Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Socket Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"

The Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set is ideal for the workshop or home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
April 29, 2015
By GeoffL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Useful socket set for the smaller sizes. Great for working on my motorcycle. Good range of sizes and extension bars and all housed in a sturdy box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FROME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
April 06, 2015
By Moggylaguna
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: extension bars
" I needed an aditional socket set for use at home and this set is perfect with the extension bars and universal joint. . . .brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great little set easy to store,
March 17, 2015
By Squeakycleen
from Casvegas
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice and compact
Cons: pieces rattle about a bit in case get some sponge
" Great little set for a r/c enthusiast, nice and compact.
Pieces rattle about a bit in the case, cured with a bit of sponge.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
February 08, 2015
By GeeseyC
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value, set contents
Cons: nothing
" Needed a small drive socket set for those occasional times when access with my normal 1/2" set is not enough. This set is good quality and excellent value for money. All presented in a very sturdy case. Top marks to Halfords for this one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality,
February 08, 2015
By DaveM34
from Shipdham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Even though I purchased this item in a 50% off sale, I'd have happily paid full price, it's proved to be more than capable and would recommend it to anyone considering it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
February 01, 2015
By markta
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality case, nice finish, good range of socket sizes
Cons: none
" I bought this set as most of the deep sockets weren't covered in my 120 piece set (also Halfords Professional).
Finish quality is super, the sockets are six sided so less chance of rounding off the bolts. They come in a good case.
Really good value for money as they are covered under a lifetime guarantee. Even better value for money if you have a trade card. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to fault at discounted price,
January 29, 2015
By MartinSussex
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for a 1/4" set to complement larger tools I already have. This product has most of what you'd ever want, and at a heavily discounted price of £22.50 was incredible value. All components feel of good quality (even the case). Some previous reviewers have criticised the lack of a conventional breaker bar (you have to build one out of the extension bar and the universal point), but for a 1/4" set, I don't see this as a particular concern. In a larger size, a robust breaker can be useful, but in this size, it's really not necessary. Of particular value is the lack of extraneous parts - there are no screwdriver bits (who doesn't already have enough?) or ridiculously short extension bars (deep sockets serve a similar purpose in my view). I can imagine using pretty much every part of this set over time, making it a very satisfactory purchase indeed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional 27 piece socket set,
January 21, 2015
By Will4
from Bletchley, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product as a birthday present. The recipient was highly delighted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 Piece Socket set.,
January 18, 2015
By Jacko3258
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
" Although I haven't used this particular product (bought as a present) I have the larger socket set myself and I am very impressed by the quality of these tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4 drive socket set,
December 21, 2014
By Donj
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like
" Perfect little socket set for working on my motorbikes and my car,gets into all the small gaps I like the long sockets very handy set to join my 1/2 set "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
December 21, 2014
By Foyi
from Hollingworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality. Excellent value. The life time guarantee definatly helped with decision to buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better by far,
November 16, 2014
By sparkychris
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and value in one box
" The Advanced Professional range are used by all the Engineers in the department. Not only are they good value but good quaility. This set is no exception. Used on a daily basis with no issues what so ever. Looking at the list price and the quality of the goods received i think someone has messed up somewhere. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4",
November 03, 2014
By astrodave
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality, grteat price
Cons: there is nothing
" I bought this set to work on tight spaces on my motorbike, The quality is fantastic, very comfortable to hold in use, well designed and robust. Come with a very good quality case, worth every penny. Another quality product from Halfords Professional range. The only tools that I buy now,love them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality 1/4 inch socket set,
October 30, 2014
By M33579
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the feel of quality in the ratchet drive
" Comparing these with my old cheap sockets & ratchets, there's no comparison in terms of quality. Heavy & well engineered ratchet, good range of small-ish metric sockets, and the extension will be very useful. I use it on my bike & small jobs on my car - got this in the 50% sale, so especially good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/4" Professional 27 piece metric socket set,
September 26, 2014
By Dorsetboy1
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Great piece of kit. Well made and feels quality. Should last for years and all with a lifetime guarantee.
5 star product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent socket set,
August 02, 2014
By robert98
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the plastic case
" Tough plastic case. Deep sockets very good for taking nuts off long studs. Short sockets good for tight spaces. Ratchet handle locks the socket on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Socket Setr,
July 24, 2014
By MBReddy
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'm very pleased with this product. This is sturdy and easy to use.
Only one thing that I observed is that the lifetime warranty is not available to wear and tear appliance, which we use to tighten/loose the nuts.
But overall I'm pleased with this product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
March 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from kenilworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great item and a lot cheaper then snapon and still with life time Guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tools,
February 26, 2014
By JBH2001
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wobble ends
Cons: nothing
" Bought these for around the house and garage, I have snap -on for work but needed a good quality set at a fair price.
Surprise was the two different positions on the extension bar.
Another top quality set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional 27 Piece Metric Socket Set 1/4"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pefect for the Job,
February 10, 2014
By Leezo71
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a socket set that had a range of deep throat sockets as well as the standard depth size. This set was perfect for my needs, compact, strong storage case, a good quality ratchet with easy switch action. Fits perfectly into my tool box at work which was another bonus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>