Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sat Nav Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe

Navman Advanced - 4.3" widescreen Western European Mapping - Touchscreen, IQ Routes and Traffic Information.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Review 1 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ollie99,
October 28, 2012
By ollie99
from sussex uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: poor compared to competion
"Screen information good.
Camera info' not standard.
Traffic info not displayed.
A good road map will do the same job at a fraction of the cost.
A paasenger can give you the same info when driving
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well worth the money,
October 19, 2012
By Madmanc61
from Monton , salford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: dosent keep last destination unless you save them
"a resonably priced sat nav which due to the wide screen gives good viewing.
useing daily to travel accross the uk and found mapping info spot on
the fact the power adapter ties in to the body of the mounting allows instant connection, no fiddling about to get the cable in
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navman EZY Advanced,
June 23, 2012
By Anonnymouse
from Guernsey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: has more than paid for itself., nice advanced warings of lane changes
Cons: "the voice" struggles with some pronouniations.
"I have never used a GPS before. This is a supurb product that is easy to use. I have used it in UK and on a drive from St Malo to Sweden. On a memorable occassion my car went on the blink. I typed in "Vauxhall". The Navman found the nearest agency and directed me straight there. Great for finding obscure motels in France."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good.,
May 23, 2012
By BinThereDunThat
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought as a cheap update to an out of date satnav. Seems to work as expected, haven't made a great deal of use of it so far, off to France next week so that will give it a good test."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
navman advanced,
May 23, 2012
By seanie
from scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fast and easy to use
Cons: add ons are extra
"good size screen,good volume and grafixs are good to ipurchased it to find my way about holland from the uk and it found the destination fast and your able to change from fast,ecanomical,and walk mode the only down side is to update the maps you need to connect to the internet and the cable for this is extra"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vanishing speed cameras!,
May 21, 2012
By StewieG
from Newbury
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: euro maps included, low purchase price
Cons: dodgy routing, no speed cameras after one week, traffic info function doesn't work
"Fairly well made, quick to find a signal.
Downsides:speed cameras have vanished after the free map update, only had it one week. So much for the three month trial. Subscription is way too expensive to be value.
The unit took me down a bus lane the other day resulting in a £30 fine. OK so I should have seen the sign, but even so...
Also the traffic update function has refused to work so far, despite a free lifetime subscription.
This sat nav is cheap for a reason. Be warned!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav,
May 21, 2012
By Joffy
from West Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant product, brilliant price and excellent service. I needed this for a holiday in France and it looks perfect for what i need. It is a bit different to a Tom Tom if that is what you are used too, but nonetheless, alot of product for the low price, especially as i received a £10 voucher from Halfords as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great affordable sat nav,
May 18, 2012
By stuart1875
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great sat nav, easy to use and good features and good value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sat nav,
May 15, 2012
By bantam
from w.ton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"good sat nav easy to use second naveman i have had"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really great little product.,
May 12, 2012
By tj12
from West Mids UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this as it was cheaper to buy, than to rent a satnav through car hire company for a week, while on holiday in Spain.
Product is really simple to use, has all of the useful features you need and a really simple and easy to use interface.
Mapping is great and detailed, GPS pick up is almost instant, re-routing when taking a wrong turn is pretty much immediate also.
I like the look of it, its a bit different in white, and personally didn't feel it felt or looked 'cheap' or 'flimsy' as per other reviews.
This really is a great little product that beats the socks of units that can cost 3 or 4 times as much!
If i had to give any cons, it would be that the voice of the sat nav has A LOT of trouble pronouncing any road names that aren't English - but for us this was amusing and kept us entertained on the journey!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sat nav,
May 02, 2012
By moyesy
from edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money
Cons: none
"ive had a becker a tom tom and this is by far the best sat nav ive had easy to use good visuals 10 out of 10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sat n av upgrade,
April 15, 2012
By GazR30
from south east
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to get on with
Cons: voice
"i purchased this instead of maps for my old satnav.
i have used it for a week in europe, covering 900 miles and it got lost 3 times. the maps should be up todate but they are not.
the voice is not very clear with town names in europe.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the money,
March 11, 2012
By Anonymous
from peterborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick to find signal
Cons: plastiky
"I wanted a cheap sat nav that covered Europe. My last satnav was a navman and I loved it, it unfortunately died when I broke the screen but it never let me down. That's why I bought navman this time. The only slight downside to it is that it's very 'cheap' and plastiky in terms of build quality but I don't see this as an issue when it's stuck to you windscreen. On the whole, it's a good unit. The maps seem up to date and it's quick to find a signal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav,
March 09, 2012
By MoreDead
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: it is white plastic
"The Navman worked straight away and I am so pleased with it. As it uses TOMTOM maps and IQ routes, and it is bundled with the TMC receiver, I think this is excellent value for money. I had an old tomtom before and I cannot see much difference between the actual result. It gets you there, it recalculates if you deviate and you can add favourites. The touch screen is good although browsing the map is fiddly and does not appear so receptive. But I hardly use that.
Overall, excellent value for money considering the TOMTOM equivalent is almost twice the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and simple,
January 08, 2012
By J8T4
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Large screen, sleek, simple to use very clear concise navigation... Better than the Tom Tom I was using!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money,
January 07, 2012
By nicnik
from southamton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I haven't used it yet but looks good build quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frustrating,
January 06, 2012
By pipmeldrew
from Derby, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quick start, good screen defenition
Cons: poor traffic alerts, useless lane advice
"Just completed my 1st week with the EZY Advanced, which I purchased specifically for the traffic alerts and lane guidance.
The unit is quick to fire up and connect and the screen is excellent. The map views leave a little to be desired and the street name pronunciations are often amusing. Mt route takes me from Derby to Nottingham daily and it is fraught with problems every day. I needed a satnav that would be able to guide me around them and in this aspect the Navman fails badly. The traffic alerts are spasmodic at best and I have yet to receive a suggested detour and reroute. The lane advice may as well not exist as it gets it wrong too often. All in all I have the view that I could have coped very well without the unit.
Maybe its learning feature will redeem it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy,
January 05, 2012
By ZeroTheHero
from Surrey, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Haven't really found fault with this yet. It took us from home in Surrey on a 4-hour journey to France, via the tunnel without any problem.
Unfortunately, I left programming the route 'til the night before we left and realised it needed at least an 8-hour charge before switching it on for the first time. So had to programme it as we were leaving in the morning.
Managed to programme it, however, without the need of the manual and spent the next few hours discovering how easy and feature packed it is for the price.
My only possible concern is the power connector fits solidly into the cradle and the device simultaneously, so over a period of time, I fear this may become worn and provide a dodgy connection. You need to see that to understand what I mean.
But, I've had my earlier TomTom for 7 years and it cost more than 4x times the price. If this lasts half as long, it's better value than that was!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb device spoiled by map problems.,
January 03, 2012
By FreddyFlyover
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: traffic info and alternative routing., phone helpline was excellent.
Cons: latest maps too big for the device memory.
"Worked well until I connected it to my laptop at which point the problems began. Latest maps are promised for 30 days after purchase but getting them to install was impossible. After getting through to their helpline, which was extremely good, it was explained that the new maps are too big for the memory of the device. So I was guided through installing just the new UK maps which do fit. I used it in London on the day the Hammersmith Flyover was unexpectedly shut and also when there were 4 accidents in that area. I have to say that the device was superb at finding alternative routes and I avoided a major delay. So in summary it was excellent in use but a nightmare to get the latest maps."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Navman EZY Advanced Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
December 21, 2011
By bluebeerhunter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As this was a present difficult to comment on quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
12next>>