Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent

The Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent combines quality with convenience!
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
37 of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant pop-up tent!,
July 11, 2016
By
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The main reason I bought this was the fact it has 2 skins, which have been great at keeping the tent dry! 2 of us stayed in it for 2 nights with all of our bags and it was a good size. Only surprise I had was the size of the tent when folded up. It was a lot larger than I expected but there is a shoulder strap on the bag for ease of carrying. Also folding it back up first time was a struggle but after watching the video it was back in the bag within minutes!
Overall a highly recommended tent!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
July 03, 2016
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy set up and space, value for money
Cons: all good
" Clicked and collected from the Blackpool store , had no problems in store.
I set the tent up in my garden and it went up in seconds and I was very pleased with its quality and size.
I watched a few you tube vids on putting it away and this helped as I did it first time within 3 mins.
Looking forward to camping in this soon.
All good so far
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product - recommended,
July 02, 2016
By
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: quick assembly, well thought out layout, lamp holder, internal pockets, not too many fiddly bits, internal space
Cons: material is not tear proof, instructions should be more clear
" Quick to setup however takes a while to learn how to repackage it. Doesn't have tear proof material as other more expensive tents but overall great value for money, 2 layers and 3000mm hydro head, lamp hanger and some other internal storage pockets. Decent internal space for 2. I'm 6'4" and very comfortable sleep. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWORDS (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HALFORDS FAILURE,
July 01, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
Cons: unreliable on line reservation service
" Order this on reserve and when it came to picking it up, I was told it hadn't been delivered. Instead I went away that
Morning with a tiny, cheap, leaking excuse of a tent. Needless to say I took it back on my return and will never rely on Halfords again!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban Escape,
June 27, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how easy it is to fold
" This is a great tent, it's very easy to put up it just pops into place when you open the bag. It is also very easy to fold (after watching the "How To" Video. I love it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy,
June 22, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of erecting and puttin away., really warm
" I brought this for me and my husband to use when he goes night fishing so wanted something quick and easy to put up and down. It literally takes seconds, and a few minutes to peg down the tent, couldn't be easier! As for putting away I watched a video on YouTube and did it a few times at home first, again it's really simple and takes all of 3 mins. As for it being a 2 man tent it's really spacious and we easily slept 2 adults and a child. I've had bad experiences before in a tent with the cold but i can honestly say it was lovely and warm during the night. Must be the double skin. Would defo recommend buying this tent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tent,
June 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Although I haven't used this yet myself my daughter and her partner have and said that it was a great tent and withstood a very heavy downpour without any rain coming in. They were able to carry it along with a rusksck as they were on train and foot as well so easy to carry on your back with the shoulder strap pulled tight. Also they had practised taking it down and so had no problem in situ I therefore would recommend this tent for quality and value "
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money.,
August 20, 2015
By
from Bangor, North Down, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bigger than most 2 man pop ups, good and stable in the wind, very quickeasy setup
Cons: not much room for those little extras leave them
" This is a cracking little tent, kept us snug and bone dry after a full day of non stop rain. Only down side was putting it away again, but when mastered its a gift.
Easily held a double airbed with a little room left over.
Great quality tent for 2 people even better as a 1 person tent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So quick and easy to put up,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent though took us a while to work out how to put it down "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Tent,
August 17, 2015
By
from Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The tent performed very well. Kept us dry during the heavy night of rain we had.
Only problem was it was very difficult to get the tent down.
After watching the online video all was well.
It will never fold up into the bag though "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for one man camping,
August 04, 2015
By
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick to set up
Cons: need to practice putting away
" what a good little tent.
I used it on a one night fishing trip for the first .
There was plenty of room for one person and
Kit.good head height.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A novelty tent that's no good in the weather,
July 26, 2015
By
from Wicklow, Ireland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: goes up easily
Cons: design allows it to leak, the package is too big, the tent is not long enough, frustrating to repackage
" I bought this 'tent' last minute for the weekend. I wanted something that would go up easily, not too expensive and last a season or two.
