Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe

Navman Tourer - 5" widescreen Full Europe Mapping - Extra-Large display, touchscreen, preview fastest, easiest, and most economical routes. Live Traffic Information - Free Subscription for Life.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Review 1 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for me, or anyone else,
May 26, 2013
By MOGIT
from West Midlands
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: big screen
Cons: build quality
" I don't like this product. I feel it's quality is poor and I have to press quite hard on the screen to get it to change screens. It also has a few odd outbursts - often telling me to do a U-turn when I've just passed junction 9 of M6 most days (?) and the voice is irritating. There are better satnav's available for less - actually, most satnav's are better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ERDINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & FULL EUROPE,
September 08, 2012
By aew50794
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great for use in uk
Cons: turns announced a little too late, speed is way out
" We bought this sat nav specifically because we were going on holiday to Greece and intended to us eit while there. Sadly, we really should have checked before travelling, but unfortunately in our excitement just packed it and went off on holiday, having been impressed with what we'd discovered about it while travelling in the UK/.
On arrival in Greece, and having picked up our hire car we were horrified to find that Greece. wasn't actually included on the countries available! Thankfully the very nice car hire man at the airport gave us a detailed map and directions to our apartments, but we then struggled for 2 weeks trying to find places because our new sat ban didn't work or even pick up a GPS in Greece!
I'd recommend that if you're planning to buy this item you go and have a look instore before making a purchase. Check that the country you want it for IS covered because we got well and truly stung by the fabulous price it was being sold for.
We've always NavMan sat navs and never any problems with them.
This is fab for use in the UK but not so sure about Europe - please check before travelling!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OKish but it has quite a few quirks,
July 23, 2012
By Steeleycat
from Leicestershie
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: clear display, good touchscreen, reasonably intuitive to use the unit
Cons: poor software updates, out of date safety camera maps, inaccurate speed limits, confusing software
" We bought this as a replacement for an older Navman product having read other reviews which did mention quite a few drawbacks/ glitches. The first issue which we had was that it doesn't recognise that our house exists despite the fact that it is 30 years old. This was also a problem with the previous Navman so your do have to wonder where they get there maps from. Secondly, we were very wary up of updating the mapset having read other people's comments about significant difficulties. As mentioned by others we encountered exactly the same problems with the map update actually being larger than the memory size on the unit. We had to resort to restoring the backup we had taken... but this was not simple because the Backup and Restore section didn't allow us to use the Restore button! We eventually spotted the Recovery option instead which did appear to restore it. But having done that the voice files were lost. The next day we realised that there were voice files on the CD ROM so we reinstalled them. Having managed to get the unit working there are a number of quibbles with the actual spoken instructions. The first, and possibly most serious quibble is that whenever you approach a junction on a motorway or major road which you need to bear right on to it tells you to perform a U turn! Luckily I do not suspend my brain when I turn my sat nav on. Also, the unit seems programmed to use the phrase 'Exit left' to mean turn left OR bear left if you need to be in left hand lanes on a large carriageway. This is very confusing if you are on a major road where you need to be in the left hand lanes near a left turn which you DON'T want to take. You have to keep your eyes on the display to be sure what you are supposed to do. Also, the speed limits are inaccurate too and despite uploading what is supposed to be the latest safety camera update that is inaccurate as well. Finally, it also announces that you have reached your 'Intermediate destination' when you have actually arrived at your final destination. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
woerst purchase,
July 22, 2012
By wez77
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" awful customer support from mitac, device stuck on recovery then no software, then no updates, absolutely useless! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality Sat Nav,
July 13, 2012
By Dicky3
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have owned Navman products before and this model works well, locking onto a signal quickly and re-routing rapidly if necessary. Quality is ok for price point but unit is not overly sturdy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not mac compatible?,
July 11, 2012
By AppleMac
from bristol, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: wont work
" thats like a TomTom not working on weekends
if you cant update the maps - its liek freddy fleintstones filofax
mac user? avoid like the plague "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PIECE OF JUNK,
July 10, 2012
By MRPICKLES
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" HALFORDS - MAKE IT CLEAR THAT NO USB CABLE IS INCLUDED WITH THIS PIECE OF JUNK. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new Navman,
April 15, 2012
By Alesanco
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had to renew my satnav and because the previous one did not put me ever in truble regarding roads or routes I decided to replace it with the one of the same brand, Navman. A very good purchase, affordable price, lots of setting options, a very good update. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gadget,
April 02, 2012
By Bigalfaeglasga
from Boldon Colliery
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After my advance ezy sat nav developed a fault, i took it back to halfords and exchanged it for the navaman tourer. this is a much better sat nav with a choice of roures you can take. only fault i have with navaman isthat cause i changed sat navs i lost my subscription to my saftey cameras. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use,
January 10, 2012
By luxton
from bognor regis
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good service nice and quick and what very helpful team "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality purchase,
December 05, 2011
By babu2264
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large screen
" Execellent product. Large screen is the best feature and it is really good quality. i would recommened you to buy it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
heap of junk,
November 18, 2011
By charlie256
from staffs
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" what a heap of junk !
the first one i had would not turn on and all the packanging had been opend so must have been returned at some point before i had it.
halfords changed it no problems
the second unit the maps would not load correctly even after the "free 30 day map update" and after only a mornings use the traffic stopped working.
took thisone unit back halfords took it back no problems again and i upgraded to a garmin 1490 so far first class
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic SatNav!,
October 19, 2011
By Recoveryguy
from Brighton, E Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, clear screen, quick routing, choice of routes, truck mode option, excellent value for money
Cons: none i can find
" Where do i start,
As a Pro Truck driver (7.5T) i have tried 2 other SatNavs, It seems third time lucky. This has to be one of the best SatNavs out there atm for motorists AND for HGV drivers. (See below)
Easy too use, Finds routes quickly, and re-routes qiuckly if you go off track. A choice of routes, (Fastest, Economical, Easiest and Shortest) which as far as i know, no other make offers. Traffic updates works well although when u set it to give 'local' updates it gives reports in Central London, (I live in Sussex) but you can change or turn off this setting.
As i mentioned earlier, HGV drivers can benefit from this Unit as it has a 'Truck Mode' where u can set your vehicles weights and specs and it will route you accordingly. (I HAVE NOT TRIED THIS OPTION MYSELF SO DON'T KNOW HOW GOOD IT IS) But when you consider the price of truck specific SatNavs I think its worth trying out.
Overall I am very impressed with this Unit so far, It does what its supposed to do very well and is a great choice and value for money for people looking to buy their first SatNav
Yet again a big thank you to the staff at Shoreham branch (Fred) for being so patient and helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAvman quality,
September 21, 2011
By Madmat
from South wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As a truck driver recently purchased the nAvman and saved a fortune against a specific truck hgv as this let's u input vehicle heights,weights and length. All hgv drivers can save money buy purchasing one of these.
Top quality satnav
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Navman Tourer Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
August 08, 2011
By NickJB
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple menu, clear map display, fast start-up, choice of routes
Cons: none at this price
" This is a great SatNav, with a large screen and an easy to understand menu. The unit starts up quickly, which is a real bonus when starting off from an unfamiliar location and wondering which way to turn at the end of the road. I like the choice of routes, which are displayed on a map so that you can choose which one you want to take. I also like the clear traffic information, and the simple uncluttered map display. Overall, this is great value for money and a great satnav for people who are unfamiliar with this type of gadget. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.