Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"

The Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set is ideal for the workshop or home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tools,
July 19, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought as I do a lot of work on motorbikes so I was after some small drive sockets. When you use them you can feel the quality from the ratchet mechanism to the chrome itself. I always buy from the professional range from Halfords as I know I am getting quality for great value for money plus a lifetime guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality,
May 14, 2016
By
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: strong box
" The kit feels weighty and very robust in construction and materials. If you want a set to last a long time I think this will satisfy. It was excellent value at half price. It's still good value at 50 quid if you value quality. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality socket set,
May 02, 2016
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased socket set to replace old set - great quality at very reasonable price. All comes in solid carry case. I am very pleased with my purchase.' "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
March 21, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got them online on sale,and picked them up in store great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? DROGHEDA (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 25, 2015
By
from Darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 1st class socket set , very handy and a great price "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality little set of 1/4 sockets,
October 01, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have used these a couple of times now since purchasing on the 50% off offer and I have to say i'm pretty impressed by the quality. Substantial weight to the ratchet and seems pretty robust hopefully will stay that way but the lifetime guarantee is a bonus! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket set,
September 21, 2015
By
from The Silverlink, Wallsend, Tyne and Wear NE28, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good set and very well priced .bought to replace a lost set "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Useful socket set for the smaller sizes. Great for working on my motorcycle. Good range of sizes and extension bars and all housed in a sturdy box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
April 06, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: extension bars
" I needed an aditional socket set for use at home and this set is perfect with the extension bars and universal joint. . . .brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great little set easy to store,
March 17, 2015
By
from Casvegas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice and compact
Cons: pieces rattle about a bit in case get some sponge
" Great little set for a r/c enthusiast, nice and compact.
Pieces rattle about a bit in the case, cured with a bit of sponge.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
February 08, 2015
By
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value, set contents
Cons: nothing
" Needed a small drive socket set for those occasional times when access with my normal 1/2" set is not enough. This set is good quality and excellent value for money. All presented in a very sturdy case. Top marks to Halfords for this one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality,
February 08, 2015
By
from Shipdham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Even though I purchased this item in a 50% off sale, I'd have happily paid full price, it's proved to be more than capable and would recommend it to anyone considering it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
February 01, 2015
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality case, nice finish, good range of socket sizes
Cons: none
" I bought this set as most of the deep sockets weren't covered in my 120 piece set (also Halfords Professional).
Finish quality is super, the sockets are six sided so less chance of rounding off the bolts. They come in a good case.
Really good value for money as they are covered under a lifetime guarantee. Even better value for money if you have a trade card. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to fault at discounted price,
January 29, 2015
By
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for a 1/4" set to complement larger tools I already have. This product has most of what you'd ever want, and at a heavily discounted price of £22.50 was incredible value. All components feel of good quality (even the case). Some previous reviewers have criticised the lack of a conventional breaker bar (you have to build one out of the extension bar and the universal point), but for a 1/4" set, I don't see this as a particular concern. In a larger size, a robust breaker can be useful, but in this size, it's really not necessary. Of particular value is the lack of extraneous parts - there are no screwdriver bits (who doesn't already have enough?) or ridiculously short extension bars (deep sockets serve a similar purpose in my view). I can imagine using pretty much every part of this set over time, making it a very satisfactory purchase indeed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional 27 piece socket set,
January 21, 2015
By
from Bletchley, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product as a birthday present. The recipient was highly delighted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 Piece Socket set.,
January 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Although I haven't used this particular product (bought as a present) I have the larger socket set myself and I am very impressed by the quality of these tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4 drive socket set,
December 21, 2014
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like
" Perfect little socket set for working on my motorbikes and my car,gets into all the small gaps I like the long sockets very handy set to join my 1/2 set "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
December 21, 2014
By
from Hollingworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality. Excellent value. The life time guarantee definatly helped with decision to buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better by far,
November 16, 2014
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and value in one box
" The Advanced Professional range are used by all the Engineers in the department. Not only are they good value but good quaility. This set is no exception. Used on a daily basis with no issues what so ever. Looking at the list price and the quality of the goods received i think someone has messed up somewhere. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4",
November 03, 2014
By
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, grteat price
Cons: there is nothing
" I bought this set to work on tight spaces on my motorbike, The quality is fantastic, very comfortable to hold in use, well designed and robust. Come with a very good quality case, worth every penny. Another quality product from Halfords Professional range. The only tools that I buy now,love them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>