Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit

The Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit can connect to not one, but two phones at the same time
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 of 47(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Review 1 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent Tech,
October 16, 2011
By Salamanca31
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear calls, excellent fm capability, battery life
Cons: none as yet
"I do lots of research before buying any new tech and on paper the Jabra came out ahead of the competition, albeit slightly. Time out of the box to making 1st call was less than 5 minutes, and that included reading the instructions!!
Paired to my iPhone and my wife's Blackberry with no problems and remembers them when reconnecting. Sound from on board speaker is nice and clear, and people I'm talking to have commented that they can hear me clearly.
Switching on FM mode and tuning car stereo takes it to a new level, calls are crystal clear and play back of streamed music excellent. I also use a Satnav app and voice instructions mute out music, give direction and then music eases back in.
Voice dial works well with both phones used and if you receive a call it will identify the caller for you.
Battery life: Had it 2 weeks and its still on 1st charge, car used daily for a couple of hours, with occasional 8+ stints at the wheel.
Overall an excellent buy and highly recommended to anyone looking for a hands-free device with FM capability at an affordable price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+65points
72out of 79found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE / BAD PRODUCTS,
February 11, 2014
By MRUnhappy007
from Montreal, QC
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: dont keep charge, dont last long, bad sound, bad microphone noise reduction
"I bought the product one yr and 8 day ago. I use it every day. My customer tell me that is hard for them to understand correctly and a lots of noise. I use an I Phone 4S and i have to go back to the plug in ear phone a lot because my customer cant really understand correctly what im telling them. Product fail 1YR and 8 Days after i bought it. Cant charges anymore. Went to the store they cannot do anything. Cant speak with a representative directly and they are really hard to reach. Fill a complain over the web and they wants me to send the products on my fee to evaluate in USA ( BOUGHT THE PRODUCTS IN CANADA ) with no garantee that they will fix my issue. Sending the unit in the state is complicated and is really expensive. I decided to dont send the products and i will not recomand to anybody JABRA !!! Buy a competitor products or and ear pieces is better that those speaker phone. The company should have an autorised repair or an office in Canada to serve better the customer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 04, 2014
By Galbrac
from Cumbernauld
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got given this for my Xmas to replace my old bluetooth
Excellent and would recommend this to everyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cruiser 2,
December 30, 2013
By Johnpol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wireless, easy to set up
"Good product would recommend to anyone who needs a wireless way of playing music from iPhone . Bought for my wife who loves it !"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is ideal all round,
December 30, 2013
By PaulRWM
from Orkney
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The product is compact and good looking, with no ugly features, it fits perfectly within the car and does not stand out.
The volume and sound are great with plenty of choices from within the range of its capability.
It's easy to set up and have no problems with anything.
Mainly it takes me away from the temptation of using my phone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly Effective,
December 27, 2013
By SteveR750
from Caerphilly, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having used bluetooth earpieces before, was a little sceptical about how effective this would be. In use, it's simple to set up, conects both my iPhone and Galaxy S3 almost instantly, and wokrs well with both. The ability to connect to you in car stereo though is the real party trick, and so long as you tune well away from an external station then it works really well. No more wires all over the dash when streaming spotify through the stereo!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't believe I didn't get one before!,
October 28, 2013
By Nellio
from Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, quality, price, transferable use
"Having started a new job with regular commuting I was looking for a hands free kit that could link through my car stereo. A colleague mentioned the Jabra 2 so I went for this. It's amazing ! Syncs easily to my iPhone and I can play music and even have Sky Sports playing through my stereo! Getting one for my wife and thoroughly recommend it :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little wonder,
October 02, 2013
By AstonM
from West sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fm transmitter
Cons: small on/ off button
"I'm absolutely amazed with this item, I read several reviews before buying and thought if it's half as good as most reviews says then at least it's not a waste of money.