It went up ok, but it's design shape sagged in middle roof and I was worries it would trap water, it did even when all the ground pegs were down, and the four guy ropes pulled tight. The bag it came in looked big for a two person tent, but the tent was too short, head touching one end,feet the other. It leaked around the 'door', there should be guy rope keeping the door off the fly sheet, and also at the back. There was also a leak around the side vents. The real fun and games came when I need to pack it away, in the rain. I dumped the tent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
July 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: space, easy to assemble, easy to pack up
" Ive been looking for a 2 skin 2 man tent for ages but felt that the prices were ridiculous for the choice available. Then I found this one. I ordered online and collected in store. Once I opened the bag and unfastened the strap it popped up and that was it. All that was left was to secure the tent to the ground. It is so spacious and had excellent headroom. I was so suprised at the size of it considering how small others were at twice the price. The material is not flimsy, the zips are good as is the ventilation. Follow the instructions to fold it back up, after a couple of tries its easy and is a one man job.I was downsizing my tent and Im so glad I did otherwise I would have missed this little gem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little tent for the money,
July 25, 2015
By
from Southbourne, BH6, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: kept me dry, easy to put up
Cons: too short, easy to pack down
" This tent kept out heavy rain and stayed standing when four other tents blew down. The flysheet sagged a little on the top, so it might have leaked if the wind hadn't kept lifting the top when it was raining.
It is a little short for use with an airbed. The airbed either touched the foot or the entrance of the tent, which meant that the inner tent touched the flysheet, again potentially causing a leak. It would be better to use a sleeping mat.
BUT an amazing little tent for 50 pounds!
Practise putting down the tent before you go camping. It is easy once you have the knack. The instructions on the tent bag say to look at the video on the Halfords website, but in fact the video is not there; it is on youtube.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but not good enough,
July 25, 2015
By
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I was looking for a reasonable prized pop up tent, this fitted the bill initially but I didn't feel it was worth the £50 price tag and returned it. The quality was alright nothing to wright home about. The tent sat quite high and looked like it would be effected by the wind. Looking inside there was minimal room for 2 person and kit, when it was stowed it still took up quite a lot of space (just fitted flat in the back of a c class estate). I found for an extra £9 the quechua 2 seconds easy 2 a much better option (although 2 seconds is optimistic) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very well made, great value, pitch in seconds
Cons: bit too short for 6ft+, couple more ventilation options needed
" Really very well made, quite surprising considering the price. You can pitch it in seconds, probably doesn't even really need the guyropes unless you're in a windy location. Spent two nights in it (testing in the garden), it rained on the second night but stayed completely dry inside. The only downsides are it's slightly too short if you're 6ft or over but still more than doable for a weekend (alcohol helps!), and when the windows and door have to be closed in wet weather it gets a bit stuffy. Would definitely recommend this tent though, broadly very pleased with it :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
needs a porch.,
July 14, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" good quality tent, didn't leak in a down pour, but because of the shape at front, if door is open rain drops into tent resulting in a wet floor etc. easy to put up, did practice to get down & in bag, once got the knack was easy. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T in the Park Survivor,
July 14, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Like a friend it protected me from the expected Scottish festival rain where may others didn't so unlike many that get left behind this pal was carried home and is ready for the next festival -money well spent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tent,
July 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything. folds back so easy.
Cons: nothing.
" The best pop up tent in my view. Strong, waterproof and easy to set up. A very solid build.band putting it down, took me less then a minute first time. Folds back just as easily as other pop up tents. Had it worked out in 30 seconds, just release if slowly, see how it unfolds, and reverse the process. Do it a few times before setting it up. It's a brilliant tent, and I have several tents, and v spacious. V easy to put up, and so so easy to refold and put back. Highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy,
July 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great we tent, can put it up and take it down in no time. stayed in it for 5 nights, had loads of rain and kept everything dry "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>