Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Start 25 UK & ROI drive confidently with its large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
132 of 137(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
August 17, 2014
By RoyE
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good mid-range SatNav which does everything I want. Nice surprise to find it also included lifetime maps which was not mentioned in the description. Battery life seems limited but may improve with usage. Love the visual 'Lane Guidance' feature. Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Sat Nav Start 2,
August 07, 2014
By ching18
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great little sat nav good clear screen and good update of maps."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear and easy to follow,
July 30, 2014
By Holly84
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had to get my last tom tom repaired-which I found out was as much as buying this new one! The screen isn't huge but the graphics are clear so doesn't matter to me. Easy to use and ok price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Driver Confidence Boost,
July 30, 2014
By Dava86
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Item does exactly what you would expect. For an entry level item it performs exceptionally well and has very much improved my general perception of the stand alone navigation systems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice,
May 17, 2014
By Maz25
from Tonbridge ,Kent UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"very nice and value of money but sometime Bluetooth is not working perfectly miss the connection and sound is not very good. I used last 3 weeks, properly navigate. battery didn't long-time charge.
thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tom tom 25,
January 08, 2014
By nessa2978
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"excellent value for money, i bought this because my son has started to play rugby and i can never find the clubs im taking him to for matches. Im not the greatest with technology but this is so easy to set up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My New best friend,
January 07, 2014
By Loobylou1
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear instructions
"How did people manage with A to Z's... This tom toms got a home for life, not just for Christmas"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product has lots of useful features,
January 07, 2014
By Mely
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Tom Tom start 25 I purchased has been great! I have been travelling alot lately and it is fantastic to be able to put in a postcode and be taken on the fastest route from door to door. It has always guided me accurately and always finds the most stress free routes through central London which is wonderful!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Start 25 - great satnav,
January 07, 2014
By RGO051213
from NE16
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what I wanted from a satnav, and at a great price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25 Will Get You There!,
January 06, 2014
By Spex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: no carry case
"Brilliant piece of kit, up to date map and detailed info on large screen. So easy to navigate from a to b, you'll never get lost again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 06, 2014
By Lucy92
from christchurch, dorset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"This product was an excellent choice, it is easy to use and was a great price.
Service was also very quick and easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
January 06, 2014
By joejambo
from edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this product is so easy to work with . very quick to set up and also updates every day .i also like that you can change so many items to the tom tom makes life real easy to navagate around my city."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exiting,
January 06, 2014
By Jackie53
from Uxbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was very excited to use my new Tom Tom and was not disappointed, great value and great quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 05, 2014
By morgs714
from wakefield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quick and easy to use, large clear display
Cons: confusing voice commands
"So far so good. Only used couple of times since purchase, but very happy so far. Only complaint is that sometimes it counts roads in to roundabouts as exits, so it can be a bit confusing telling you to take the 5th exit when you might only need the 2nd. Apart from that excellent product and would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Clear Voice Instructions,
January 05, 2014
By Dianne44
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I found the TomTom easy to set up. Good clear voice message in good time for changing lanes. I needed it to get to a Hospital in Leeds that I hadn't been to before, and its 40 miles away. No problem straight to the parking lot.
It did send me a different way home, but that was OK
Very good value for money as it was on sale, plus I was offered the car charger and bag for £5 when I picked it up, so I bought that too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best Yet,
January 05, 2014
By j67b
from staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use. Clear to see and great feature to use.Instructions very easy to understand cpmplete item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stand alone Sat Nav,
January 05, 2014
By igiveup123456
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to follow instructions
"Very pleased with this product it does exactly what is required .I am an OAP and can drive confidently to my destination. Even if there are poorly marked detours I know I will reach me destination . The large screen is easily readable and the instructions clear, precise and in plenty of time. It represents good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom does it again,
January 05, 2014
By Adnab
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"If your looking at this product, you already know that Tomtom is the brand to go with. This product is great value for money and offers all the Lane navigation at junctions, however doesn't on the motorway (keep left people I'm trying to overtake). Overall very satisfied with this Tomtom"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Use,
January 05, 2014
By Davethfc
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Simple to understand, menu easy to operate, great value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item is excelent,
January 05, 2014
By marigold51
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tom tom works easily and is very efficient. Makes journeys easy and feel safe"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>