Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set is ideal for the workshop or home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional 27 piece socket set,
January 21, 2015
By Will4
from Bletchley, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product as a birthday present. The recipient was highly delighted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 Piece Socket set.,
January 18, 2015
By Jacko3258
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Although I haven't used this particular product (bought as a present) I have the larger socket set myself and I am very impressed by the quality of these tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4 drive socket set,
December 21, 2014
By Donj
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like
" Perfect little socket set for working on my motorbikes and my car,gets into all the small gaps I like the long sockets very handy set to join my 1/2 set "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
December 21, 2014
By Foyi
from Hollingworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality. Excellent value. The life time guarantee definatly helped with decision to buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better by far,
November 16, 2014
By sparkychris
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and value in one box
" The Advanced Professional range are used by all the Engineers in the department. Not only are they good value but good quaility. This set is no exception. Used on a daily basis with no issues what so ever. Looking at the list price and the quality of the goods received i think someone has messed up somewhere. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4",
November 03, 2014
By astrodave
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, grteat price
Cons: there is nothing
" I bought this set to work on tight spaces on my motorbike, The quality is fantastic, very comfortable to hold in use, well designed and robust. Come with a very good quality case, worth every penny. Another quality product from Halfords Professional range. The only tools that I buy now,love them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality 1/4 inch socket set,
October 30, 2014
By M33579
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the feel of quality in the ratchet drive
" Comparing these with my old cheap sockets & ratchets, there's no comparison in terms of quality. Heavy & well engineered ratchet, good range of small-ish metric sockets, and the extension will be very useful. I use it on my bike & small jobs on my car - got this in the 50% sale, so especially good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4" Professional 27 piece metric socket set,
September 26, 2014
By Dorsetboy1
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Great piece of kit. Well made and feels quality. Should last for years and all with a lifetime guarantee.
5 star product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent socket set,
August 02, 2014
By robert98
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the plastic case
" Tough plastic case. Deep sockets very good for taking nuts off long studs. Short sockets good for tight spaces. Ratchet handle locks the socket on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Socket Setr,
July 24, 2014
By MBReddy
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'm very pleased with this product. This is sturdy and easy to use.
Only one thing that I observed is that the lifetime warranty is not available to wear and tear appliance, which we use to tighten/loose the nuts.
But overall I'm pleased with this product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
March 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from kenilworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great item and a lot cheaper then snapon and still with life time Guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tools,
February 26, 2014
By JBH2001
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wobble ends
Cons: nothing
" Bought these for around the house and garage, I have snap -on for work but needed a good quality set at a fair price.
Surprise was the two different positions on the extension bar.
Another top quality set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pefect for the Job,
February 10, 2014
By Leezo71
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a socket set that had a range of deep throat sockets as well as the standard depth size. This set was perfect for my needs, compact, strong storage case, a good quality ratchet with easy switch action. Fits perfectly into my tool box at work which was another bonus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great versatility,
February 01, 2014
By Tracey18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: how easy it is to use
" Very useful for a variety of different projects would highly recommend it an essential must have item "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4 Adv Professional Socket Set,
January 12, 2014
By njm730
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good solid set with all that you need.
With a life time guarantee, to good to turn down at the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little socket seti,
December 31, 2013
By jerrytug
from London UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good set, very good value, life guarantee, that's why I slways go to Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing socket set,
December 26, 2013
By MotorcycleTechnition
from Livingston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superier performance for the price, quality ratchet, ability to buy a ratchet repair kit if needed, nice box, size engraving on sockets, good range of deep sockets, wobble extension bar, just like the 3/8 set its pretty much bulletproof
Cons: universal joint
" as a professional motorcycle technician im always looking at new tools to improve my tool kit i already had the 3/8 socket set which is pretty much bulletproof i knew i had to buy this set and im glad i did nearley every tool is great wth the exception of the universal joint it dosent fit on the extension bars properly and it list a breaker bar which halfords are counting as the extention paired with the universal joint howver if you used that you wound certainly brake your hand i don't know if its just mine but ill be in later today with the universal joint to find out as im picking up more tools today i love all my halfords tool even eople i work with at the garage had stoped buying from the snap on man and started buying at halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!,
December 02, 2013
By Spidersquasher
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As always, Halfords tools are up to the task. as a mechanic in a garage 3 days a week, these do get used, and i used mainly this socket set taking a gear box out. outstanding quality and value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket set,
October 14, 2013
By farmhand
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal small set with all the right bits & none of the stuff you don't use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value product,
July 31, 2013
By Burybuyer
from Bury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Liked the purchase process and the product's working fine "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>