Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Folding Picnic Table

The Halfords Folding Picnic Table is an easy to carry picnic table with a folding design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
11
100 of 112(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Review 1 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not ready,
August 25, 2015
By
from Slough, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" the tables were not ready and it took 10 mins for the staff to find a spare person to bring them to the till collection area.
they are fine ... when you finally get them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy cheap buy twice,
August 21, 2015
By
from Poole. Dorset.
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used once and buckled already, pay a bit extra and avoid the disappointment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camping table,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value for money. Would recommend. Used for camping holidays "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this table!,
August 17, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this to replace a table and 4 umbrella fold chairs. We are very happy as now our 4 year old is able to sit comfortably at meals with us. Easy to use and seems pretty sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy product,
August 15, 2015
By
from Waterford, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this recently and used on our camping trip. much sturdier than other varieties, folds away easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERFORD (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Low price isn't always good,
July 19, 2015
By
from Drogheda, Co. Louth, Ireland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: light plastic could of been made better
" Very light weight broke when a 6 year old sat on it. The price was good but the table sorry to say was not up to the task of 3 small children "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality,
July 15, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: flimsy
" Bought this for camping last weekend, broke after 2 days.
Sat on one of the seat one night and the plastic anchor bit that support the leg broke off the screw/nut. The screw/nut that hold the anchor together are very small
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great table, excellent price,
July 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick to put up, price
" Excellent price, really easy to assemble and have already recommended to others who have also bought it! We bought it for camping but have been using it to have dinner in the garden too on nice days as its so quick to put up! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good,
July 01, 2015
By
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Tiny, flimsy and badly made - took it back for a refund! "
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding picnic table,
June 18, 2015
By
from Worcestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value for money at sensible price. Reasonably well made & easy to assemble & close up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picnic table,
June 11, 2015
By
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, sturdy, easy to use, it works, anyone can use it
Cons: people think it is for kids
" family and friends have used, very very good, easy to put up and down, just a great bit of kit and for £20 how can you go wrong?! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap & Cheerful,
June 10, 2015
By
from Buckingham
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap and easy to erect
Cons: poor build quality
" £20 is an amazing price for this but you get what you pay for. We have had 4 adults sitting at this table and it held our weight. If it lasts a couple of seasons I'll be happy. It is very plasticky with poor finishing (so some sharp edges) but for this price I am delighted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
June 09, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Prior to this we had a disappointing experience with a much more expensive table & bench set from a well-known outdoors goods chain. The Halfords set is reasonably sturdy and very easy to use. Considering the low price of £20 it is remarkable value for money and I'd recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic - ideal for camping,
May 05, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this for camping having admired friends' of a similar design. It folds very small and is not too heavy. Easy to put up and seems well enough made. You do need quite a firm flat surface for it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding picnic table,
April 29, 2015
By
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the picnic table
" Happy with the product good price. Not used it yet but will do when we go camping in a few weeks, all the family can use it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good design,
April 28, 2015
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, excellent value, follow the instructions carefully and it's a doddle to put up! I am guessing that if I look after it it will last a number of years and numerous camping trips so will be great value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
March 15, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fact even my child can but this up and down
Cons: colour
" Got this product to go camping with my lil 1 we loved it. Easy to put up and down best value for money I could find. Proved to be the most useful thing we packed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superp table,
January 24, 2015
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a brilliant lightweight compact table that fulfills all of my requirements. Couldnt find a better 1 out there "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to essemble, great value
Cons: dont have anything bad to say about the table
" Bought these just before christmas for my son & daughters to sit on for christmas dinner. I unpacked and started to build up.Very easy instructions to follow and what a great little table it is!! The kids sat very happily on it. I thought i would try it out myself to see if it could hold my weight plus the kids..wow so impressed:). sturdy little table! would definitely recommend :). Great for outdoors or indoors. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Folding Picnic Table
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy,
December 30, 2014
By
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to set up and fold away. Easy to transport. Was bought to use as an extra table for Christmas day and was perfect. Will be great to take on picnics and days out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>