Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set is ideal for the workshop or home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Socket Setr,
July 24, 2014
By MBReddy
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm very pleased with this product. This is sturdy and easy to use.
Only one thing that I observed is that the lifetime warranty is not available to wear and tear appliance, which we use to tighten/loose the nuts.
But overall I'm pleased with this product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
March 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from kenilworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great item and a lot cheaper then snapon and still with life time Guarantee"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tools,
February 26, 2014
By JBH2001
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wobble ends
Cons: nothing
"Bought these for around the house and garage, I have snap -on for work but needed a good quality set at a fair price.
Surprise was the two different positions on the extension bar.
Another top quality set."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pefect for the Job,
February 10, 2014
By Leezo71
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I needed a socket set that had a range of deep throat sockets as well as the standard depth size. This set was perfect for my needs, compact, strong storage case, a good quality ratchet with easy switch action. Fits perfectly into my tool box at work which was another bonus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great versatility,
February 01, 2014
By Tracey18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: how easy it is to use
"Very useful for a variety of different projects would highly recommend it an essential must have item"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4 Adv Professional Socket Set,
January 12, 2014
By njm730
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good solid set with all that you need.
With a life time guarantee, to good to turn down at the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little socket seti,
December 31, 2013
By jerrytug
from London UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good set, very good value, life guarantee, that's why I slways go to Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing socket set,
December 26, 2013
By MotorcycleTechnition
from Livingston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superier performance for the price, quality ratchet, ability to buy a ratchet repair kit if needed, nice box, size engraving on sockets, good range of deep sockets, wobble extension bar, just like the 3/8 set its pretty much bulletproof
Cons: universal joint
"as a professional motorcycle technician im always looking at new tools to improve my tool kit i already had the 3/8 socket set which is pretty much bulletproof i knew i had to buy this set and im glad i did nearley every tool is great wth the exception of the universal joint it dosent fit on the extension bars properly and it list a breaker bar which halfords are counting as the extention paired with the universal joint howver if you used that you wound certainly brake your hand i don't know if its just mine but ill be in later today with the universal joint to find out as im picking up more tools today i love all my halfords tool even eople i work with at the garage had stoped buying from the snap on man and started buying at halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!,
December 02, 2013
By Spidersquasher
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As always, Halfords tools are up to the task. as a mechanic in a garage 3 days a week, these do get used, and i used mainly this socket set taking a gear box out. outstanding quality and value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket set,
October 14, 2013
By farmhand
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ideal small set with all the right bits & none of the stuff you don't use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value product,
July 31, 2013
By Burybuyer
from Bury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Liked the purchase process and the product's working fine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy portable socket set,
June 22, 2013
By Dominic27
from leominster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made, performs, afforable
"impressive little socket, neat an compact an fits in your glove box for emergences."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality assured,
June 15, 2013
By Juslws
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent service. Trouble free ordering and quality products. Will promote halfords to everyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 23, 2013
By nickngb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved this Socket set from my local Halfords, just wanting a good quality set to have around the garage, have now used it several times and works perfectly, great quality and the small size makes it really useful for those tight spaces. Well recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional,
March 23, 2013
By Steven121
from Thetford. UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, easy to handle, price, no rough edges
Cons: none
"Starting replacing my cheap sockets in batches with Halfords Professional range and I have to say they are a very good quality socket set. This is my third buy of the professional range and have never regretted buying them. Providing you don't abuse them by overloading the socket and bar they will last a lifetime. They offer this as a guarantee as they are fantasic value for a top quality product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
little tuff tools,
February 23, 2013
By madmem
from gravesend
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not bad price
"this kit well worth the money small but strong the are hard type
so they should not slip of when your trying i tight nut
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sale offer,
May 10, 2012
By rojam
from torquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make kawasaki
"good quality tools dont need to brake the bank to buy these."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value,
March 16, 2012
By rawdon
from cumbria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make volvo
"excellent choice for a small set with deep sockets."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good compact set,
January 25, 2012
By SilverRoadWarrior
from St Helen's
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact size with all mini sockets you could need, great quality for the price
Cons: none at this price point
Car Make Audi
"I bought this set to replace an ageing cheapy Halfords 1/4inch set with a plasticky ratchet that was forever jamming up, this one is more comprehensive with its selection of deep sockets and has an all-metal ratchet that is a joy compared to my old one. Have found the set useful for various jobs inside the car where a smaller tool is more practical. Havent had call for the lifetime warranty yet but it's reassuring to know its there, and when you consider how much you have to pay to get a similar guarantee elsewhere, Halfords must have a great deal of confidence in the tools they sell."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4" socket set,
January 05, 2012
By StokeSteve
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
"Nice little socket set, Ideal for working on my motorbike, Handy for smaller jobs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>