Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps

TomTom Start 25 Europe drive confidently with a large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
69 of 75(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tom Tom Start,
September 28, 2014
By potter93
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had Tom Tom before and been very happy but I was not impressed with this one. The touch screen was poor and you had to press hard to get any response. Also when I had it set up it turned upside down without being moved. It also changed colour our to the blue too. I know they could have been locked but sometimes I didnt always want it locked. Not impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round,
September 28, 2014
By Reeva
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product easy to set up, and really effective.I love it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My First SatNav!,
September 28, 2014
By Scout49
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a reasonably priced piece of technology and I am extremely pleased with it.
It did take a long to register it on the internet for free map updates but I eventually got there. Then it took about 2 hours to update all the maps! It was Europe as well as the UK!
As usual with all technological purchases these days you do not get a decent instruction book - you have to download it! A few more instructions would have been useful e.g. what the screen was telling you. But you do eventually work it all out. Just travel to somewhere you know how to get to and it will all become clear!
Great product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25,
September 26, 2014
By radkol2
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product for the beginner in the world of sat navs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPERB SAT NAV.,
September 26, 2014
By Nnabisco
from Willesden Green, London NW2, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a very good sat nav. The screen adapts to any position you put it. It has a setting that gives you extra guidiance and direction."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says,
September 25, 2014
By MMM11
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear graphics, simple set up
"It is very simple to set up, clear screen which shows you in advance which lane to go into (very useful). I haven't had this very long but have had no problems so far. Good value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Sat-nav,
September 24, 2014
By Galleymacker
from LE65
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent product.
Reasonable price.
Very satisfied.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok,
September 24, 2014
By Anonymous
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: screen size
Cons: takes long to pick up gps signal, wrong routes
"This device is okay to use and despite the fact I did all the updates it was still taking me through building sites with closed roads and others with no roads. It even took me through stone henge trying to force me through there when there is no through road there. Stone henge has been around for ages and you can't tell me tom tom haven't worked out that there is no through road on the site where the device was trying to take me ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best,
September 23, 2014
By Bazcam
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"I have had TomTom sat nav in one form or another for the last 7 or 8 years. This is only my second purchase but the difference is staggering. Not many changes in the operation, but certainly an improvement in speed and efficiency.
Well pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
September 22, 2014
By watashi
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease to use
Cons: behaves strangely at times
"Only had it a couple of weeks, fits well on the windscreen, clear map and directions"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great piece of kit,
September 16, 2014
By RetiredYorkshire
from Weaverthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The features and the lifetime maps are great. This is my second Tom Tom and things have moved on in the last eight years since I bought the last one.
The only drawback is, if like me you have not got fibre broadband it takes an age to download the maps.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes driving easier,
September 16, 2014
By Faraway
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this satnav to replace an older model, that packed up two days before I was due to go to Germany. So was unfamiliar with how it worked. It was great and made driving in a strange country so much easier, the graphic representation of junctions was especially helpful, as was the ability to get the satnav to warn of fuel stations, etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice piece of kit,
September 13, 2014
By IloveSidcup
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size of display, free maps
Cons: no intsructions
"Very helpful gentleman in store told me product was cheaper online. went outside and reserved it on my phone and got it cheaper!!
Bought this sat nav for mum as I am satisfied Tom Tom user.
Relatively simple to operate but no instructions provided with expectation you go online etc
Very good value with free map offer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
September 10, 2014
By JScotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good product, work what is says, life time maps update is bonus"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it :),
September 09, 2014
By Gliukoza
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second TomTom, my first was a XXL Europre which is still going well after 6 years.
Really like my new device.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great European maps,
September 09, 2014
By cpeter
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nearby petrol stations shown
"Bought for trip down to Italy. Much better for detail than the old Garmin. Great value with lifetime map updates. Even navigated us out of supermarket car parks and back on the motorway after petrol stops."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use,
September 08, 2014
By Buggz
from Hereford, Hereford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Sat Nav easy to use and find whatever and wherever you want to find"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase,
September 07, 2014
By RamonElectric29
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, clear speed limit reminder
"Needed a SatNav for a visit to the US and didn't want to pay the fortune that some are sold at. Went for this one and am so far pretty pleased. Helped us navigate around on holiday, particularly like the named street names from the verbal instructor.
Not had chance to play around with it yet to see what other features there are but for the price it was sufficient for my needs. Not convinced the speed camera location element is all that accurate but a handy feature is the constant on screen reminder of the current speed limit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SAT NAV,
September 05, 2014
By NOG1954
from HEYWOOD
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I returned this item as it was rubbish and the promise of Lifetime maps was too complicated to achieve,and took far to long."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? BURY
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant and Efficient,
September 05, 2014
By morrallyyy
from GB
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for my partner, and so far we don't have any complaints. got us around London with ease and with the Europe maps included we're excited to be able to use it abroad!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>