good,value tent and easy to erect, but it's difficult to pack away. The tent is roomy though, with good ventilation and plenty of pockets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its OK BUT!,
July 28, 2013
By Adamthebone
from evesham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: qick to put up and pack away.
Cons: rain gets in the door would be better with a awnin
" Took this camping in heavy rain and the door leaked the first night also when you try to go in and out rain lots of gets in so be warned although the rest stayed dry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent for overnight stays :),
July 23, 2013
By SarahAnn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick to open and fold!
" When folding you have to fold towards the base on the second step once you have practiced its a doddle to put away ... try at home before camping would be the best way to do it or get the workers in the shop to show you! wish I had brought the 4 man now its so easy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
construction and design,
July 22, 2013
By pippin159
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: windows and space, double skin and mesh
" very good build - spacious for one with room for two. love the windows for the breeze through. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for festivals and weekend camping trips,
July 19, 2013
By Cyberbuyer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for a double skin tent, easy to put up & take down
" This is the cheapest double skin pop up tent I could find so I wasn't expecting too much, but so far its been great. Super easy to erect and easier then most to take down and put back into the bag, although the bag is a bit large which helps. I'm the envy of my friends, as its slightly cooler in hot sun and doesn't drown me in condensation like my previous pop up did. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so simple, quick and easy to assemble. just unwrap it.,
July 12, 2013
By Daz1964
from washington, tyne & wear, ne37 2ej
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design & look of the tent, foolproof unwrapping & assembly
" This tent is perfect for a 2 persons who want a quick, short weekend break away, without lots of planning ahead.
The design of the tent could be focused on the beginners campers market, making it so easy to pack away and travel to your chosen destination.
It is very light to carry and can be transported in a small vehicle or even hand held when walking along.
Also the outer skin is waterproof to most weather conditions, and the ventalation flaps allow excellent air flow to circulate inside the tent, when the main entrance is zipped shut. Finally the spacious interior will easily accomodate 2 large adults, and there is also sufficient head room and width for sleeping arrangements.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
July 08, 2013
By tk1983
from Kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to put up, feels big inside.
Quite big when packed, not too tricky to put away
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pop-Up Problems...I should have known better..,
June 14, 2013
By Russell1111
from Glastonbury, Somerset
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I went out to buy a tent... I had heard of and thought I liked the idea of a 'Pop-Up' design..
when I arrived at the camp site and told the lady I had just one small 'Pop-U'p type tent she laughed, saying that she had a lady the day before who had such trouble to pack it away that she had finally given up and left it ! ..
.. I was slightly concerned to hear this.. what were the chances of this happening to me? I wondered..
Well, it certainly popped up just as it said, in a split second! reminded me of one of those emergency life-rafts.. the tent was pegged in seconds and all seemed ok, until it rained.. the outer tent soon saturated the back wall and roof of the inner tent causing great dripping inside, the rain was only gentle, if it had been proper heavy everything inside would have been soon soaked..
the worst trouble came when I decided to pack-up ...after long and careful consideration of the 'instructions' (the first instruction was to go on the internet and watch a video about how to take-down the tent!.. I couldn't watch a video because I was on a camp site..
so I decided to try my luck just following the instructions.. how hard could it possibly be?
.. to collapse the loops once was just about possible.. but second time no.. after about an hour I felt quite humiliated and, soaked with rain I crammed the half collapsed tent into the back of the car and went home..
I wouldn't like to think what would have happened if the same problems happened to some other poor innocent people caught somewhere more remote..
I wouldn't recommend a pop-up tent to anyone...
OK so the Pop-Up in seconds is impressive, but you'll never get the thing back in the bag again.. so what time is it saving you.. once it's out you just can't put the genie back in the bottle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? WELLS
-14points
3out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Changed my opinion of pop up tents!,
May 13, 2013
By Sailor87
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, great value, no leaks!, roomy, quick pitch
Cons: nothing!
" I have always dismissed pop ups as somewhat low value and poorly made... Until now.
I got this in the sale as my mates all have them, and I no longer wanted to put up with the jealousy i feel when their tents are up in 1 minute and they are sipping on a drink, while i'm still fiddling with poles and the like.
I am fairly sure I wont go back.
It's an absolute breeze to get up (it FLIES out of your hand into a fully formed tent the second you unclip it) and a few pegs and your done.
It's made of high quality material, and the 2nd layer prevents the dewy leaks that are otherwise associated with tents of these sort.
Also surprised at how roomy it is inside, I had 3 people comfortably sleep side by side in it one night.
Bit of a faff to get it back in the bag, but after 4 or 5 goes I got the hang of it and now it takes me moments.
BUY IT NOW! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a quality pop up tent.,
May 07, 2013
By TurboWillmo
from Caerphilly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed of setup, speed of packaway, cost, double skin
Cons: a little bigger that i would like when packed away
" I bought this tent as i wanted a pop up two man tent that has a decent hydrostatic rating and a double skin.
The tent is really quick and easy to setup, you literately just throw it out of the bag. Putting it away is also a doddle and took me less than 5 minutes.
I would recommend the tent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
August 28, 2012
By Jandrew
from Tunbridge Wells
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to put up, no leaks, good value for money
Cons: not suitable for 6ft 3+, little storage areas, not able to use all space due to being circular, little room for two people
" A good tent with a well thought out design. We had very heavy rain in cornwall over the bank holiday weekend and thankfully no leaks.
However being just over 6ft 3 this tent is only ok if there is just one of you camping. With two people in it the space is very limited and with no porch or outside area you are very space limited. There is simply no where to store equipment unless you plan to live out of your car boot.
The tent however is full of good design features and is very simple to put up and down.
I have since upgraded to the 4 man tent in this range as I hope it is as well designed. The brand itself appears very well thought out and popular at our campsite amoungst many happy campers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tent,
July 19, 2012
By Blackminicooper02
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This little tent is amazing for its size! Used it twice now and has not failed me! Easy to pitch and put away! One of the night spent in the tent it rained constantly for at least 12 hours! And the tent did not leak one bit! Now thinking of up grading to a larger urban escape, as these are a fab brand! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and easy,
July 15, 2012
By Snoopaduck
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Tent pops up in seconds, takes under 5 mins to have to up and secured!
Pretty straight forward to get back down, but would practice once before the actual time!
Only downside is that the front is curved and when it's raining it gets a rain pocket which when you open the tent in floods into the tent? Can be solved by draining water before opening. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>