Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Snow Shovels or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Snow Shovel

Halfords Snow Shovel is ideal for clearing your driveway and removing snow from your cars wheels
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Snow Shovel
Review 1 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Brilliant Snow Shover,
February 26, 2014
By MerlinF
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a really good product
"I think everyone should have one of these because they are so good. So you can earn pocket money clearing people's paths if it snows."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snow Shovel,
December 18, 2013
By azac
from Bucks, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for money. The wooden handle is like that on a broom and the shovel is plastic but sturdy."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (PRIORY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value!,
February 06, 2013
By Ollie19
from Birtley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value seen some same but costing a lot more
"Exceptional value for money. Strong and well made for the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An excellent shovel, sturdy construction.,
February 04, 2013
By DRDel
from MK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Simple and effective very good value. So good i bought 2."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snow Shovel - Best purchase of the winter,
February 04, 2013
By SimonN
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long handle, large shovel, lightweight for ease of use
"Having struggled to clear the snow from my drive and the pavement with a garden spade I decided to buy a proper implement for the job.
This was in stock at my local branch so I reserved it on line. I received a phone call a few minutes later advising it was ready to collect.
The handle is long enough to give good leverage and the shovel large enough to shift lots of snow without much effort.
Great service and a good product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool for the job....,
February 04, 2013
By Edward7
from Woodford,Essex
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size of scoop
"light & robust for the specific job.
Good size scoop.
Good tool."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snow shovel,
February 04, 2013
By Vince41
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product, robust and sturdy. With the recent snow I was able to select the product online, book it from the store nearest to me , then collect on the way home from work, just before the snow arrived. Grest service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for shovelling snow,
February 02, 2013
By Felix143
from Erpingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It does what it is designed to do and is sturdier than my previous model"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snow shovel,
February 01, 2013
By dusty16
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"although this product did the job it would have been better
if there was a handle, also I wanted to put it into the boot of my car but because it was to long I had to put it on the back
seat at an angle, so perhaps you could have some shorter
ones!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says,
January 31, 2013
By chooselife
from Pinner
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Shovel came in real handy with the last dollop of snow. Cleaned up my drive and path for the first time after a snow fall. It shifts large lumps of snow in one shovel load, ideal.
One slight gripe, if it were slightly tougher it would be able to chip away at ice under the snow, but apart from that, v.good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Useless,
February 19, 2012
By Anonymous
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: falls apart
"Pole come away from the shovel section on the first use. The pole is not attached to the shovel at all. Complete waste of money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Good buy,
December 29, 2011
By 24seven
from Birmingham, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Snow shovel good for the price.Looks quality. But I am waiting for the snow to arrive to test it. Borrowed one from a friend last year...and it was not a good as the item i purchased !! But I cannot test its prformance so I gave it 4 stars- so it had no better let me down !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
-15points
2out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snow Shovels.,
November 02, 2011
By Aloof
from North Cotswolds England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Of course because we have not as yet had the snow, have not had the opportunity to use one, however, they are nicely constructed with a D handle and extremely lightweight, should do the job admirably when the time comes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-14points
5out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Snow Shovel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Snow Shovel,
October 17, 2011
By chalkyinkent
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"yet to see any snow but it looks a good quality product, next door neighbour wanted to buy it off me!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-5points
12out of 29found this review helpful.