Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Folding Picnic Table

The Halfords Folding Picnic Table is an easy to carry picnic table with a folding design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
6
69 of 76(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Review 1 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not how they used to be,
August 26, 2014
By tina48
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I owned one of these type tables a good few years ago. Its amazing how the quality differs. Although this table does the job i do think you would struggle with 4 people sat at it. You have to be very careful not to lean on the corners.when getting up. We used this table for our camping trip it done the job in hand but think will be purchasing a more sturdy one at a later date. But for the price i paid you get an ok product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little picnic table,
August 23, 2014
By 1stimecamping
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice light weight, you need to be careful where you put it up. The ground needs to be non slippy. Folds down to a nice size and doesn't take up much room."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SKEGNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHEAP NASTY RUBBISH !!!,
August 22, 2014
By MONTY19680
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: very weak and flimsey !
"Had 2 of these , first one was broken in the box and had been used , taken back and re-sold , we could tell because of scuffs and marks on the table top !
The second was lovely and shiny new until the kids sat on it and one of the seats collapsed due to cheap nasty plastic fixings used failing and fracturing !
All in all not a great product , cheap price = badly made from cheap nasty plastics ,.
my out of ten score would be AVOID !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great camp item!,
August 22, 2014
By Jan18
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: suits all ages, children can eat in a good position
Cons: may not last for years
"Camping tables are often really expensive but this has got stools included! A great item for adults and children and really useful for our recent family camp. Great for picnics too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Folding Picnic Table,
August 22, 2014
By altown7
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Classic design. Good safety locks to stop it folding back down. Need to be on flat ground otherwise a bit unstable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for camping,
August 19, 2014
By Anonymous
from Maldon, Maldon, Essex CM9, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have a trailer tent which comes with a table but we are always moving it (and the chairs) inside or out depending on the weather. This picnic table will be left out ready to be used. It is easily put up by the children and takes all our weight. I look forward to using it a lot next summer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product good price,
August 18, 2014
By Easter25
from Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is quite an excellent usefull little thing that we used when having a picnic or just sitting outside our garden. very good product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
August 18, 2014
By Dean2014
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bargain worth checking online price.
for the occasional camper
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for its size, weight and price.,
August 18, 2014
By Rsmudge66
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great compact size for fitting in the car with all the camping gear or just throwing in the boot for a picnic. Is very light weight but didn't come across as flimsy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap, simple, handy,
August 17, 2014
By mrt502
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"+: light weight
+: small form factor
+: easy to put up and take down
-: low max weight on seat
-: feels "cheap"
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
August 16, 2014
By Tomllllllll
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I've just returned one. It broke in a second day of use. It says 90kg limit on the chairs but broke under 56kg. After 5th day four chairs were broken. Luckily we've managed to use it for 8 days. Return was super easy and halfords customer service was outstanding. I will buy aluminium one next time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
excellent design,
August 13, 2014
By nicolam111
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: durability
"really small , fits flat in the car , handy when packing for camping! first one broke on first use, but exchange was quick and simple"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential Camping Gear,
August 11, 2014
By stupid73
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, easy to store, easy to assemble
"Bought for our most recent camping trip. Packs really small (like a small brief case), once unfolded it was used by our whole family at BBQ/Breakfast times. When not in use as a table we used it to store things on. Very useful item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value and fit for purpose,
August 10, 2014
By Blowfish
from Dover, Kent, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought one of these to take to a festival,it was a great buy although I did end up glueing a couple of the small plastic bits back together which was no surprise given the abuse we put it to. Overall no complaints for the money and I would recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant for camping,
August 10, 2014
By Clare4
from Wallasey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An ideal peice of equipment for camping!!
Folds away so small! Easy to assemble and disassemble!
Even I can do it! Highly recommended!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
August 09, 2014
By Showing
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up
"I bought this for going camping with I have owned one before and it lasted 1 adult and 3 teenagers 3 years . So I think excellent value for money not as sturdy as the more expensive ones but good value for the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picnic table,
August 09, 2014
By robshouse
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent value for the money and good quality would recommend to a friend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
August 08, 2014
By JonBoy76
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Exactly what I wanted. Great value for money and was comfortable to seat 3 adults to have breakfast."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Halfords Folding Picnic Table,
August 08, 2014
By JaxClarets
from Burnley
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Poor quality - it broke first time on assembling it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
August 01, 2014
By kateeeeeeeee
from devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent table for use in the garden and camping. Folds away easily. Not for the larger than average person, but brilliant for kids."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>