Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Start 25 UK & ROI drive confidently with its large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
146 of 152(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent device,
December 17, 2014
By Paulhard1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is just what you need from a price point sat nav, it's easy to use and very reliable. It also takes a knock and seems to withstand being dropped. Quality product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom to replace Garmin,
December 17, 2014
By SallyA
from Stratford upon Avon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: intergrated attachment.
Cons: on/off buttton inaccesible
" Collected in store, seems Ok to use, on/ button at the back of unit so a bit inaccessible. Touch screen not very responsive, have to tap it very hard. Unit had a home address stored in it when I got it, have not worked out how to delete it yet.
Not as user friendly as my previous sat nav.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI,
December 16, 2014
By Saint007
from Bamford, Rochdale, Rochdale OL11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not only this TomTom has great features but, it is a product that is very easy to use for any novice like myself.
Halfords staff were very quickly to advise me about the product and assured me that it was easy on the pockets and value for money.
Thumbs up Halfords and a Merry Xmas to you all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Sat Nav,
December 16, 2014
By Michelemybelle
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my Son for his birthday for his work coaching around the country.
Easy to use and great screen. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom start 25,
December 14, 2014
By bumburper
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have used tomtom sat nav for years now and this product is ideal , it is reliable , clear voice guidance with street names. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is fantastic value for money,
December 14, 2014
By slim84
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Its a brilliant tomtom for the price n can not fault it at all its a must have satnav for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the City,
December 14, 2014
By 1jack
from Brockley, London SE4, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought it for my motorbike for Xmas and can't wait to use it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use,
December 13, 2014
By bembo
from Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this sat nav is easy to use and clear with its directions. very easy to set up and make your own tom tom account. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
December 12, 2014
By xbooty
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" So easy to use and very accurate - Great price too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ABERDARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A present for my son,
December 05, 2014
By MH0508
from Macclesfield, Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the tom_tom
" I have recently bought a Tom-Tom Start from Halfords. This is after I have used mine for a couple of years. It is fantastic
for travelling across the country
Great value for money and the service I received was excellent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sat nav,
October 14, 2014
By neddy5
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the tom tom start 25 sat nav is a excellent piece of kit and would highly recommend to ,easy to use so even the people who are not so good with technical items {like myself} can use this without any problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appallingly bad right from the Start,
September 12, 2014
By Griffbozo
from Devon, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" * Takes between 20 to 30 minutes to acquire a satellite
* Frequently loses satellite when driving
* Takes approximately 2 hours to register new account
* 'Free' lifetime updates at first took around 2 to 4 hours to install, and now will not install at all
Buy something else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom start 25,
September 04, 2014
By Devy
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: street name information
Cons: mounting
" First class sat nav, well worth the money, far better than the Garmin I had befor "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
August 31, 2014
By Anonymous
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to set up and use and works well when travelling "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25,
August 30, 2014
By Kev555
from Nunthorpe, Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A fantastic sat-nav, easy to use, very quick to recalculate, lots of additional features. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
August 17, 2014
By RoyE
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good mid-range SatNav which does everything I want. Nice surprise to find it also included lifetime maps which was not mentioned in the description. Battery life seems limited but may improve with usage. Love the visual 'Lane Guidance' feature. Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Sat Nav Start 2,
August 07, 2014
By ching18
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great little sat nav good clear screen and good update of maps. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear and easy to follow,
July 30, 2014
By Holly84
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had to get my last tom tom repaired-which I found out was as much as buying this new one! The screen isn't huge but the graphics are clear so doesn't matter to me. Easy to use and ok price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Driver Confidence Boost,
July 30, 2014
By Dava86
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Item does exactly what you would expect. For an entry level item it performs exceptionally well and has very much improved my general perception of the stand alone navigation systems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice,
May 17, 2014
By Maz25
from Tonbridge ,Kent UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" very nice and value of money but sometime Bluetooth is not working perfectly miss the connection and sound is not very good. I used last 3 weeks, properly navigate. battery didn't long-time charge.
thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>