Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent

The Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent combines quality with convenience!
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
32 of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Review 1 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money.,
August 20, 2015
By
from Bangor, North Down, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bigger than most 2 man pop ups, good and stable in the wind, very quickeasy setup
Cons: not much room for those little extras leave them
" This is a cracking little tent, kept us snug and bone dry after a full day of non stop rain. Only down side was putting it away again, but when mastered its a gift.
Easily held a double airbed with a little room left over.
Great quality tent for 2 people even better as a 1 person tent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So quick and easy to put up,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent though took us a while to work out how to put it down "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Tent,
August 17, 2015
By
from Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The tent performed very well. Kept us dry during the heavy night of rain we had.
Only problem was it was very difficult to get the tent down.
After watching the online video all was well.
It will never fold up into the bag though "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for one man camping,
August 04, 2015
By
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick to set up
Cons: need to practice putting away
" what a good little tent.
I used it on a one night fishing trip for the first .
There was plenty of room for one person and
Kit.good head height.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A novelty tent that's no good in the weather,
July 26, 2015
By
from Wicklow, Ireland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: goes up easily
Cons: design allows it to leak, the package is too big, the tent is not long enough, frustrating to repackage
" I bought this 'tent' last minute for the weekend. I wanted something that would go up easily, not too expensive and last a season or two.
It went up ok, but it's design shape sagged in middle roof and I was worries it would trap water, it did even when all the ground pegs were down, and the four guy ropes pulled tight. The bag it came in looked big for a two person tent, but the tent was too short, head touching one end,feet the other. It leaked around the 'door', there should be guy rope keeping the door off the fly sheet, and also at the back. There was also a leak around the side vents. The real fun and games came when I need to pack it away, in the rain. I dumped the tent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
July 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: space, easy to assemble, easy to pack up
" Ive been looking for a 2 skin 2 man tent for ages but felt that the prices were ridiculous for the choice available. Then I found this one. I ordered online and collected in store. Once I opened the bag and unfastened the strap it popped up and that was it. All that was left was to secure the tent to the ground. It is so spacious and had excellent headroom. I was so suprised at the size of it considering how small others were at twice the price. The material is not flimsy, the zips are good as is the ventilation. Follow the instructions to fold it back up, after a couple of tries its easy and is a one man job.I was downsizing my tent and Im so glad I did otherwise I would have missed this little gem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little tent for the money,
July 25, 2015
By
from Southbourne, BH6, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: kept me dry, easy to put up
Cons: too short, easy to pack down
" This tent kept out heavy rain and stayed standing when four other tents blew down. The flysheet sagged a little on the top, so it might have leaked if the wind hadn't kept lifting the top when it was raining.
It is a little short for use with an airbed. The airbed either touched the foot or the entrance of the tent, which meant that the inner tent touched the flysheet, again potentially causing a leak. It would be better to use a sleeping mat.
BUT an amazing little tent for 50 pounds!
Practise putting down the tent before you go camping. It is easy once you have the knack. The instructions on the tent bag say to look at the video on the Halfords website, but in fact the video is not there; it is on youtube.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but not good enough,
July 25, 2015
By
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I was looking for a reasonable prized pop up tent, this fitted the bill initially but I didn't feel it was worth the £50 price tag and returned it. The quality was alright nothing to wright home about. The tent sat quite high and looked like it would be effected by the wind. Looking inside there was minimal room for 2 person and kit, when it was stowed it still took up quite a lot of space (just fitted flat in the back of a c class estate). I found for an extra £9 the quechua 2 seconds easy 2 a much better option (although 2 seconds is optimistic) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very well made, great value, pitch in seconds
Cons: bit too short for 6ft+, couple more ventilation options needed
" Really very well made, quite surprising considering the price. You can pitch it in seconds, probably doesn't even really need the guyropes unless you're in a windy location. Spent two nights in it (testing in the garden), it rained on the second night but stayed completely dry inside. The only downsides are it's slightly too short if you're 6ft or over but still more than doable for a weekend (alcohol helps!), and when the windows and door have to be closed in wet weather it gets a bit stuffy. Would definitely recommend this tent though, broadly very pleased with it :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
needs a porch.,
July 14, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" good quality tent, didn't leak in a down pour, but because of the shape at front, if door is open rain drops into tent resulting in a wet floor etc. easy to put up, did practice to get down & in bag, once got the knack was easy. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T in the Park Survivor,
July 14, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Like a friend it protected me from the expected Scottish festival rain where may others didn't so unlike many that get left behind this pal was carried home and is ready for the next festival -money well spent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tent,
July 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything. folds back so easy.
