Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Folding Picnic Table

The Halfords Folding Picnic Table is an easy to carry picnic table with a folding design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 star
14
110 of 125(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Review 1 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoddy,
January 12, 2016
By
from Haverfordwest
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" took it out the box and it was broken already, but to be honest, it wouldnt of lasted long anyway as it was very flimsy. unless you weigh very little i wouldnt bank on sitting on this for long, no good for adults, kids i would still be wary of letting them use it. Halfords staff lovely, sorted out the returning of the item no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 04, 2016
By
from Glengormley, Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this table for camping but also came in handy for Christmas seating and when family came around folds away for easy storage easy to set up also.. All in all this was a great buy "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
January 01, 2016
By
from Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I need this as a quick solution for Xmas as we've just moved home. Comfortable and spacious to sit at (2 adults 2 kids 4&2). Compact and easy to fold away and light enough to move about.
For the price it's an absolute bargain!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What it said on the box !!!,
January 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good for indoors and out
" Want to thank Halfords for the prompt delivery of this picnic bench as I had lots of children staying over for Xmas it was a life saver at meal times ........thank you "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and functional,
January 01, 2016
By
from Ipswich UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works as it should, practical
" This was bought as a back up table to seat the grandkids by the main table on Christmas Day. Simply unlocking the case and extending out the seats was so easy. And is the case with most plans, they changed and two adults used the seats/table feeding back that they found it quite comfortable . Kids were amused at how in seconds it all folded back within itself ready for storage until the next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly made,
December 31, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Would not buy this again bought two and both came with marks all over the table and both tables was cracked poorly made not weath the money. very disappointed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product,
December 12, 2015
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to use
" Brought this product to use as a christmas table as we have no room for a dining table. My daughters love it and both sit on it very comfortably ( age 18 months and 3 years). It fits on our rug and is so simple and quick to put up and down. Have also used it for my daughters for craft and colour time. Cant wait to use it on christmas day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TEWKESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emergency seating,
December 12, 2015
By
from Runcorn, Halton, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" Having family around for Christmas Day so needed extra seats and table for grandchildren, this does the job and will come in handy for BBQs in summer and days out. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
November 16, 2015
By
from Luton, Bedfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, compact
Cons: ?? durability
" Bought this as needed a table for grandchildren visiting - but not in use all the time. This is a great table - though not sure how long it will last as doesn't appear to be very sturdy. Easily put up and folded down - and takes up little storage space - and the children love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding Picnic Table,
October 14, 2015
By
from west midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good value useful for many occasions grandchildren love the concept that the table and chairs fold up to make a carrying case "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picnic Table replacement,
September 19, 2015
By
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very portable, easily stored, folds up for easy storage
" Had to replace this Picnic Table coz I borrowed my brother's and broke it!!! He had bought it years ago so was happy to get
a brand new one. He had used the old one for years regularly and finds it excellent when camping every year with his family. Great price as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (SIDWELL STREET)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
useful but flimsy,
September 17, 2015
By
from cornwall, uk
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: handy design
Cons: flimsy structure
" We used this table on a 12-night camping trip - probably sat at it twice a day. It's very flimsy - we are two people who weigh considerably less than 90kg, and always sat diagonally facing each other, but after 9 or 10 days the legs were wonky and the very thin struts underneath were bent. There's no denying that it was useful, and the folding design made it easy to transport, but we're considering returning it as it just isn't really up to the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
September 11, 2015
By
from Worcester, Worcester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great table just the job very affordable would recommend to all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good, but.....,
September 10, 2015
By
from Harrow, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, how easy it is to open up and shut down
Cons: seems a bit flimsy
" I found the picnic table to be great for kids and teens but it felt a bit wobbly when I - an average weight adult woman - sat on it. Having said that I'm happy with it and don't regret buying it. I'd just prefer if it was a bit sturdier.
It was good value for the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality,
September 01, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: lightweigth
Cons: too flimsy easy breakable
" Bought this table at end of season last year so had little opportunity to try before this summer.
Used once at half term and seemed a little flimsy but was ok.
Brought on 2 week camping holiday to France and while not on a level pitch then plastic warped very easily and disintegrated.
Product is too flimsy and while they going for lightness I think they need to strengthen the plastic considerably. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Folding table,
August 29, 2015
By
from Horley, Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheap and compact
Cons: feels very flimsy
" We bought this table for £20. For that money its not a bad product compared to how much some of the better ones are. It does feel flimsy and i i don't think it is going to last massively long but it has given us the opportunity to see how we get on with this style of table. We are using it for 2 adults and 2 small children under 6 and it does feel rather rickety when we go to sit down.
Overall it does the job and we are pleased with it for the price we paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not ready,
August 25, 2015
By
from Slough, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" the tables were not ready and it took 10 mins for the staff to find a spare person to bring them to the till collection area.
they are fine ... when you finally get them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy cheap buy twice,
August 21, 2015
By
from Poole. Dorset.
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used once and buckled already, pay a bit extra and avoid the disappointment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping table,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value for money. Would recommend. Used for camping holidays "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this table!,
August 17, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this to replace a table and 4 umbrella fold chairs. We are very happy as now our 4 year old is able to sit comfortably at meals with us. Easy to use and seems pretty sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>