Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco

Halfords Car Seat Covers will transform your car and up your comfort levels!
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Review 1 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor,
August 24, 2015
By
from Cramlington, Cramlington, Northumberland NE23, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: quality
" I bought these to fit a 63 plate Zafira and had loads of trouble.
1, The fitting instructions are wrong. They state that the front seat covers should be one unit when in fact they are two separate pieces, seat and back rest.
2. The seat sections for the front seats were missing so had to go back to the shop where the assistant took them out of another pack.
3,Front back rest covers went on ok but when fitting the front seat covers the first two elasticated loops snapped off and were only attached by a couple of stiches, at this point I'd had enough and took them back to the shop for a refund.
If I had paid around £20 for this set I wouldn't have been too surprised by the poor quality but In thought I'd pay the extra and get something that would be ok. These are defiantly not worth the money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car seat covers,
February 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good look easy to fit would recommend this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor poor quality,
April 01, 2014
By
from worcester park
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" having just tried to fit these covers to an 07 astra they are easily the most un-universal product i have ever come across the hooking system is ok if your seat base has plenty of hooking points but the astra has a relatively smooth base so a faller at the 1st hurdle also the hooking loops break easily. the front seat back cover has a spurious piece of loose velcro not mentioned in the instructions at all ? the rear seat squab cover has little to hook to. the cover fits poorly around the rear seat belts and the rear seat back cover seams fell apart the first time someone sat in the car also there is no provision for the middle rear seat belt. quite were they get the claim they will up your comfort level from is a mystery the covers are very thin and the wafer thin foam backing breaks up when stretched (as it must be) over the seats. having been a motor technician for some thirty years i was shocked at the poor quality offered on sale by a major retailer and would say avoid at all costs !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesnt fit 2012 civic,
February 02, 2014
By
from bolton
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought these covers to fit my 2012 civic and wish i hadnt, the head rest covers dont fit only half fit and the seat covers need a person with very thin arms to be able to fit he hooks under the seats not recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality,
January 19, 2014
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: styling
Cons: quality, fit, design
" The seat covers look good, however the quality is poor. On trying to fit a front seat cover one of the elastic retainer straps broke and several others were close to breaking. The retainer loops that come with the kit are rather small with a closed eye which will have to be opened up to get around the elastic, very little thought gone into the design. The seat base cover does not fit well over the seat. On modern cars the seat 'sits' in a plastic tray which the covers do not fit into or around. I was unable to even attempt to use the elastic retaining straps on the inside of the seat as the seat is so close to the centre console. The seat cover, to be stretched over the plastic tray, would cover all seat adjustment apparatus. Yes you could make numerous holes in the material to accommodate these but this would substantially weaken the already low quality material. Would probably fit an older simpler seat much better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well priced..,
November 22, 2013
By
from Rotherham UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and quality
Cons: rear seats awkward to fit
" The covers have done the job I bought them for, covering tatty seats. The quality is quite good for the price paid. They fit my Micra well but not sure how they would fit in a larger car. The back seats were awkward but with a little patience we got there in the end. Good product, well priced and would recommend.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is rubbish,
June 17, 2013
By
from Tibshelf, Derbyshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: will not reccomend this product.
" The Monaco seat covers I ordered and collected in store, were to find on fitting to be too small to fit onto a 09 astra. On further examination, I found that the material was of poor quality. The stitching was also poor workmanship. Basically the product was totally of poor construction and quality for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monaco - Car Seat Covers - halsford,
May 23, 2013
By
from Ruislip
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I was a bit apprehensive about buying this covers - Agnes sales advisor helped me - brilliant/knowlegable lady certainly knows her products in shop - she ended up mixing some paint for some scratches I had in my car, she did perfectly. In the the past I bough a bike (fifth avenue) and a Powerpack charger. I always feel very confortable when I buy there, Raj and his team are great guys very helpful and customers orientated. HIGHLY RECOMMEND RUISLIP BRANCH. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
-15points
2out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monaco Seat Covers,
April 21, 2013
By
from Paisley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great seat covers, good quality. would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only big enough for small seats,
January 29, 2013
By
from Wigan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I fitted the covers to a 2003 Nissan Micra. It was quite easy and the zips in the back seat help access the centre seat belt and they look really good. They fitted the Micra seats well but I think they would struggle to fit on larger seats in other cars. The instructions could be clearer and they are also a bit expensive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Car Seat Covers Full Set - Monaco
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Universal fit is OK,
September 20, 2012
By
from Bristol
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fit is ok, fabric feels durable, neutral looks
Cons: elastic tensioners break easily
" I had low expectation of this product's "universal fit" but now they're in place I'm actually quite impressed. The fabric feels durable and the fit is not bad at all (mk5 golf). For the price, and considering they're not designed specifically for my car I couldn't have asked for much more ...but if I were to ask for something, it would be more securely fixed elastic tensioning cords. I broke several of them while fitting these covers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.