Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Speakers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers

VIBE 2 Way coaxial 16.5cm speaker, 80 watts RMS of Vibe performance and design affordable to everyone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Review 1 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great speaker,
October 31, 2013
By munx73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy design, looks good, good solid sound.
" A well made speaker, I bought these as an upgrade to some stock speakers on a Cora, the shallow body made fitting easy they feel nice and sturdily built.
Once fitted they improved the sound immensely.
The halfords reserving system was spot on too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
October 20, 2013
By Misssharples
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the simple look, that the mesh can be removed for 2 different looks
" Great value for money perfect fit and easy to install even for a girl! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe speakers,
September 29, 2013
By Benn0
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought and fitted these to my trike! being poly cones, the weather don't bother them. The sound they produce is 100% better than the speakers they replaced. They sound a lot crisper and a lot louder! I have to run the head unit at a lot lower volume now. Great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great and affordable,
September 25, 2013
By candyapple
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great sound quality, affordable and so easy to install. Now bough another set of these for a friend and would recommend then to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great range of sound,
September 23, 2013
By 123eweng
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: wish there was only 4 holes on rubber gasket
" Very good speakers, easy to fit, excellent shallow design ideal for car doors where space can be tight! Sound quality is very good! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good speaker upgrade,
September 13, 2013
By Gunnar
from Stoke on Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" In an open top car with no space for amplifiers, a good door speaker that offers quality sound to cover mid range acoustics this does very well.
Bass response is good from a very well made speaker.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice sound,
July 26, 2013
By Tenuson2003
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I upgraded from standard (admittedly poor quality) speakers to the vibe 6 and must say I am very pleased with the overall performance. Good base and very crisp output, a huge improvement over stock. I initially chose the vibe as the frequency range in the spec appeared to be broad and this has proven to be the case in reality. The speakers were also on special offer but I suspect have now returned to normal price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality speaker,
February 20, 2013
By 42ian
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: slim speakers for limited depth application
" Good quality speaker for the right price and I even got a discount by reserving them on line. These speakers have decent sound quality and I found them easy to fit with all the fixings and cable included. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good vibes,
November 02, 2012
By minta
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" they are a reasonable sound and much better than the blown ones in my mg. It's good to have sounds again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
October 20, 2012
By UdayP
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this after having bought some cheaper speakers from fleabay which were not good at all. I was so dissapointed with the fleabay ones that I went and bought these the same day from the store in Alperton.
I was really happy with the ease of installation and kit that came with the product. I would recommend these to anyone who was a little extra sound or quality from the standard factory installs that come in most cars.
I drive a mk4 golf which did not have speakers in the rear until i installed these, and now I wish I had done it sooner!
Great buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill product,
September 09, 2012
By stevhome1234
from dewsbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sound quality for a good price would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibe Slick 6 6" Co-Axial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
March 14, 2012
By Kroniicz
from Sheffield England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Over all good product. Cheap purchase. Must buy :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.