Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper

Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper is ideal for quickly removing snow & ice from your car
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
51 of 54(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Review 1 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper,
January 04, 2014
By Geboy62
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value very well made ideal for trucks and 4x4"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
November 15, 2013
By RamLondon
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the extended length, the built in broom, strong construction
"Seen these Broom Snow Ice Scrapper in the US. Wanted to get one here in the UK. Great for tall SUVs and Vans - Stops you getting covered in snow or ice when cleaning the car. Highly recommended. Get it before the snow comes"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price,
April 24, 2013
By Spottydogs
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value for money and ideal for getting to the middle of the car roof without having to lean all over a snowy car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good - hope I don't have to use until next winter !!,
April 20, 2013
By MissMarple2013
from Warwickshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This telescopic snow broom/scraper is just what I was looking for but unfortunately did not have at the time we had all the snow yet again in April !!
It was even better at the reduced price but I am hoping not to use it now until next winter so I am unable to comment on the performance.
I am sure it will be ideal as it is difficult to reach the middle of the windscreen with just the usual short handled scraper, unless you are extremely tall of course.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All for lees than a pint,
April 18, 2013
By Itsmeychuff
from Ashby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a bargain and all for lees than the price of a pint"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good useful item,
April 18, 2013
By ShGr
from Chester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: its usefulness and construction/features
"This is a sturdy product and will be ideal for the next winter snow and ice. It is very functional."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bargain!,
April 18, 2013
By DancinDiva
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent value, easy to use (and great to reach the roof)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item.,
April 18, 2013
By Sheltie
from Perthshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered this to collect in store, and when I saw it I bought another as it was very well made and would be very useful for clearing snow and ice from my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is clumsy,
April 17, 2013
By russkie
from England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: too clumsy to store and use
"VERY disappointed.
Got a couple as gifts but found they did not come in a box, but pieces already joined together. Too long to store in the car, fall over in the garage. As to giving them to friends? I would be too embarrassed. They will probably be going to a charity shop.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Telescopic is great idea,
April 17, 2013
By SUE17
from Haverhill, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good idea to have scraper and broom in one. Good price too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVERHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good to me,
April 17, 2013
By Higbols
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this when it was offer and not needed to use it yet. However I really struggled to clear car of snow before, being only 5ft 3 with a 4x4 so think this will really help me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item recommend that you get one,
April 17, 2013
By caz23
from bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extends & easy to use
"Got this item in the sale Great price for a good quality item. Looks more expensive that what it cost so value for money. Item is light weight & easy to use. The brush end folds down, so easy to store when not in use. The pole extends to a good length to reach high places. Can be stored in a car boot oeasily in the winter."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can close this product,
April 15, 2013
By pawandeep75
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"strong build good for purpours you can turn make this small"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
motorhome,
April 14, 2013
By zipnolan
from leigh lancs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: that it extends, the price was great
"great for campervans and motorhomes or any vehicle that needs an extendable icew sraper, a must for win ter"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job!,
April 14, 2013
By MrsOz5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the extending pole
Cons: flimsy scraper
"Easy to use, effective snow scraper and broom. Does exactly what it should, plus is also handy for everyday use. Extendable, which was useful for cleaning the hard to reach spots (car and house windows!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made quality product,
April 14, 2013
By mansa
from congleton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This item is incredible well made and looks durable. Teliscopic pole extends easily and locks in place with a rotating nut. All parts work well, very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Telescopic snow broom and ice scraper,
April 12, 2013
By zacky1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and price unbeatable
"Very well made telescopic snow brush.For the price and quality.JUST BUY"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every car should have one,
April 12, 2013
By dava427
from N Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: multiple function use, extension on pole, grips to help hold the bar
"With the recent snow and ice, this has been a useful tool in the morning. The brush helps move the snow from the roof of my crossover and the scraper very useful to clean the window.
No need to keep walking around the car to clean the windscreen, the extendable pole extends out to comfort reach. Great to store also as the shaft twists to shorten or extend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good gimmick,
April 11, 2013
By Divyesh18
from Northamptonshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: hard brash, hard rubber blade
Cons: reech
"It’s a good thing to have if you are not paling on using it a lot.
The ice scraper is on but it does not cover a lot of the windscreen as the scarping blade is curved.
The brash is hard and may damage pant work, and the rubber is hard so it does not fold round to the body of the car / van to remove water.
On the positive side it’s good tool to have around as it have as good reach.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Telescopic Snow Broom & Ice Scraper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good alround tool.,
April 11, 2013
By thickbill
from Stoke-on-Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good winter tool to assist clearing the car during the harsh weather we are having all to frequently."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HANLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
123next>>