Cons: nothing.
" The best pop up tent in my view. Strong, waterproof and easy to set up. A very solid build.band putting it down, took me less then a minute first time. Folds back just as easily as other pop up tents. Had it worked out in 30 seconds, just release if slowly, see how it unfolds, and reverse the process. Do it a few times before setting it up. It's a brilliant tent, and I have several tents, and v spacious. V easy to put up, and so so easy to refold and put back. Highly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy,
July 06, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great we tent, can put it up and take it down in no time. stayed in it for 5 nights, had loads of rain and kept everything dry "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant,
July 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this tent for D of E camping and I am very pleased with it. We had very heavy rain and it didn't leak at all.
It is very easy to put up and put down as long as you follow the guide. It is also very spacious for one person and although you can fit two people in comfortably it is better as a one person tent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic tent!,
June 17, 2015
By
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick pitching time, stays dry in heavy rain, fairly spacious, decent value
Cons: very difficult to take down
" I took this tent to Download festival this year, and it rained pretty much constantly the whole weekend. A lot of people who I knew had their tents flooded, belongings ruined etc, but mine stayed completely dry the whole time! It was a nice size as well, might be a bit small if you're a tall person, but for me it very comfortably fit me and all my kit, and still had room for another person in there too. Being a pop up tent, it was very quick to pitch as well. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because I actually had to abandon it at the end of the festival because of how hard it is to take down! I spent about half an hour wrestling with it, before deciding I was too tired and hungover and that it'd be easier to leave it behind. But overall it's a great tent, and decent value (unless you only use it once and have to abandon it like me). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pop up tent with double layer,
June 11, 2015
By
from Edgware, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money for occasional campers
Cons: learning technique to put down
" Have only put it up in garden and yes about 5 mins does it! There is a knack to folding it to take down so be sure to practice before you go away. Once technique mastered it is quite simple. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tent,
May 01, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought for my family to enjoy a sporadic nights camping in the garden, well designed and easy to gold away, unlike others we have seen "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely recommend! Excellent,
August 04, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: double skin
Cons: folding away
" I bought this product for a camping trip and found it to be an excellent choice, it took only a matter of minutes to pitch with the pop-up feature. The double skin feature was very good, when it rained heavily the inside of the tent was bone dry. The mesh layer or 'fly screen' kept all unwanted insects out and also allowed for air to circulate through. It was large enough for a double air bed although once blew up the air bed needed to be pushed in firmly in order for the zips to close with ease. The only thing that I found to be an annoyance was putting. The tent away again, fitting it into the cover was hard but not impossible. I would deffiinitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awsum tent, quick to put up bit difficult to pack away,
July 30, 2014
By
from Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this tent as a last minuet purchase having to take an emergency trip to Scotland.
I was very impressed with my other Urban Escape tent and this one is also equally as impressive.
Very simple to erect. Pretty sturdy given design. Large enough for 2 people with space for backpacks. Stud up to rain from all angles
The only very small downside is packing the tent away. It is a bit difficult, especially in the wind but once you have mastered it, its no issue.
Go on... Buy yourself one.. you won't regret it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Matsuri 2 Man Pop Up Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks the part,
May 27, 2014
By
from Sussex
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Leaks as the inner surface and out surface touch. If subjected to a long period of rain things would get uncomfortable. You can't beat a fly sheet. Back to Basics "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>