Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger

CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger for batteries up to 150Ah & maintaining charged batteries up to 225Ah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Review 1 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intelligent charger required for my M235i,
June 21, 2016
By
from Mid Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My car is a lifestyle choice rather than an essential tool so remains in the garage for extended periods. I work from home. After experiencing a sensor failure in my last car due to the battery discharging I researched the various battery conditioners on the market and eventually decided on this one.
It turned out to be great choice, easy to use and indicating the state of the battery at all times. I leave it connected and switched on at all times during extended periods of storage.
Halfords service was excellent and I will certainly buy online again from that company.
All in all a top quality item that will pay for itself in no time by extending battery life and protecting against expensive sensor failures.
Highly recommended for high end cars that spend extended periods in storage.
JM
Mid Wales coast.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is ideal for vehicles that are used infrequently.,
March 21, 2016
By
from Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy to connect
" This was purchased to keep the battery charged on my Range Rover when parked up. The quick connection and designed to leave connected for long periods with out over charging means I can now leave the vehicle parked up for long periods without the battery going flat and the immobilizer system coming on. Great product and good value for money with the five year warranty. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
February 19, 2016
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what it says on the tin, great service from Halfords staff "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTEk MSX7,
January 07, 2016
By
from Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good charger that will charge a battery safely.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
October 14, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, good quality
" Generally excellent. Easy to use and good that it comes with both croc clips and bolt-on connections so you can choose how to attach it to a single vehicle or use it on many vehicles (or both). The various connections are quick and easy to plug onto the charger's 12V leads.
A "cigarette lighter" adapter would be very nice if it were included as well (rather than being an extra-cost additional product), but then the price would be higher for something many people may not use.
I have a smaller model CTEK also for another vehicle, that's done three years now without problem so I have no worries about the build quality of the brand in general.
Quality piece of kit, recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great charger,
January 17, 2015
By
from Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I chose this to charge the leisure battery from our caravan at home over the winter. the programs are very easy to select and offer a various charging cycles.
Since charging the leisure battery I have used it to charge and condition some 12v lead acid battery's from a child's car.
Great product, easy to use, well made with good instructions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery charger.,
August 17, 2014
By
from Twickenham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Not entirely sure it's working properly but will perservere. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
-10points
2out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CTEK MXS7.0 IS FINE,
February 23, 2014
By
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This is the recommended battery charger for my Bentley and I think is primarily for higher sized batteries on big cars, vans and so on. It is useful because I don't use this vehicle much during bad weather and even though the car is garaged I have had problems with keeping the battery charged which lower spec chargers haven't solved.
This is very easy to use and using the permanent leads which you attach to the battery makes it terrible easy to connect and disconnect.
Recommended if you have a larger battery on your car or van. Delivered swiftly to my local store for pick-up.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe, Safe Safe,
February 09, 2014
By
from Malvern, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: in situ charging, impossible to damage electrics
Cons: expensive
" This is a no brainer. Yes, it is expensive, but the modes give you fantastic control when it comes to the types, ages and condition of the batteries needing charging...and you can do that whilst the battery is still connected in the vehicle!
For me though, the outstanding benefit is the safety aspect. No more risking blowing your alternator (or worse) by wrong connections - this takes care of all that.
Peace of mind at last!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Field testing the CTEK MXS7.0 Charger,
February 04, 2014
By
from SE England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product is currently on test.
The instructions could have been more helpful in the "Which Mode to Select" section. It is not immediately clear as to whether Normal Charge or Supply Charge should be used.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CTEK MXS7.0 Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ctek7,
October 29, 2012
By
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small and slick
Cons: none
" Great charger great service, had a couple of chargers over the years but needed a higher amp rated charger great charger "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
+26points
35out of 44found this review helpful.