Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Fitness Trackers & Sports GPS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red

Garmin Forerunner 110 mens GPS enabled sport watch, high-sensitivity receiver, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, red mens version, with HRM
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Review 1 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great value for money,
November 23, 2013
By Running124
from Sunderland, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value product, easy to use, good looking
Cons: should be more colours
"This is great produce, perfect for long distance running as I need to know my lap and mileage time to help me to become an advanced runner"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does everything I want but....,
September 14, 2013
By Nilxs
from Dorking, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: what it does it does well., cheap as chips
Cons: not very intuative., nothing worth mentioning.
"the buttons and the pre run set-up are not exactly intuitive. I am sure that I will eventually get the hang of it but until I do I can only award 4 stars. Otherwise, for the price, it is an excellent bit of kit well worthy of 5 stars. It feels well made and although I would not want to play a game of rugby in it, it certainly feels sturdy enough to cope with any walking, running cycling activity that I am likely to engage in.
In partnership with Garmin Connect It reasonably accurately records and analyses my route, times and effort to the full extent of my needs but if you need more detail then you will have to pay for a much more expensive bit of kit than this.
Personally I love it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DORKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little GPS Watch,
June 27, 2013
By Merula
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: option to choose pace or speed (run or ride)
Cons: nothing yet
"I found the Garmin Forerunner 110 an absolute doddle to set-up. After an initial charge it synced with the included heart rate monitor instantly and located a satellite signal outdoors within 15 to 20 seconds. I took it on a measured 5 mile run and the accuracy was spot on, I would highly recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GArmin watch,
April 11, 2012
By Smalls111
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: hr monitor, look
Cons: a bit bulky
"This is an excellent watch. Great for running. Not sure if there's a setting to take more GPS points for going cycling, as the points were a bit spotted.. Overall the interface online is great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good watch. Excellent service from Halfords.,
February 12, 2012
By SaulN78
from Bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The watch itself I would describe as very good rather than excellent. My main issue being in setting up the PC interface which took some time and was cumbersome. Disappointed that there isn't an app too. Used the watch and it does exactly as I wanted which is good. Accurate and easy to use after reading the short instruction booklet. Charging mechanism is a little fiddly. The price and service from Halfords was first class, delivered well ahead of the estimated time. 4 stars for product, 5 for Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase,
January 30, 2012
By Zobot
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Improved my time pretty much instantly through just increasing my awareness of when I start to slow down and therefore push myself to maintain a faster pace. I liked the look of the males watch which doesn't seem to make any difference to me being female other than the heart monitor is a little big but with a few stitches to adjust it's length it will be fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value Basic Tool,
January 18, 2012
By Runner13
from Giansborough, Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, good value for money
Cons: no review function on the watch, lap reset does not allow you to see distance to go
"Good value at the price with all the basic functions you need to optimise your training or just keep track of your running. Pace for current interval function is useful for running to targets and its so simple to use that you can't really go wrong. The next model up, which lets you programme intervals, will cost you twice as much so if you have the mental agility to run and work out your session os you go why not save the money. The Garmin Connect site is easy to use and gives loads of training data, although you can't review the data on the watch. Overall a good bit of kit so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal sports watch,
January 05, 2012
By denlethen
from Laurencekirk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great features
"This model gives me the features I use without more complex features that I don't need. It looks good too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Forerunner 110 Mens GPS Enabled Sports Watch - Red
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic present,
January 01, 2012
By mazmurph
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband. I feel that it was good value for money and have been very pleased with the purchase.
My husband has already used the watch on a number of distance runs since Christmas. He feels that it is easy to use and likes the fact that he can download information to track and compare his running and fitness.
Overall this was a fantastic buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.