Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak

The Urban Escape Camping Windbreak provides privacy and shelter around your tent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
43 of 49(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Review 1 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only for fare weather,
July 18, 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This windbreak certainly looks the part but Unfortunately the poles snapped in two on a windy day it had only been up two days and was rendered useless. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not fully tested yet, hence 4 starts but is exactly what I wanted.,
July 17, 2016
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As said, not tested yet in all weathers but looks the part. Easy to assembly and carry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly the job,
July 16, 2016
By
from Rotherham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was abit sceptical as reviews are mixed but took a chance and glad I did. This was to replace one of those beach ones with wooden poles, took two of us to put up, pegs are rubbish but used rock pegs (caravan awning pegs) and withstood very stormy weather much to my husbands surprise! I am even considering another to make it longer. Definitely good buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was worthy of the pound shop,
July 08, 2016
By
from middlesbrough
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" total waste of money and cant believe Halfords who I expect quality to be selling such rubbish "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Breaks in the wind!,
June 30, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This windbreak was a pain to assemble, bits were tearing and falling off as we were erecting it, it it blew down almost immediately. Back to a pole windbreak and a mallet!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wind break,
June 25, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used while caravaning. Easy to put up but pegs not strong enough for hard standing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't put up in wind,
June 15, 2016
By
from Yeovil
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Looks good and material is fine, packs up into a small bag but poles don't go into the ground and relies on lots of long guy ropes to hold it up that get in the way. Was a pain to put up and didn't stay up for long. I will adapt it to use poles that can be knocked into the ground so it stays up.
Not surprised Halfords were selling it off "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality at an affordable price,
June 11, 2016
By
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the second one I have bought and as the quality of the product is extremely good. As long as it's put up correctly it can withstand a battering. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 09, 2016
By
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought the windbreak to put around our caravan to screen our dog from seeing people walk past, as she can be a bit protective. We checekd other people's reviews first and decided to give it a chance and we found it to be brilliant. It does need two people to put it up - one to hold and one to hammer the pegs - we used stronger pegs than the one's that were supplied (which did look a bit rubbish, but probably ok for on the beach or just a gentle breeze). We were staying on the east coast and there were 40mph winds and the windbreak stayed up!! One of the pole's did get a bit bent. But did it's job perfectly! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price,
May 30, 2016
By
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Only issue was the poles should come out of the bottom so they can go into the ground for extra support "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windbreak,
May 25, 2016
By
from Mablethorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality, great value for money. Descent size very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product on a budget,
May 23, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product works OK and for the price is flexible and good value. I will be changing the pegs for better ones but still happy with the product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good camping windbreak,
May 13, 2016
By
from Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: carry case, size, ropes are neon so can see at night, better than the beach style ones
" Came in a great little carry bag, needs some assembly. Not too tricky though- put poles together and attach guide ropes. The guide ropes are what keeps it up as the poles do not go into the ground. It's pretty long and tall so great size! It stayed up during a windy weekend, a couple of the ropes came loose but easy to tighten up again. Very happy with this windbreak and got at a great price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
May 10, 2016
By
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We had tried to buy this type of windbreak in all of the local camping/outdoor shops to no avail. We saw this on Halfords website and it was exactly what we wanted. It was affordable and looks good quality. The service of click and collect was excellent. We received a phone call and a text to let us know the item had arrived in store. We needed something which packed down small for space saving purposes, it does the job. As yet we haven't used it to see if it stands up to the ultimate test of staying up! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Urban escape Windbreak,
September 11, 2015
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: excellent size
Cons: difficult to keep upright.
" This product was easy to put together and looked attractive. However it blew over very easily in average wind conditions, despite my efforts to prevent this. I feel spikes iat the end of the poles would help keep it in place, allowing it to fully do the job it is designed to do. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
August 23, 2015
By
from Reading uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This item would have been perfect if it had been stitched properly, unfortunately we had to return it back to store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
overall good,
August 18, 2015
By
from Kingston upon Hull, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: guy rpoes
" Overall a good product. We bought it to add privacy around tent but due to the guy ropes you can not get it very close to the tent do didn't really serve its purpose for us. However, It is good quality and sturdy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
August 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, price, weight
" Great product great price folds down so small replaces old bulky wooden one ideal for camping /touring "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made Good value,
July 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just been camping and was really impressed with this wind break very small when packed but a good size when put up. Looks far more expensive than it is, it's well made and easy to put up if you have two people. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Escape Camping - Windbreak
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,quick delivery,
July 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Urban escape camping-windbreak,good quality and very good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>