Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps

TomTom Start 25 Europe drive confidently with a large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
58 of 63(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice piece of kit,
September 13, 2014
By IloveSidcup
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size of display, free maps
Cons: no intsructions
"Very helpful gentleman in store told me product was cheaper online. went outside and reserved it on my phone and got it cheaper!!
Bought this sat nav for mum as I am satisfied Tom Tom user.
Relatively simple to operate but no instructions provided with expectation you go online etc
Very good value with free map offer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
September 10, 2014
By JScotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good product, work what is says, life time maps update is bonus"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it :),
September 09, 2014
By Gliukoza
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second TomTom, my first was a XXL Europre which is still going well after 6 years.
Really like my new device.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great European maps,
September 09, 2014
By cpeter
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nearby petrol stations shown
"Bought for trip down to Italy. Much better for detail than the old Garmin. Great value with lifetime map updates. Even navigated us out of supermarket car parks and back on the motorway after petrol stops."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use,
September 08, 2014
By Buggz
from Hereford, Hereford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Sat Nav easy to use and find whatever and wherever you want to find"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase,
September 07, 2014
By RamonElectric29
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, clear speed limit reminder
"Needed a SatNav for a visit to the US and didn't want to pay the fortune that some are sold at. Went for this one and am so far pretty pleased. Helped us navigate around on holiday, particularly like the named street names from the verbal instructor.
Not had chance to play around with it yet to see what other features there are but for the price it was sufficient for my needs. Not convinced the speed camera location element is all that accurate but a handy feature is the constant on screen reminder of the current speed limit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SAT NAV,
September 05, 2014
By NOG1954
from HEYWOOD
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I returned this item as it was rubbish and the promise of Lifetime maps was too complicated to achieve,and took far to long."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? BURY
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant and Efficient,
September 05, 2014
By morrallyyy
from GB
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for my partner, and so far we don't have any complaints. got us around London with ease and with the Europe maps included we're excited to be able to use it abroad!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
September 04, 2014
By Greecey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little sat nav. I particularly like the way it fixes to the car windscreen."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom 25,
September 04, 2014
By David14
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large 5" screen, easy to operate menu, clear display, easy to use, free lifetime maps
Cons: power connector at the back, sound quality some times a bit tinny
"Excellent sat nav specially with life time maps, easy to use, good bright display and I like the street names which are given out turn by turn"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom GOne,
September 04, 2014
By Ammer4life
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, information, audio
"I replced my old TomTomOne with the Start 25 Europe with free life updates. So much better, screen size 5" compared to the old 4" and information. I like the idea of audio telling me the road name also."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent TomTom Start 25,
September 04, 2014
By Middlesboro50
from King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Replaced an ageing TomTom with this model does everything we wanted and more.
Great service from Halfords and very pleased with product especially when getting free lifetime map updates - simple to use and quick to find signal.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom Start 25 is brilliant,
September 04, 2014
By lynne55
from Cuddington, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire HP18, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bigger screen
"After having the original Tomtom one this new Start 25 is so much better, bigger screen, clearer display, all round good value for money. well worth the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My TomTom,
September 04, 2014
By Grumpty
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: much better than my last one.
"Great value and easy to use. Would recommend this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase.,
September 04, 2014
By Iwko42
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent basic SatNav without unecessary extras, and far superior to other brands used before. to start with the maps updated immediately as promised and the lane markings were really helpful. All data was easily accesible , not needing to plough through menus as on some other satnavs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed,
September 04, 2014
By NW49
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime updates included
Cons: updates take a long time
"Great satnav - really happy with it. Used the maps in France & like the picture view at junctions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
September 04, 2014
By DD21
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this as it would have cost me the same to update my built in sat nav to cover the EU. Great product got me around Belgium no problems, I used the feature " avoid part of route" as I was aware of major roadworks, this saved me loads of time, met someone at Calaiswho had been stuck in this work for 4.5 hours.
Great that it comes with lifetime map updates.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is brilliant,
September 04, 2014
By Debs07
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this Sat Nav has all the features i need easy to use the display is clear and the voice guidance is concise even down to which lane to be in it has taken the stress out of driving especially as i have no sense of direction"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
September 04, 2014
By Planters1971
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: lack of 'traffic' alerts
"Used this product loads already. Very reliable and good quality. Love the integrated windscreen attachment feature. Nicely built, easy to use, very good for the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Fine,
September 03, 2014
By Verycheesedoff
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Tom Tom is very easy to set up and begin using even for someone who has clung to maps for years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>