Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Hybrid Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"

The Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike offers great value with its 18-speed Shimano gearing and a rigid frame. Plus - Get a FREE cycle computer with every purchase.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Review 1 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1st bike,
May 30, 2012
By blackpanther100
from Newcastle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light, easy to ride, grip gear system, fast on roads and tracks
Cons: not easy to ride on dirt tracks
"This was the first bike I had purchased, I bought it for getting fit and being more active. I was going to buy a cheaper mountain bike but was recommended to get a hybrid so I could ride on roads as well as tracks. Am very pleased, it was good value as I purchased it when it was on sale. I also like that although it is a woman's bike it looks unisex."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
May 27, 2012
By Rach1234
from Newcastle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought to get back in to cycling after a number of years not even looking at a bike- good vaule item for what i need- both cycling on wagon ways and quieter roads. Seat is a little uncomfortable- this was highlighted on other reviews too. would recommend this for anyone wanting a low cost good quality bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
May 08, 2012
By Duborca
from Oxford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: saddle could be more comfortable
"Reserved on line which was easy, called to shop a couple of hours later and the bike was good to go. Only been out a couple of times since purchased as the weather has not been great! (fair weather cyclist). Invest in a gel saddle as the one on the bike is pretty firm! Very pleased with purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant!,
May 03, 2012
By gobo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"lovely bike easy to ride - haven't ridden in 30 years but got straight back into it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought on good deal would recomend it,
April 30, 2012
By Danni022
from Gosport
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought this for my daughter and she loves it and now cycles to work every day as a result.....superb build quality does everything you'd want it to.""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality for the price,
April 26, 2012
By sassyjack
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, great on all kinds of surfaces, good quality, light frame
Cons: seat is uncomfortable
"This bike is an excellent ride, i have had it on the road and on unsteady ground and it has lived upto its reviews. The only downfall is the seat which is very uncomfortable if you are travelling some distance....overall its great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value bicycle,
April 15, 2012
By pammijane
from Harrow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with the bike, does everything I need it to do ...... have changed the saddle though to a gel one as haven't cycled for a few years and needed the extra comfort"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
April 09, 2012
By Pearl77
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with my new bike, I was looking for a hybrid but didnt want to pay hybrids prices, i was so pleased with the price, the bike is so easy to peddle very little effort required! A great good quality bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!,
March 28, 2012
By Anonymous
from Stratford upon Avon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a great bike at a great price! Does exactly what it says on the tin. The only down side is a VERY uncomfortable sadle!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Mode,
February 11, 2012
By studman
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent bike nice colours good value for money especially with trip computer thrown in"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Mode Hybrid Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Mode,
January 08, 2012
By Terec61
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: will need to buy new saddle as per review
"Great bike...being my first in many years...easy to handle and gear change no problem. Rides well in countryside as well as on roads. Great vfm.
Only problem I can see is that the saddle is not for a female 'derriere'!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.