Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee

Yuasa Silver Car Battery HSB110 with 5 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
January 20, 2015
By bmw3series
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Hi,
I was impressed with the guy who fitted the battery REESE from Winnersh, near Reading. He noticed the battery I was replacing was not the correct size and found one that fitted and he secured the proper way. Great guarantee, hope I don't need it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery,
January 19, 2015
By Keith100
from Wimborne Minster, Wimborne, Dorset BH21, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good product. Click and collect excellent. Ready as expected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits like a Glove,
January 06, 2015
By Fletch1962
from Surrey UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Fitted this to my T5 VW Transporter, not the cheapest retailer but it kept me on the road so Well worth the extra "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not fit the car stated on the web search,
December 27, 2014
By AGT44
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: does not fit, costly
" Will NOT fit in a VW TOURAN 1.9D battery tray.
Having done a web search entering my registration number and confirming my make and model of car I didn't feel it was necessary to measure the old battery.
I'm sure it's a great battery, but not for my car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service!,
December 24, 2014
By Micky6814
from Dudley, west mids
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great service, supply and fitted my car battery for much less than what the dealer quoted and halfords are supplying a longer guarantee! What more could you ask for? Cheers guys. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expensive but got me out of trouble,
December 22, 2014
By Bunglefrombexleyheath
from Bexleyheath, Greater London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: it was held in stock
Cons: i feel i overpaid because only place open locally
" Original battery failed without warning on a Sunday afternoon! Needed to be somewhere just after 6 AM the next day,so i did not have much choice if i wanted to use the car. I paid close to £140 if i had waited until most motor factors opened the next day i could of paid as low as £80. This battery is a high output model suited to the 3.0LTDI i fitted it to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money. Does waht it says.,
December 11, 2014
By Allyb138
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great value battery and does exactly what it says it does. Easy to carry with the handle. Had the great added value of a 5 year Guarentee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HSB110 Great battery,
December 09, 2014
By Baldiebird
from Kingston upon Thames, Greater London KT1, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Car starts a lot better, 5 year guarantee is a bonus. Hopefully due to the quality of the battery I won't be needing it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery although NOT FOR MY VW TOURAN!!,
February 02, 2014
By Danio74
from PL12 4up
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery although it will not fit in a VW TOURAN battery tray - Too Big.
The online code is HSB110 in store the card says HSB110 or HB110 DO NOT BUY THIS FOR A TOURAN!
I was replacing the battery in our 170ps TDI Touran as slow cranking in the morning, battery died on a shopping trip, so held to Halfords for a Sunday @ 3pm fix.
If you are replacing by the HBS010 or HB010 version fits well and works!!
Well done Halfords techs for sorting the sizing issue out, and fitting the right size late on a cold Sunday afternoon in February! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa 12V Silver Car Battery HSB110 - 5 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa a really good battery,
November 30, 2013
By RevRog
from Colchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I had a flat battery that wouldn't hold a charge. I needed a replacement quickly. I went on-line and Halfords popped up. I went to their battery section, entered the registration number of my car and two battery options appeared. I went for the Yuasa battery, although I'm sure the Halfords own version at £20 cheaper would probably have been as good. However, you only put the best in a BMW! I reserved the battery and provided my details. Within 5 minutes I received telephone call from my local branch informing me the battery was ready for collection. I collected it that morning, fitted it that lunchtime and was driving tha car again by early afternoon. Halfords would have fitted it too, but my car was parked in the garage and I couldn't drive it out! Good enough service I think. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.