Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Autoglym Professional Valet Collection

The Autoglym Professional Valet Collection contains a selection of Autoglym's best selling car care products.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Review 1 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great brand, great products,
September 13, 2013
By GreenFish
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought this as my dads birthday present and he loves it. He buys autoglym products to clean his car anyway so this kit was amazing value. If he was to purchase them individually it would have cost a lot more. Really happy with the quality of the carry bag and products inside. Would definatly recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!,
August 08, 2013
By Marie40
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was bought as a gift was very pleased with the item "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need in one pack,
August 03, 2013
By Jflfpf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice case
" Excellent product will every product necessary to clean and detail your car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym,
July 10, 2013
By NorfolkDave
from Cromer, Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality., known and proven reputation.
" As ever, the brand of Autoglym lives up to its reputation of being the best product on the market. Wouldn't use anything else! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
July 01, 2013
By Michael2911
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice carry case
" I brought this on advice from my farther who used these products years ago. This has nearly everything you need just add the wheel brush and clay bar and its complete. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Autoglym Professional Valet Collection - RECOMMENDED,
March 11, 2013
By Ninh
from Leyland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value for money, quality bag, good products
Cons: they include useless products, cheap sponge.
" GOOD PRODUCT!
For people who want to buy everything at once, this is an excellent set.
It saves you money from buying each of the products individually and you get a high quality Autoglym Branded Case.
All products are good with exception of the Tyre Dressing (Poor), Sponge (Poor) and Glass Polish (Pointless).
Get rid of those and put more useful products in the bag (like Tar Remover and HD Wax)
But still recommended - it's a buy!
See my other review of the Autoglym products. I've tried and tested them all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Autoglym Professional Valet Collection,
January 08, 2013
By CustomerZ
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordering on-line was easy. Got quick confirmation it was ready to collect. It was bought as a gift for a car-proud friend. The bag and over-all presentation was very impressive and appears high quality and durable. It should be ideal for restocking as products get used. I've used Autoglym before and have no doubts about the performance.
The recipient was very pleased indeed with the gift.
A good value combination that keeps everything neat & tidy - tempted to go back and treat myself to one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for a friend on the products good reputation.,
December 25, 2012
By BIZ1BUSINESSDOTCOM
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I knew it was exactly what my friend wanted as she had this particular product before I'm sure she is very pleased I told her I'd be glad to help her applying her Autoglym Professional Valet Collection to her car.
Many Thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym valet collection,
December 01, 2012
By LjwAew
from Darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product bags ideal to keep all cleaning items together
Autoglym items are great for valeting cars
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Professional Valet Collection,
November 16, 2012
By gwgr25173882
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" You can't really go wrong with autoglym. Unless your rubbish at washing and waxing cars. Excellent as a Christmas gift. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent gift,
March 09, 2012
By Mickey45
from Staffs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
Car Make BMW
" I purchased this as part of a gift package to one of my drivers who was retiring. He was genuinely grateful, he was always meticulous when it came to keeping both his comapny vehicles and his privately owned car clean. I don't think we could have chosen better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Professional Valet Collection
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
January 05, 2012
By Rimmo1
from South yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all in one bag
Car Make Volksawagon
" Good selection of items in bag.Autoglym is one of the best for taking care of my car needs, I have use these items for the last few years and decided to get one of these bags for my son for Xmas which he was more than happy with "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.