Halfords Ratings and Reviews

FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers

The FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers gives you guys amazing quality of sound
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Review 1 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont bother!,
September 26, 2014
By customer1001
from Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: money back no problem
Cons: cheap product
"Bought these to replace standard paper cone speakers that were factory fitted. These Fli speakers look ok even come in a nice box, it stops there! fitted them and they sounded pathetic in fact worse than the originals, couldn't handle the power even half way. Don't waste your money on them, I took them back to the store and they gave me my money back without a fight! so credit to them as far as customer care is concerned."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant sound,
September 21, 2014
By Anon786
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tweeters, bass
"Fitted these to replace my standard speakers and noticed a big difference with my new pioneer stereo bought from halfords. Well worth the extra cost, good bass and brilliant with included tweeters"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound!!,
September 08, 2014
By Jordan14
from BN43, United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit yourself
"I have had these in my car for some time now and they have such a great sound it's a must buy if you want to Change your car speakers !! :D"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good For The Price,
September 01, 2014
By bkitching
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These speakers are a great replacement for factory fit speakers.
While they may not sound a good as some of the more expensive speakers out there they sound far better than the factory fit speakers I replaced in my 350Z adding much more clarity to the high end and punch to the mid range.
Highly recommended for those looking to upgrade on a budget."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crisp sound,
June 27, 2013
By furiousstyles
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of install, price, sound quality
Cons: too much excess wire but i guess depends on car, paint chipped slightly even after checking others
"Great value for money simple install sounds good will be a lot better once ive mounted the tweeters jist need a good place :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item and service from Anthony in Newport,
April 27, 2013
By David1968
from Cwmbran , Gwent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Firstly , these are excellent speakers and don't hesitate to buy them!
More importantly I would like to thank Anthony from the Newport,Gwent branch who was a credit to halfords , no rush , very knowledgeable , courteous and made sure I got the speakers that were 100% suitable for fit for my car. Don't hesitate to use the "we fit " service and if you are in the Newport area ask for Anthony - brilliant service !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fli componet speaker kit,
February 14, 2013
By Vauxmadlad
from Wrexham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: looks, sound quality
"Very good item good sound quality as they are made by vibe"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as vibe definitely,
February 04, 2013
By haylett
from york uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost for quality, fitting kit
"have bought as an upgrade , finances don't allow for vibe but have not lost any sound quality or build quality ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FLi FI6 Comp-F3 Component Speakers
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pour Tweeters,
January 29, 2013
By Trevor9722000
from Swindon
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased these speakers before christmas along with the twin 12" Fli sub. I have found the tweeters are of a very pour quality. After a month I'm at the point of having to replace the tweeters as they are really crackly. Since installing the speakers I haven't been blasting the music out so that the speakers can wear in, but still they are crackling. Looking to replace with the Vibe Component speakers and hope they are of a better quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-4points
8out of 20found this review helpful.