Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player

Clarity CCE3066 CD radio with front Aux-in for MP3 player connectivity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Review 1 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended good value Why pay more?,
November 18, 2012
By Mellonman
from St Mellons Cardiff
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality for price., sound and features
Cons: not much street cred, could do with a bit more volume
" Needed a cheap Cd/radio to take my expensive one out to sell my car found this one (Was not on Halfords main site!\)
Does not sound or feel cheap saves shopping around for a cheap second hand one with no guarantee.
So if you need a good all round unit that does "exactly what it says on the tin" go for this you will not regret it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase,
April 17, 2012
By Wene
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use and fit and I like the sound. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a radio. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value item,
March 31, 2012
By Notlefg
from Warwickshire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Probably the best economy player out there. Not too flashy so less likely to be nicked too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player,
March 15, 2012
By JPS00101
from Peterborough
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" While very reasonably priced the item does not provide very good clarity stations fade in and out . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CD Player,
February 27, 2012
By Tantrum
from Kidderminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good unit well pleased works well!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
February 04, 2012
By adking
from kent chatham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the sound is really good great price im well pleased with the cd player.would recommend this product to all the people i know "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for money!,
January 30, 2012
By FunkyGrooveBeast
from Shrewsbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am delighted with this radio - just fitted it in my van this morning. I wanted a basic CD/radio that didn't shout 'steal me', and this fits the bill just fine. It's got an amazing number of features for an entry level unit, including a choice of EQ presets (as well as manual bass and treble control). I was slightly unsure of the clarity of the display when I saw it in store, but it looks just fine now it's installed - in fact, there are 3 levels of brightness. I thoroughly recommend this radio - it's brilliant value for money! :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car cd player/radio player,
January 10, 2012
By Sharkey666
from Oxford
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: aux input is really useful
Cons: lcd numbering not the clearest
" Good budget level player. Works well with all the functionality promised. Great value for money in the sale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round service,
January 03, 2012
By NHSReceptionist
from Basingstoke Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a brilliant CD/Radio with far better spec than i thought i could afford. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
January 02, 2012
By DaveRave
from Southend On Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" I bought the Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player on a whim to replace an existing old car Cd player. I am glad I did as this is a great product at a great price.
Well done Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money,
December 28, 2011
By vk2011
from southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Looking for cheap replacement for broken car stereo,this is ideal, radio,cd and can also connect phone to listen to music .You get what you pay for so if looking for basic ,buy this ,if looking for super duper dont . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money,
December 28, 2011
By oldbutgood
from Chesham, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fairly easy to setup and sounds good for the price. Fits in the same space as my old Rover radio. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth every penny,
December 21, 2011
By Benjani
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy use, simple fitting, simple but effective
" i bought this as i wanted a product that i can connect my iPod to via an aux cable. i didn't want to buy the expensive ones as i wanted just a plain stereo. i saw this and i knew it would be good. it was very easy to fit myself and all i needed was a aerial adapter that halfords were also selling. the instructions were very clear and came with all i needed. this product is all you need and was with the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfactory Purchase,
December 01, 2011
By Ertie
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this product for my son's birthday and also had to buy a PC2-134 harness and PC5 87
ANTENNA ADAPTOR as stated on the web site for an Nissan Micra 1983/2000 model.The Halford fitter didn't need the Harness or the Antenna Adaptorbbut the store were very good in giving him a credit voucher. My son reports
that he is highly delighted with the performance
of his CD player and also with the radio
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarity CCE3066 Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Bargain,
December 01, 2011
By Diamond88
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: no distortion
" It plays perfectly and is really good quality considering the price, I'm very happy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.