Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent

The Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent combines quality with convenience!
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tent,
July 06, 2015
By Richard1963
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything. folds back so easy.
Cons: nothing.
" The best pop up tent in my view. Strong, waterproof and easy to set up. A very solid build.band putting it down, took me less then a minute first time. Folds back just as easily as other pop up tents. Had it worked out in 30 seconds, just release if slowly, see how it unfolds, and reverse the process. Do it a few times before setting it up. It's a brilliant tent, and I have several tents, and v spacious. V easy to put up, and so so easy to refold and put back. Highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy,
July 06, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great we tent, can put it up and take it down in no time. stayed in it for 5 nights, had loads of rain and kept everything dry "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant,
July 02, 2015
By bml1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this tent for D of E camping and I am very pleased with it. We had very heavy rain and it didn't leak at all.
It is very easy to put up and put down as long as you follow the guide. It is also very spacious for one person and although you can fit two people in comfortably it is better as a one person tent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic tent!,
June 17, 2015
By AbiZoey
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick pitching time, stays dry in heavy rain, fairly spacious, decent value
Cons: very difficult to take down
" I took this tent to Download festival this year, and it rained pretty much constantly the whole weekend. A lot of people who I knew had their tents flooded, belongings ruined etc, but mine stayed completely dry the whole time! It was a nice size as well, might be a bit small if you're a tall person, but for me it very comfortably fit me and all my kit, and still had room for another person in there too. Being a pop up tent, it was very quick to pitch as well. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I actually had to abandon it at the end of the festival because of how hard it is to take down! I spent about half an hour wrestling with it, before deciding I was too tired and hungover and that it'd be easier to leave it behind. But overall it's a great tent, and decent value (unless you only use it once and have to abandon it like me). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pop up tent with double layer,
June 11, 2015
By Normanedgware
from Edgware, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money for occasional campers
Cons: learning technique to put down
" Have only put it up in garden and yes about 5 mins does it! There is a knack to folding it to take down so be sure to practice before you go away. Once technique mastered it is quite simple. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tent,
May 01, 2015
By ej29
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought for my family to enjoy a sporadic nights camping in the garden, well designed and easy to gold away, unlike others we have seen "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely recommend! Excellent,
August 04, 2014
By Sarah94E
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: double skin
Cons: folding away
" I bought this product for a camping trip and found it to be an excellent choice, it took only a matter of minutes to pitch with the pop-up feature. The double skin feature was very good, when it rained heavily the inside of the tent was bone dry. The mesh layer or 'fly screen' kept all unwanted insects out and also allowed for air to circulate through. It was large enough for a double air bed although once blew up the air bed needed to be pushed in firmly in order for the zips to close with ease. The only thing that I found to be an annoyance was putting. The tent away again, fitting it into the cover was hard but not impossible. I would deffiinitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awsum tent, quick to put up bit difficult to pack away,
July 30, 2014
By themanwithavam
from Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this tent as a last minuet purchase having to take an emergency trip to Scotland.
I was very impressed with my other Urban Escape tent and this one is also equally as impressive.
Very simple to erect. Pretty sturdy given design. Large enough for 2 people with space for backpacks. Stud up to rain from all angles
The only very small downside is packing the tent away. It is a bit difficult, especially in the wind but once you have mastered it, its no issue.
Go on... Buy yourself one.. you won't regret it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks the part,
May 27, 2014
By OutWithDad53
from Sussex
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Leaks as the inner surface and out surface touch. If subjected to a long period of rain things would get uncomfortable. You can't beat a fly sheet. Back to Basics "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing.,
April 24, 2014
By BelleMorte
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I used this tent for a festival in 2013, I have to say, it was amazing. On my arrival the weather was really wet but I had my tent pitched in no time and I was sat inside drying myself off. The rain got very heavy but great little pop up tent managed to stand up to the harsh weather. Towards the end of the festival the weather had taken a turn and the sun came out blazing. I did get very hot whilst in my tent but after opening the vents and unzipping the door slightly I was more than comfortable again. A great purchase and I'm sure I will be using it at many more festivals. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality,
February 12, 2014
By Christopher58
from Whittlesey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spare fabric, great service from peterbough store
" Just brought this tent yesterday and I have to say the quality is superb for the money. I would have expected to pay more for this tent. We haven't used it yet but I am impressed so far. Double skinned 4 Windows 2 that open 2 that don't but have a small curtain that can be Velcro'd closed and visa versa. Spares kit included. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 2 man pop up tent,
August 06, 2013
By denz50
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of pitching and putting away
" Really good purchase, surprisingly roomy. Its a breeze to pitch and put away, saving lots of time on one night stop overs. Good value too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It'll do for the camping!,
August 06, 2013
By gridles
from Moreton-in-Marsh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed of pitching
Cons: packed size
" This is a fantastic little tent great for a one night camp over. The packed size is a bit big but for the price this is the best double skin pop-up on the market. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
August 05, 2013
By Monkey72
from Kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to erect
Cons: hard to pack away
" Good,value tent and easy to erect, but it's difficult to pack away. The tent is roomy though, with good ventilation and plenty of pockets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its OK BUT!,
July 28, 2013
By Adamthebone
from evesham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: qick to put up and pack away.
Cons: rain gets in the door would be better with a awnin
" Took this camping in heavy rain and the door leaked the first night also when you try to go in and out rain lots of gets in so be warned although the rest stayed dry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent for overnight stays :),
July 23, 2013
By SarahAnn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick to open and fold!
" When folding you have to fold towards the base on the second step once you have practiced its a doddle to put away ... try at home before camping would be the best way to do it or get the workers in the shop to show you! wish I had brought the 4 man now its so easy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
construction and design,
July 22, 2013
By pippin159
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: windows and space, double skin and mesh
" very good build - spacious for one with room for two. love the windows for the breeze through. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for festivals and weekend camping trips,
July 19, 2013
By Cyberbuyer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for a double skin tent, easy to put up & take down
" This is the cheapest double skin pop up tent I could find so I wasn't expecting too much, but so far its been great. Super easy to erect and easier then most to take down and put back into the bag, although the bag is a bit large which helps. I'm the envy of my friends, as its slightly cooler in hot sun and doesn't drown me in condensation like my previous pop up did. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so simple, quick and easy to assemble. just unwrap it.,
July 12, 2013
By Daz1964
from washington, tyne & wear, ne37 2ej
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design & look of the tent, foolproof unwrapping & assembly
" This tent is perfect for a 2 persons who want a quick, short weekend break away, without lots of planning ahead.
The design of the tent could be focused on the beginners campers market, making it so easy to pack away and travel to your chosen destination.
It is very light to carry and can be transported in a small vehicle or even hand held when walking along.
Also the outer skin is waterproof to most weather conditions, and the ventalation flaps allow excellent air flow to circulate inside the tent, when the main entrance is zipped shut. Finally the spacious interior will easily accomodate 2 large adults, and there is also sufficient head room and width for sleeping arrangements.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
July 08, 2013
By tk1983
from Kent
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to put up, feels big inside.
Quite big when packed, not too tricky to put away
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>