Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sat Nav Clearance or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Navman EZY WIDE - 4.3" widescreen, UK & Ireland Mapping - Super-slim, modern, lightweight, touchscreen, 3D Junction Views combined with Navman's true map technology.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great,
June 19, 2012
By pollyanna91
from Liverpool, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I originally went into the store to buy the smaller navman, but they didn't have it in stock, had read about both (the small one and the wide) on the internet, but was put off this one by the lack of reviews. decided to get it anyway as sick of ringing family members as im always lost. Its great, really simple setup (which they came out and did in my car for me). I'm not technical and wouldn't have a clue about the spec on it, but i put in where i want to go, it gets me there and home again without getting lost - just what i needed. I also like the fact that it tells you the street names to turn onto - not annoying like my sisters TomTom as that starts to grate after a while. not chunky like the old satnavs, really quite nice looking and will fit in the smallest handbag! - always a plus"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only get what you pay for,
December 27, 2011
By bettyboop45
from glasgow
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I had to return this item, I had to purchase a charger, after charging for the said time, nav would not turn on...shop exchanged, I decided to pay the extra and go back to a tom tom"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good SatNav,
December 01, 2011
By Schumi2012
from Surrey,England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very good product from Navman with some brilliant features. It warns you when you have hit the speed limit with an audio cue & intensifies the speed limit indicator. When you drop below it fades the indicator. It shows you the lane layout before you approach junctions & roundabouts which avoids being in the wrong lane! I am very impressed so far. I only gave it 4 stars for value as it should come with a home charger, it would have got 5 if this vital "accessory" came standard with the unit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy,
October 10, 2011
By Saffie
from Exmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not cheap looking
"I was a bit nervous about buying this product as there weren't many review on it but when i got it out the box i was pleasantly surprised, Its very nice looking and doesn't look cheap and the picture is very easy to understand. you can set many addresses into your favourites so your not always entering addresses and it lets you know all the road names and speed limits.
Overall a brilliant product for the price, the only bit I don't like is the ladies voice lol."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sat nav,
October 10, 2011
By vince123
from Dewsbury yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent item, excellent price, staff helpful,well pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GPS ODD,
September 18, 2011
By Abstract
from salisbury endland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good product
Cons: very poor handbook
"Instruction book poor. Had to get it from disk using computer. If we had no computer, this is impossible. Even then, as .pdf, can't waste zillion pages of paper printing off, so selected pages one at a time to print. Very tedious.
Navman itself is fine. Just the lack of a decent handbook is a real pain.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sat Nav Convert!,
September 13, 2011
By PixieKnot
from Hampshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: i needed to buy a mains charger seperately.
"I love maps and have held out against modern gizmos - but a very frustrating weekend motoring in the Midlands prompted me to investigate satnavs. Thank goodness I did! It's so much easier and safer driving with electronic help. I still look at the map before I set out, and when I insist on taking local short cuts the satnav soon adjusts itself. It is much easier to master than I thought it would be. I am completely converted.
One complaint: it comes with a car charger, but needs 8 hours charging before use. My car socket only works when the ignition is turned on. I therefore needed to purchase a mains charger too. I didn't find this out until I unpacked my satnav.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Take a mape as a back up,
September 10, 2011
By adrianbennett
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: out of date maps
"Once setting up the sat nav all seemed well then as i started to do a few test run i use all the time it failed have 2 rounder abouts on it maps the maps are very out of date my old tom tom is more up to date and is 4 years old and speed limits are also out of date since the sat nav was loaded up in the factoy in june 2011 with Latest map data with Total Refresh latest map guarantee find it a bite of a joke and will be returning it to store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navman EZY Wide Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navman EZY - Does what it says on the tin and more,
July 28, 2011
By Jennaretto
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really wanted to write a review on this because I bought it about 2 weeks ago without reading any prior reviews about it and it's fast replaced the passenger as my new driving companion - It's absolutely great and really good value for money!
On the motorway it tells you what lane to get in by demonstrating it with a proper picture which is better than other satnavs I have used previously. Not only this it tells (speaks to you) the street names of each road you need to turn down and it constantly tells you the current speed limit of an area with a diagram in the bottom left hand corner - and warns you of speed cameras and when you go over the limit.
And that;s not only it, if you hit the top right hand corner a scroll appears which will tell you your current speed, the time left on your journey, alongside predicted arrival time, the good thing about this is that you can hide it if you decide it gets in the way (which it doesn't). As well, you can choose to avoid motorways/toll roads too.
This satnav really is great and I'm glad I trusted my intuition and tried it, I didn't read any reviews about it prior because they're weren't any that's why I've decided to write one because I'm really impressed with it and hope it helps you in your decision making process. I've used a TomTom in the past, yeah they're great but this is just as good and at a much better affordable price :-)
The only negative I have about this is that it's a little slower than others at responding to it's touch screen, however it's certainly not an issue!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+120points
120out of 120found this review helpful.