Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Folding Picnic Table

The Halfords Folding Picnic Table is an easy to carry picnic table with a folding design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.228 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
52 of 56(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Review 1 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish,
March 06, 2014
By davo74
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"sat on it and it disintegrated cheap rubbish save your money and i only weigh 80 kg"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
August 09, 2013
By Katef456
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The table is quick and easy to put up and down, even my 7 year old could do it! Lightweight and easy to transport. Took it camping and had 3 adults and a child sat quite comfortably on it most evenings. Could be a little wobbly on uneven ground but after repositioning was fine. Top is not as sturdy as some other tables but was fine for eating and playing games. Overall an excellent table and will be coming with us on our next camping trip!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flimsy but the price is right.,
August 07, 2013
By Kal67
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I did want to buy a more sturdy product but Halfords were out of stock so purchased this model. I took it camping and it was fine for the kids but it seems more unstable for adults. It survived a week's camping and you can't really argue with the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
August 05, 2013
By Fifi77
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value for money folding picnic table. There were only two of us camping so I'm not sure how it cope with four people, however it was did the job just fine!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy item,
August 01, 2013
By Jade1971
from West wales
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to put up
Cons: not sure would cope with 4 adults
"Was a little unsure as to quality but for the price its great and so handy fits in the car really easily and can put it up anywhere - had our lunch in alton towers car oark on it!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value,
July 31, 2013
By elstevo
from Tunbridge Wells
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact, easy to put up and down
Cons: may be too small for some
"We bought this to take camping a couple of weeks ago and I'm very pleased. It's very compact when folded, yet comfortably seated 2 adults and one child. It seems easy enough to put up and fold down (my wife managed both in minutes). It's only weakness is perhaps that the design has limitations in terms of rigidity. That said, it's more sturdy than I was expecting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
July 31, 2013
By Dympna
from Co Tyrone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The folding table is so handy and quite sturdy - 4 adults could even sit at it. Definitely value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and great value,
July 30, 2013
By sypher77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: folds away neatly, strong and sturdy
"Got this for camping with the family and I must say I was not disappointed. It tends to be for my son, my wife and I and I weigh in at about 16 1/2 stone and it takes weight comfortably with the others sat on it as well, and unlike some other products available on the market, does not tip to one side when there's too much weight on it!!! It even folds nice and flat as well!! Overall fantastic product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for camping,
July 29, 2013
By kkkaren
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This table is easy to use, it folds away really well and is not too heavy for carrying. It is not suitable for larger adults as the seats are not overly big. Suits my family wonderfully when camping. I bought this as a replacement for one I had for two years. It is priced really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful,
July 28, 2013
By Campingmumanddad
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Shopped around and found the same table more expensive elsewhere. Used on family camping trip and had no problems. How well it will last remains to be seen but so far so good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding Picnic Table,
July 27, 2013
By Sxr4x4
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple fold out design, easily cleaned, good for all the family
"This is a fantastic purchase for anyone looking at doing some camping or caravanning. It's simple design makes it so easy to put up and take down. It's lightweight and small when fully folded. Fantastic purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Folding Picnic Table,
July 25, 2013
By lumpy19610
from Rushden
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect for unexpected guests at home., perfect for picnics.
"We purchased this item as we have had one in the past. Its perfect for picnics, extra guests at home or even taking on holiday. As we have a caravan this is perfect for us.;Very good & quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Perfectly,
July 22, 2013
By rooroo34
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: folds away easily, definitely strong for 4 people, cleans easy
"Reserved online. Item was ready the next day to be picked up so everything worked perfectly and table was perfect choice for my fathers 60th Birthday BBQ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
July 13, 2013
By rochelle2929
from Somerest UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very easy to carry and set up. Great for summer picnics or camping as lightweight and convienient to pack"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for the Kids,
July 11, 2013
By DanTheCampingMan
from Frome, Somerset
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compact, easy to un-pack
Cons: not sturdy enough
"Nice and compact, packs away nicely. Ideal for the children, myself and the other half sat on it too and it felt sturdy enough. not sure how long it would last with four adults using it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
picnic,
July 05, 2013
By LadyVw
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This product didn't meet my expectations unfortunately I was quite disappointed at the quality. However its reduced in price by £5 which was an advantage although in my opinion it could have been cheaper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good,
July 03, 2013
By Clodz
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy
"Really easy to set up and close. Lightweight. Perfect for a picnic. Very pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth Every Penny,
July 03, 2013
By MrJon
from Oakham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: folds away to neat small size
Cons: a bit budget
"Purchased this for a family camping trip. Just took it out the box, unfolded it and ready to sit on. Simple and basic, but very convenient. Will seat 4, (best for 2 adults/2 kids) but can handle 4 adults, if a bit cosy. Obtained a web discount so this was cheaper than some were selling second hand on e-bay. For no thrills, simple seating, I would highly recommend. (Just keep your elbows off!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok for the money,
July 01, 2013
By dq40
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"ok for the money, first unit broke but Halfords replaced without fuss"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for children,
June 27, 2013
By jo29
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small and compact
Cons: its not strong enough for adults
"I brought this table for a camping trip with my children. They love it and it is sturdy enough for my boys. I will also be using this table on days out and when having larger family gatherings. Lightweight and easy to pop in the car. Brilliant"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>