Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sledges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Infant Toboggan Sledge

Infant Toboggan Sledge is a great way for small children to enjoy the snow, with sturdy design and adjustable seatbelt for a smoother safer ride
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Review 1 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loved it,
February 05, 2013
By Jules4
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my 17 month old grandson. Ordered it online on Friday evening n collected in store next morning. I like the fact it gives support to the child's back and you can strap them in so they can't topple over. My grandson loves going in it and its so easy to pull along. Friends with children of similar ages said their children have all slipped and bumped themselves in the older childrens sledges."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant replacement for buggy in deep snow!!!!,
February 05, 2013
By X333X
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money
"I couldn't push my buggy through the recent snow so this made getting about so much easier also because it has straps I was able to attach my cosy toes x"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great idea,
February 02, 2013
By Clare37
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seatbelt feature
Cons: back not high enough
"Really nice little sledge my 1 year old loved it, the only problem is it could have done with the back being just that little bit higher as my little boy got tired after a while and couldn't sit back with his head supported as it only came half way up his back. Would still recommend as it was a great help when I had to get my other child to school and the pushchair was too hard to push in the snow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
January 31, 2013
By steviechi
from durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Perfect for our little girl, she enjoyed it so much, and was strapped in nice and safe..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toddler sledge,
January 30, 2013
By Alison23
from Wigan, WN3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great for my toddler, very comfortable sitting position & strap round waste for safety. Very easy to pull. Didn't come with rope, so added own thick rope to pull with no problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEED A BIT OF INFO OFF BUYERS, PLEASE!,
January 20, 2013
By ArnicaandMummy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hi
Am looking to buy my one year old a snow sledge. There are two on this website, one a baby sledge and then this one. This gives no dimensions. Can anyone provide dimensions for me, and others, please? Also, any idea of what ages to and from these sledges cover?!
Any help would be great, thanks!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snow fun,
February 19, 2012
By josyjo619
from Barnsley, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: really safe for a little one
Cons: bit expensive
"Excellent 1st sledge for my 1 year old daughter.
Really light and easy to use. I loved the strap that fastened around her waist to ensure she couldnt fall out.
I think it was a little expensive as she will probabley be too big for it the next time we use it but it was much safer than a normal sledge.
Could have done with a plastic handle around the rope where the adult pulls.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waiting for the snow!,
November 22, 2011
By Jillplum
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: well made
Cons: expensive
"Looks and feel very sturdy with a wide base to stop it turning over. can't give a full review until I try it in the snow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way for kids to get around,
November 16, 2011
By yogib
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After walking everywhere last winter and prams that don't work in snow I saw this and thought fab got to have it. Will get loads of use out of it, now all we need is some snow"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sledge I could find,
November 08, 2011
By louie4
from Newcastle, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No snow yet but my grandson loves just to climb into it and just sit, lets hope he is still interested when the snow does come"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Infant Toboggan Sledge
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Infant Toboggan Sledge,
November 05, 2011
By cowboy160452
from North Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased for my Great Grandson, i'm sure he will have great fun on this as soon as the snow arrives. Looks like a quality product, as yet untested."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.