Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Camping Clearance or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent

The Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent is a quick pitch tent, taking 20 minutes to assemble, that is ideal for family holidays.
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent
Review 1 for Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst tent ever,
January 20, 2013
By camper31
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I used this tent at a festival. When it rained it collected water on the porch roof and leaked into the tent soaking everything. We had to stack things up to hold the roof up to stop the water collecting which blocked the very small door. Poles around the porch are not atall secure came unclipped all the time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst tent ever,
July 18, 2012
By jarredoff
from Newmarket, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: tesco cheap tent are better
" I bought this tent for a weekend away with my son who was going to use my old cheap Tesco tent.
On setting up I first noticed that it does NOT have 2 entrances as specified and there was a small hole in the outer sleeping area, the next problem was the frame for the awning, the small clips used to hold it in place just kept opening up and the rods moved out also the rods would not hold their shape, eventually the awning kept collapsing so we tried to add extra support but in the end the rods split down their length in 2 of them, thinking I may of just got a bad one I gave up and went to Tesco's but the next day a guy turns up with the same tent and pitched next to me thinking it would be funny but guess what his new tent done the same, but he bungee'd his poles to his motorcycle to keep it up, I was so disgusted with the tent I binned it there as I couldn't be bothered repacking it but I did take photo's.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tent,
July 17, 2012
By pj2012
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money
Cons: porch should be already attached
" bought this for a festival this year. my kids camped in the tent to try it out in the garden. the rain was bad that night and the main part of the tent stayed dry with no leaks. the porch did collect water but not that much. great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised,
July 09, 2012
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, value for money
Cons: needed an extra guy line
" We bought this tent last year and used it on the Isle of Wight for a week then, in fair weather with no problems. We have just returned from using it in Jersey for a week. This was a week of torrential rain and winds. We were amazed how waterproof this was for the money paid. The ground sheet in the entrance did collect water, but we were on a hill and the campsite was like walking in a swamp. Having said that none of our shoes or anything in the entrance actually got wet. We did have to add an extra guy line to the porch on one side due to the high winds, but this stopped that side of the tent blowing inwards. We had no leaks into the main area of the tent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good Fair Weather Tent... But,
June 17, 2012
By brujavu
from Glastonbury, England
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" don't use it in the rain or the wind. On our very first camping trip with this tent, we started out being very pleased with the design.. large door, built-in ground tarp, roomy porch... then came the rain and the wind. The wind side of the tent leaked and got the bedding wet, (even with a full rain tarp that is the outer shell of the tent) and one of the poles for the porch broke in the wind... the porch poles are not the same material as the tent poles, but you can't use the tent without the porch, so we had to end our camping trip early! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
June 11, 2012
By Jordie2012
from Grimsby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tent takes less time than 20mins to put up very spacious...Brilliant!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Dugdale 4 Man Tent
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not very good,
June 05, 2012
By gardneri01
from Birmingham
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost, easy to set up
Cons: ground sheet not attached, areas aound the zip not sealed properly
" I bought this tent approx 5 weeks ago and finally used it for the first time last weekend whilst at a festival.
The costs I paid online was excellent, the tent to put up was easy and took around 30 mins.
it looked fantastic, first initial problem was the portch ground sheet, there was nothing to attach it to, ie the main internal tent.
the weather saturday night, whole sunday was not the best with torrential rain - basically the rain was coming through the main zip/door, ground sheet was drenched and holding water, so puddles everywhere.
the outer tent was leaking in and around both vents and the seal on the higher lever.
so first and last not least experience of the tent is not very good, i took it back today and got my monies back and finally before you ask, i did follow the instructions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.