Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Folding Picnic Table

The Halfords Folding Picnic Table is an easy to carry picnic table with a folding design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
7
84 of 93(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Review 1 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
classic table,
September 14, 2014
By Jackie50now
from Aberdeen
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design
Cons: it is a bit cheap plasticy
"these have been around forever (i remember seeing them in france for the first time 40 years ago) but still work just as well. Have to say this version is cheap and cheerful but still does the job. Def worth the price and would buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords folding picnic table,
September 13, 2014
By Dmc123789456
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought this a few weeks to use camping next year, I opened it just to check it over and my kids loved it. Since then it has stayed in our conservatory where they can do activities on it or eat their lunch. Very good and compact, would recommend. I'm about 13.5 stone and it was fine with me sat on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price,
September 11, 2014
By Kay1234
from Herts
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good fairly sturdy table for occasional use.
Folds down in the evening to become a coffee table
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 09, 2014
By Creekels
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: foldable size, easy to put up
"Great picnic table for camping, kids loved it, great value. Surprised at how much weight it takes! Definitely recommend to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little table,
September 06, 2014
By Cj14
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We've only used this table once but it seems a very good buy. The table folds up into a long slim box which sits neatly in the bottom of our boot. A good size for us (2adults 2 young chn) & would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mixed review,
September 04, 2014
By IdonthaveanicknameOK
from Bristol
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: compact
Cons: durability
"A great fold away table, easy to assemble and dis-assemble and folds away into a great little case.
Unfortunately it is very flimsy and mine broke under no strain whatsoever.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value for money,
September 04, 2014
By Tink35
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This table is great value for money and was great for the kids it saved them balancing their plates on their laps. It folds away great and is easily transported. I am not sure its sturdy enough to seat 4 adults."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
September 03, 2014
By Keddie1
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: weight could do with being a it lighter
"When I bought this product I was a bit apprehensive. But after using it for a week in Scotland all worries gone. A good product at a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for a short break to get you out of trouble,
September 02, 2014
By gina99
from Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: its a bit too flimsy
"We brought this for our first camping trip. It is purely plastic, however it did do its job. However I would be hesitant to buy again. I can see this breaking in the near future so if you can I would probably go for the product up from this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
east to use,
September 01, 2014
By ambs79
from England, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to use.
nice and compact.
good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very weak product,
August 31, 2014
By Sara1967
from Eastbourne
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"In principle this product should work very well and I've had many similar ones that have lasted, but inevitably you're never camping on even ground, so any 'leaning' or pressure placed on the 'downhill' seat cause the legs to bend. Our children are only small and I was constantly telling them to sit straight and not to lean in any way.
This table lasted one night before the leg broke - snapped in two. This product relied on plastic housings and fittings for the seat bolts, which were never going to last more than one day. Sorry, this product is not fit for purpose and sadly we never kept the receipt, so we couldn't even take it back."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
August 30, 2014
By Lauramc1717
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Did exactly what it said on the tin, great for camping, easy storage, exactly what we needed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
August 29, 2014
By Pjd1234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product for the price, quick setup and disassemble. Sturdy and doesn't take up much room in the boot"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
August 29, 2014
By ab123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of assembly
"What a great buy! Makes camping much easier much sturdier than it looks! Delighted with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good purchase,
August 28, 2014
By happyscouter87
from Oswestry, Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with this table. Its sturdy enough but I would suggest care is taken when sitting down and getting up if you are on the bigger side as I feel it may break. Found it very handy for eating and playing games when on camp :D"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little set,
August 27, 2014
By Newbster
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, sturdy, folds up and down easily
"This product is really great for what it is to be used for, the occasional meal when camping or for taking on picnics. It is really easy to put up and down. It is better quality than a lot of similar ones that I looked at."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for camping,
August 26, 2014
By Anonymous
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was really easy to transport and store and was a great addition to our family camping holiday. Very sturdy when in use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not how they used to be,
August 26, 2014
By tina48
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I owned one of these type tables a good few years ago. Its amazing how the quality differs. Although this table does the job i do think you would struggle with 4 people sat at it. You have to be very careful not to lean on the corners.when getting up. We used this table for our camping trip it done the job in hand but think will be purchasing a more sturdy one at a later date. But for the price i paid you get an ok product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little picnic table,
August 23, 2014
By 1stimecamping
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice light weight, you need to be careful where you put it up. The ground needs to be non slippy. Folds down to a nice size and doesn't take up much room."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SKEGNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHEAP NASTY RUBBISH !!!,
August 22, 2014
By MONTY19680
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: very weak and flimsey !
"Had 2 of these , first one was broken in the box and had been used , taken back and re-sold , we could tell because of scuffs and marks on the table top !
The second was lovely and shiny new until the kids sat on it and one of the seats collapsed due to cheap nasty plastic fixings used failing and fracturing !
All in all not a great product , cheap price = badly made from cheap nasty plastics ,.
my out of ten score would be AVOID !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>