To my amazement and disbelief it was every bit as good as the reviews sound quality of the speaker is a bit Tinny but still very clear a I have been told by the people calling that the microphone works very well and speech is clear, what I'm most pleased with is the fm transmitter, it's great delivers all my songs and calls through the car stereo without fault unlike cheap fm transmitters it doesn't seem to drop off for a radio station that's near by. Great product great value I thoroughly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cruiser 2 - there's better products at similar price,
September 26, 2013
By Thestig1973
from Warrington, uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy connection, battery talk/standby
Cons: robotic voice, voice dialing via i-phone
"Looks ok - not as sleek/discreet as parrot neo
Build quality - light, cheap plastic, but adequate for purpose, feels like it would break easily if dropped though
Easy to set up, voice guidance helps process
Bluetooth range is excellent, still connects to cruiser when I'm in the house if I park outside, although it does disconnect from I-phone occasionally while driving
Voice recognition almost impossible to use with I-phone 4s with Siri turned on, not great but useable with Siri turned off however I think this is an I-phone issue so not Jabari cruiser issue"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy Handsfree,
June 18, 2013
By Robbie204
from Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy connection
Cons: flimsy on/off switch
"Purchased this as a result of reading other reviews. Installation and basic setup is straight forward, audio quality is reasonably good given the small size and battery power limitations of the unit. I have not had any problems with the microphone quality - all conversations are clear. When receiving a call from a known caller the unit announces the name without you having to prerecord it. Attempting to use the audio via the FM radio has so far failed - the radio constantly jumps to another station, probably just needs more work by me to resolve. Battery life appears good. Do not like the flimsy feeling on/off switch. Happy with it so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jabra cruiser 2,
May 29, 2013
By Lardanard
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Amazing have told others about it nice price to boot"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jabra cruiser 2,
May 28, 2013
By gram18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what It says, very easy to set up. Only slight problem was phone numbers in contact list need to be in national format (07 etc not +44) for names to be recognised and announced. easy solved by saving duplicate numbers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jabra cruiser 2,
May 09, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy use and sound
Cons: not 100% compatible with the s3
"Excellent sound quality and easy pairing but would download contacts from my galaxy s3, did with the wifes iphone however."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and so easy to set up,
May 07, 2013
By BreDoch74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great quality product, fits nicely on any screen visor.
Extremely easy to set up, I took it from the box, plugged in to my laptop to charge, my iPhone 5 connected immediately before I even had to read the manual.
Sound quality more than adequate especially given the size of the unit.
Connects extremely quickly to my phone as soon as I turn it on.
Great voice features, tell you when you connect, when you power off and who is calling.
Overall excellent, got this on an internet exclusive deal, reserved for store collection...bargain!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the battery life not so good,
April 17, 2013
By alantoon44
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: battery life poor
"this is good value and would recommend this item ,,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very quick to set up,
April 16, 2013
By wig14
from Stratford on Avon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Just charged up overnight switched it on and linked two phones in a couple of minutes .Sound quality on the move very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent,
April 12, 2013
By Zebadi
from Harrogate
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellen value for money, sound is very clear, easy to use with clear instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
April 11, 2013
By Banshee1990
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sound quality is a lot better than other models around this price. And the noise cancelling works realy well. Battery life is astonishing and the setting up is child's play"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Idea!,
April 11, 2013
By SJ3161
from East Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is a great idea, I dont have to have that nasty thing in my ear flashing at night and distracting me.
It was so simple to set up it took literally 5 minutes.
It says you can sync with your phone so that it will identify the caller but I havent mastered that bit yet. But its still a great idea and looks cool too !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Jabra Cruiser 2 Bluetooth Visor Car Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jabra Cruiser 2,
April 06, 2013
By Izaxdad
from Widnes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity, quality of sound, size, value for money
"Bought this product and after a couple of hours on charge was able to npair it with my phone and use it.
No messing about setting it up, and super easy to use. I am no tech guru, if i can use this anyone can!
Sound reception and broadcasting is excellent. Can not fault this as a cost effective solution to hands free phone answering."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>