Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Fm Transmitters and Modulaters or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector

Control your iPod through your car stereo and speakers
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Review 1 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Option,
September 10, 2009
By Steady
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: no need to carry cd's in the car
Cons: cradle which hooks to air vent
"If you car stereo does not have the aux outlet for your iPod then this is the answer.
Scott at Bracknell did a great job with the installation in my Dodge Caliber, it was a 1st for this model and it was a difficult install. The setup was simple , just tune the iPod to one of the stereo presets and away you go to the sounds of your favorite tunes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
September 03, 2009
By basingstokejohn
from Basingstoke, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: minimal radio interference, comes with various cables and fittings
Cons: mine broke after just over 1 year, re-charges ipod classic but not new nano, you have to fit it
"Good product - does the job with minimal interference on the radio. Note that this doesn't charge the new iPOD nano's while playing - but will recharge iPOD classic - suggest you investigate this before purchase. After just over one year my first one of these stopped working. Had to pay for a replacement and unfortunately the product had held it's value! Hope the second one last longer than the first."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy It!!,
September 02, 2009
By Lynne81
from Northern Ire;and
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After reading some of the reviews wasn't sure about buying the product, but i did and sooo glad. Its class no interferance at all its easily programmed to the radio and i love it. I dont have any flashy radio or speakers just standard but the sound is clearer sounds better than CDs. Really do recommed purchasing this product, the staff at halfords fitted it to free of charge :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August 21, 2009
By Steve4444
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good sound without loads of wires all over the sho
"Much better than the ones that plug into the cigar lighter of your car. I didnt get halfords to fit it (which was probably a mistake as they dont charge on line) when fitting it you need to be aware of the 'other' wire, not just the positive and negative and getting the other wire onto the correct wire from your unit can be a little confusing. All in all though, once it's fitted (took about half an hour from start to finish) it's a great bit of kit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 05, 2009
By PASSAT
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"having had one in my previous car for 4 years I find this item tremendous value for money, highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dension Ice Link,
June 18, 2009
By RitchieR
from Halfords, Stockton Branch
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A great product. I was originally looking to fit an Icelink plus but there wasn't one to fit my Vauxhall Astra. I was a bit wary of fitting the Icelink as it uses a radio frequency, I've had Griffin I trips which I suppose work on the same principle but they can suffer from interference. I've had no such problem with the Icelink, even on long journeys up and down the country through lots of areas with different local radio stations the sound is always clear and free from interference and distortion. Two minor gripes are that you are unable to change the frequency the Icelink transmits on without removing your radio, sliding the selector switch on the main body of the Icelink and refitting your radio and the clips that hold the I pod docking unit are a bit rubbish and don't really fit my Vauxhall Astra, I overcame this using sticky backed Velcro which worked perfectly. Also I ordered this unit online through Halfords and got free fitting The fitter was a good guy and really knew what he was doing (I'm an electrician so I would know a bad installation when I see one) and I got all this for 50 quid! Brilliant. If you are reading this go buy one, you won't regret it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Ideal Solution,
May 30, 2009
By DaddyC00L
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good sound quality
"Well after spending a long time and some money on useless fm transmittors for my Vauxhall Vectra I decided to try this item to solve the problem of listening to my i pod in the car. I have to say I am really impressed with the fitting work by the man at Halfords but more importantly the sound quality is really good too. The i pod sits neatly in the Denison cradle and also charges the i pod whilst you drive. It also pauses the i pod when you turn the ignition off but you have to press play again when you start up again. I paid £49 when I reserved online and got a voucher for free fitting, when I looked in store the same item was on sale for £89 fitted so do as I did and reserve online. All in all a very good and not too expensive solution to the problem of listening/charging your i pod where there is no aux input on your car radio. :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bit of kit,
May 27, 2009
By devilinsideyou
from Manchester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: secure and great sound
Cons: radio wont remember the signal number
"I used this product as the factory fitted stereo in the car did not have an auxiliary lead to attach an ipod. This unit is fantastic as it provides power and a cradle for the ipod to sit in. The ipod sound then gets picked up direct to an fm signal via the radio and is great quality in comparison to the other fm signal senders available on the market for ipods."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
May 27, 2009
By swalkh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"only problem so far is inteferance on radio channel its been programmed into"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greta ipod solution,
May 26, 2009
By Viadevana
from Midlands, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had tried so many of the those FM transmitters - even ones from Apple - but could never get a good reception, interference free. All sorted now with the Dension Ice Link and great installation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase,
May 21, 2009
By crumpos
from Tamworth, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Despite many other reviews regarding FM i-pod car connectors, the sound quality of this product is amazing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect incar iPod music,
May 20, 2009
By Wotfudboy
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: elegant and simple to use, no trasmiter... it's hardwired!, you don't need to carry cds around in the car !
Cons: need update inserts for new ipods
"My Focus didn't have an ipod connection like some new cars do these days, and I really wanted to play my ipod in the car. I have a U2 4th gen ipod. The Ice-Link is hard wired into the back of your radio by the Halfords fitter, and you choose a preset FM station. When you connect your ipod all you do is go to that preset station on your radio and press play on your ipod, and bob's your uncle, ipod tunes coming through your car stereo!
My wife bought one for her ipod nano and it's also been fantastic (in her Ka). I gather that new generation ipod converters are still awaiting and I hope to get these soon as I want to upgrade my ipod. All in all hertily recommended!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dension Ice-Link FM iPod Car Connector
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 2
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5