Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe

TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav featuring 5" widescreen, voice control, spoken street names & 1 years free live services.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Review 1 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
July 15, 2013
By Paulirl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent piece of kit, does everything it should, many excellent gadget would and have already recommend.
Bought one as a present and they were equally as impressed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
June 03, 2013
By karolukas
from yeovil
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good navigation easy to use. all the time new updates very accurate , dont miss that entrance. quickly react to changes in "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All good so far,
May 27, 2013
By shrubby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: positioning of lifetime update information.
" Clear screen and voice. Not had the opportunity yet to comment on many of the features but hopeful.
It was unclear at first how to do the lifetime updates as it was on the wrapper over the box which could have easily been discarded - is this a ploy?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tom Tom has some wonderful features,
February 17, 2013
By DaveG53
from London UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: love the size and clarity of the screen, the voice description is great
Cons: no recogntion of the london congestion zone
" I have used Tom Tom products in the past and this unit has most of the features I expect and have always had in the past apart from one thing which almost caused a problem for me. It would seem that this current unit does not recognize the London congestion charging zone. I have always asked for my sat nav equipment to avoid the congestion zone if at all possible. When I planned a route the other day the unit kept attempting to send me through the centre of London, straight through the congestion zone. Fortunately I noticed I was approaching the zone and turned off and the unit finally produced a route which took me around the zone. I would have preferred the unit to have given me the option before I reached the edge of the zone. This is my only criticism of the unit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
go live 825,
January 05, 2013
By fosi
from nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" top class product does everything with ease, easy to use and first class update system "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product... No surprise there though!!!,
December 29, 2012
By Rob44
from Cullompton, Devon,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a TomTom one for years, liked that one, decided to get this one for my son. He loves it, and I bought myself a TomTom Go Live 1005 Europe..... Love It!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good device let down by TomTom themselves,
June 06, 2012
By DaveB957
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: live services work reasonably well.
Cons: out of date maps, very poor after sales support
" Bought the 825 as a replacement for my ageing GO700. Seemed to be full of features with the promise of latest map update and Live services for 12 months. As soon as bought it needed at map update, which was duly installed so there went the one free update. However, that map update still has not been updated with a major dual carriageway that has been open for over 6 months. According to TomTom that is about standard as maps take sometime to update, so don't buy if you expect all roads to be updated. The chances are that that even the latest update will be over 6 months out of date. Cannot recommend for that reason and the poor customer services from TomTom. 2 calls to customer services each took over 30 mins to be answered. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+41points
44out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy,
January 11, 2012
By GeorgeP
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what it says on the tin and in the marketing! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+14points
38out of 62found this review helpful.