Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sound Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers

The FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers gives you guys amazing quality of sound
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Review 1 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect item,
June 26, 2015
By Abrahita
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design
" Im happy whit this item, perfect sound easy install. Very good sound im surprised. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best speakers for front doors,
April 27, 2015
By Max3
from Littlehampton, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great trebble, excellent vocals
" Hi,
I got them installed in my 1997 Vauxhall Corsa B. These are the best component speakers for the front doors. The vocal and trebble is amazing and flawless.
Best is to use these component speakers with Fli 6x9 triaxial speakers installed at parcel shelf.
They'll produce enough bass and with the correct 'Fader' combination, you'd definitely get the most out of your car speakers. I use Fader settings as R6 (so more bass and a bit less trebble at front)
I recommend these component speakers! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Cheap Speaker Set,
January 04, 2015
By tommy372
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Currently restoring an older vehicle which came with no speakers in. Wanted something cheap(ish) to get started and can't fault the quality of the sound from these. Currently paired with a Pioneer head unit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers,
January 01, 2015
By James1604
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good quality, excellent sounding. They are a great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good speakers with a good sound and an even better price,
October 10, 2014
By Teeeem
from Uckfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice sounding with good bass, haven't had a chance to fit them yet but I have run them off a normal stereo and they sound very good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont bother!,
September 26, 2014
By customer1001
from Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: money back no problem
Cons: cheap product
" Bought these to replace standard paper cone speakers that were factory fitted. These Fli speakers look ok even come in a nice box, it stops there! fitted them and they sounded pathetic in fact worse than the originals, couldn't handle the power even half way. Don't waste your money on them, I took them back to the store and they gave me my money back without a fight! so credit to them as far as customer care is concerned. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant sound,
September 21, 2014
By Anon786
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tweeters, bass
" Fitted these to replace my standard speakers and noticed a big difference with my new pioneer stereo bought from halfords. Well worth the extra cost, good bass and brilliant with included tweeters "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound!!,
September 08, 2014
By Jordan14
from BN43, United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit yourself
" I have had these in my car for some time now and they have such a great sound it's a must buy if you want to Change your car speakers !! :D "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good For The Price,
September 01, 2014
By bkitching
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These speakers are a great replacement for factory fit speakers.
While they may not sound a good as some of the more expensive speakers out there they sound far better than the factory fit speakers I replaced in my 350Z adding much more clarity to the high end and punch to the mid range.
Highly recommended for those looking to upgrade on a budget. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crisp sound,
June 27, 2013
By furiousstyles
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of install, price, sound quality
Cons: too much excess wire but i guess depends on car, paint chipped slightly even after checking others
" Great value for money simple install sounds good will be a lot better once ive mounted the tweeters jist need a good place :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item and service from Anthony in Newport,
April 27, 2013
By David1968
from Cwmbran , Gwent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Firstly , these are excellent speakers and don't hesitate to buy them!
More importantly I would like to thank Anthony from the Newport,Gwent branch who was a credit to halfords , no rush , very knowledgeable , courteous and made sure I got the speakers that were 100% suitable for fit for my car. Don't hesitate to use the "we fit " service and if you are in the Newport area ask for Anthony - brilliant service !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fli componet speaker kit,
February 14, 2013
By Vauxmadlad
from Wrexham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: looks, sound quality
" Very good item good sound quality as they are made by vibe "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as vibe definitely,
February 04, 2013
By haylett
from york uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost for quality, fitting kit
" have bought as an upgrade , finances don't allow for vibe but have not lost any sound quality or build quality . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pour Tweeters,
January 29, 2013
By Trevor9722000
from Swindon
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I purchased these speakers before christmas along with the twin 12" Fli sub. I have found the tweeters are of a very pour quality. After a month I'm at the point of having to replace the tweeters as they are really crackly. Since installing the speakers I haven't been blasting the music out so that the speakers can wear in, but still they are crackling. Looking to replace with the Vibe Component speakers and hope they are of a better quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
13out of 27found this review helpful.