Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI

Navman EZY - 3.5" screen with UK & Ireland Mapping - Super-slim, modern, lightweight, touchscreen, 3D Junction Views combined with Navman's true map technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
56 of 62(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first SatNav.,
June 03, 2012
By BlackGnome
from North Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I recently had to collect a very heavy milling machine from Cardiff. I am in my late sixties, and live in the West Country. I have not driven through city centre traffic since I used to live in the greater London area in the seventies, so you can imagine I was not very happy about finding my way, on my own, through the centre of Cardiff. I saw this budget priced SatNav on the Halfords website and saw that it had all the features that I would need to get me to my destination, and that is exactly what it did. I reserved it on line, picked it up from the Tiverton store the next day, and it was very simple to set up. No problems, no fuss, the staff at the store had it waiting for me, the instructions were easy. My journey was fuss free, the SatNav talked me through all the heavy traffic there and back. Brilliant. Thank you Halfords, you made my day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
May 26, 2012
By GagaGranny
from Exeter, Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: might be a bit small for some people
"I bought this sat nav just before a trip to London and picked the cheapest one. It does the job and is very good value for money. Remember to buy a home charger!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value ..nice features,
May 24, 2012
By NashG
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good product..use one in 2005 when it was fist launch in Hounslow asda ..just last month it left me ;) so needed a new one and went for the same make ..let's see ..overall I like it's compact design ..defo recommend it,but dont recommend some of halfords rudeness (HALFORDS HOUNSLOW STAINES RD)..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first satnav,
May 19, 2012
By grumpymick
from Bournemouth
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"All in all not bad value at the money. Struggles to tell left from right sometimes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value but missing a USB cable,
May 13, 2012
By Anonymous
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The title of my review says it all. Great value device. However there's no USB connecting cable so you can't utilise the software included, including updating the device presumably(?) unless you buy the USB cable separately. The expression, "you get what you pay for" springs to mind."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
May 13, 2012
By geelbe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: locks on to gps quickly
Cons: holder a bit fiddley
"This is my first satnav so I don't know what features dearer models offer, but this one does all I want it to do, find my way & back! Great value for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super little gadget,
May 08, 2012
By Burties77
from Willenhall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant little sat nav does the job A to B no messing about. Really pleased and such a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good wee product,
May 08, 2012
By kels75
from Edinburgh, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is a replacement SatNav.
Small, compact and good viewing screen.
Have only used it a few times and dit got me to where i wanted to go with no problems. Only down side is that when put in home address could not get the right number. All together a nice compact SatNav
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EZY. ?,
May 06, 2012
By alfabeta
from Kent, England.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: a cut-price option.
"I am not impressed. I suppose that it is value for money but I miss the ease of use and the facilities that I had with my previous Navman 450. It'a question of you get what you pay for. Fortunately I already possessed the optional leads that are an optional extra purchase with the EZY, otherwise I would have been tempted to return the EZY.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
May 04, 2012
By brypick
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value.Very quick in locating positions.Directions are loud and clear and very accurate.One little downside is the touch screen sometimes doesnt or takes some time to react .Otherwise perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sat nav review,
May 04, 2012
By Anonymous
from Clacton on Sea, Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is the second Nav Man i have had and it appears to be satisfactory for the job required so would purchase another one. The service i received from Halfords was very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
April 24, 2012
By johnnyb24
from blackpool lancs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value and small
Cons: in car holder could be better
"the in car holder is a bit tricky and at first didnt think the charger would go in when the sucker holder was attatched but you have to put the lead in 1st then slide the sat nav to the holder."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Navman,
April 23, 2012
By olisco
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Great value for the discounted price, really cant go wrong at the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
April 16, 2012
By Bear1630
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, great value for the price, its a nav man
Cons: none yet
"This is my first very own Sat Nav as I've used my sons in the past (also a Nav Man) so easy to set up and use..ok so its not the most elaborate sat nav on the market but it does everything it needs to do...it gets you where you need to go, excellent voice prompts and even lets you know the name of the street you turn into.It also recalculates quickly if you do happen to ignore its directions and take a more familiar route. All in all i'm very happy with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little piece of kit.,
April 15, 2012
By Scotsman59
from Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good little Satnav, clear and understandable instructions, nice on screen graphics. The only drawback is I have not been able to find a receiver to get traffic updates not even on the Navman website shop. If anybody knows where you can purchase traffic receiver please let me know.
Other than that this is an excellent little piece of kit.*****
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Gift,
April 14, 2012
By gibbo321red
from Rugby Warwickshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money
Cons: screen rather small
"Product works very well so far. Good for light use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent buy,
April 13, 2012
By jagga59
from london,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bang for money!simple to use, good quality and loud voice and takes you to your destination;if you fail to take appropriate turns prompts and if you do not listen to the prompt recalculates fast."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, excellent value for money,
April 12, 2012
By NGLondon
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: vfm
Cons: none really
"Was worried about the size but found it amazingly useful. Drove 1200kms in 4 days without any issues at all. Excellent sound quality. Great buy!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price,
April 07, 2012
By Heronlen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: small screen
"Sorry, not much use as a review, bought this for my daughter and she seems to like it, says it works great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Navman EZY Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good reasonably priced unit,
April 04, 2012
By nantyboy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It does what it says on the tin,can't ask for more!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>