Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom High Speed Multi Charger

TomTom High Speed Multi Charger can charge up to three devices at the same time
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Review 1 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for charging mobile,
October 10, 2014
By sibow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought so I could charge my phone whilst using my Sat Nav and it works great with the high speed charge USB socket."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor,
September 21, 2014
By Mickh60
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Try as soon as you buy! Bought mine and left in car for few weeks, when I needed it to charge iPhone did nt work"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb in car charger,
September 16, 2014
By David199
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality item
Cons: nothing
"Does what it says, use your tomtom whilst allowing charging of 2 devices, works very well unlike cheapo devices."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITS A QUALITY TOMTOM PRODUCT,
September 07, 2014
By Rod12
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've always used TOMTOM satnavs and they are the best. This piece of kit is no less in quality. And it was cheaper at HALFORDS than anywhere else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it with any sat nav!,
September 05, 2014
By microism
from Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
"Might be stating the obvious, but I'm using mine with my Garmin sat nav, as the power requirements are the same. It's a doddle to use and it's great quality; and Halfords had the cheapest price I could find too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job,
September 05, 2014
By budmo35
from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works great, quality product and best price. Needed for hubby and kids who can't stay off their devices on trips. Has saved arguments over who has the socket :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb piece of kit,
August 28, 2014
By Jumbo474
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap but quality
"Excellent product. Very versatile with 2 USB charge points 1 of which is a fast charge, great for iPhones etc. Also has a socket for standard car charger. Tidy up all the cables. Great price here too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom charger,
August 08, 2014
By idtomo
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No complaints, item came free with sat nav. Charges multiple items quickly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 03, 2013
By Brab
from Aldershot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: super quick charge
"Fast charging as it said. Used it on my iPhone aswel and does the job. Super like."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
September 21, 2013
By Wildone56
from Enfield, North London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant charger,does exactly what it says on the box, and looks good too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed,
August 01, 2013
By P321
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The growing array of electronic gadgets being used in my car was creating a real problem deciding which to have on charge: this solved my problem!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
July 12, 2013
By Dan35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great buy, the fast charge is worth the money alone but if you've got a works and personal mobile plus the sat nav it's a must in my opinion"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom High Speed Multi Charger,
July 07, 2013
By remlap107
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've had one before in my car for over a year. So when I had to change my job and start driving I just had to get one for work."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"Wonderful for charging multiple products, including TomTom Satnav, at one time, can be a lifesaver."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satifaction Guaranteed,
April 14, 2013
By JTspecial
from Romford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: always check halfords first
"The website information and usage was excellent. Ordering it online and collection after one hour was both easy and on time.the 3-way adapter is an excellent product, I can now use my mob: phone, sat-nav, (also aquired from Halfords) plus one other item incar. many thanks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy little gadget!,
January 28, 2013
By Stanley9
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compatibility, ipad charger, iphone charger
"I used the standard TomTom charger of my GO LIVE 1000 to charge my iPhone but since I've bought a second TomTom GO LIVE 1005 I was given a half off accessories offer and I got this little charger which IMHO is very much what I was missing - charging my iPhone and having the sat-nav on at the same time. Very thoughtful of TomTom. I am actually impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom High Speed Multi Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickest charger ever!,
July 09, 2012
By NuFe
from Surrey, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: versatile
"One of the best buys in the last 12 months. Sleek & easy to use, and works with my i-phone too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.