Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe

TomTom Start 25 Europe drive confidently with a large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Great Product!,
July 27, 2014
By DelSolCol
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: motorway junction view, good battery life, easy to use
Cons: no storage case
"I bought the TomTom Start 25 with free lifetime map updates to replace my 10 year old sat-nav, I shopped around for a good deal and a unit with good specs, I'm so glad I chose the TomTom Start 25 from Halfords as it was a great price and the sat-nav is packed full of features yet really easy to use, I used it to travel to the Isle Of Wight, as a test, I know the way there anyway but it really helped when I came across an unexpected road closure.
I recommend this product!
The only bad thing I can think of is that it doesn't come with a storage case."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really happy with this product,
July 04, 2014
By teeeeddd
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i got this with the lifetime maps offer and was very happy with the price. i have used it locally and found it to be excellent, looking forward to trying it in france in a few weeks. it was easy to set up and get the hang of"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent SatNav- easy to use,
June 25, 2014
By v666
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this TomTom after having some disasters using SatNav on the mobile phone. These were often inaccurate. This Satnav loads up quickly and is easy to mount (even for me who am all thumbs and no fingers). The instructions are very clear. Love it. Hope it continues to work like this!!"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joseph w,
June 15, 2014
By Jamtart345
from Petersfield, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The tomtom I got today worked well and the price was grate to I. Should tell all my friends about it. You can't miss out go and by it and see four your self thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT Lifetime MAP UPDATE,
June 06, 2014
By ticker3
from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"90 day update only exchanged for tom-tom 25 with western europe this did say Lifetime Updates and perfect now"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Free lifetime maps,
May 20, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
"After wasting the best part of a day trying to register for free lifetime maps I have still not been able to get an activation code. Not going to waste any more time, will try and get my money back."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+17points
27out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25,
May 08, 2013
By Shaky123
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is class, easy to use and easy to set up"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased,
May 07, 2013
By rangeroverdean
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this for my forthcoming race trip weekend in Holland and i must say worked fine with no problems after up grading from a tom tom 1 i am very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom quality at unbeatable price,
May 02, 2013
By Rick710
from North Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I recently bought this online and collected from my local store owing to the fantastic pricing reduced below any other retailer I could find anywhere. Halfords also said that they would replace it if anything went wrong during the manufacturers warranty period meaning I would be back on the road immediately and not waiting for fault diagnoses and repair.
Great service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product very good service,
April 27, 2013
By oldtiff
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered the tom tom start 25 then change my mind and asked to order the start 60. Halfords at two shops and there customer service centre worked together to get me the right product at the right price. Even though I had paid for the first item by debit card and needed a refund. They then organised for me to collect the tom tom 60 from another store 4 days later cash on collection
WELL DONE HALFORDS
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item covers all of western Europe,
April 27, 2013
By roy67
from Golborne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easier to read, fine touch screen
"I have used the Tomtom system for the last 9 years and in all that time it only 'glitched' 3 times. 1 in France and 2 in Scotland. That record speaks for itself. I would not consider any other system. This one, with the larger screen, is far superior and a lot easier to use than my previous one.Would recommend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Advertised picture is false,
April 21, 2013
By zizijon
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"advertised pixture is false and Sat Nav is not as 3D as it showes on the picture."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed,
April 05, 2013
By demoman
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: new screen size and quality
Cons: the reason to change plugs for adaption
"We are prior owners of a Tomtom and bought this with the idea of using our Traffic system with it .WRONG they have changed the plug but no one bothers to tell you this when purchasing which means a further cost of £45 not such s cheap system now."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
November 07, 2012
By halfordsatnav
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy to use and update, good quality - easy to operate and set up"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good if you want to add maps,
November 05, 2012
By TWTW
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall very happy with the unit, having converted from a TomTom ONE.
The biggest advantage for me with the Start 25 is the micro SD slot (not easy to find - it's just by the USB socket), which allows you to add maps without having to uninstall an existing one. Unless visiting every corner of the earth a 4GB card should do, with 8GB you're future proof! Had to do a 'soft reset' before the card was recognised by the TomTom but fine thereafter.
Only niggle is the My TomTom PC interface, which is still not as functional as TomTom Home was. Also the manual and some online FAQ don't keep up with the changing firmware, which can result in one looking for things that are no longer there - thank goodness for Google!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
June 12, 2012
By Luke865
from High Wycombe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good product gets you from A to B with no problems"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You only get what you pay for,
April 21, 2012
By rabt1952
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: cheap quality
"I bought one 8 months ago and it went dead. Tried to change battery which gave TomTom a road out of the guarantee, now theres a surprise. Being elderly and not a tech fanatic, bought this cause at least I know how to work it. But poor quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
April 14, 2012
By usman284
from reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"it is good and handy. but some address not coming. not up to date. easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product,
March 17, 2012
By Parthi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Best product , online updating available , excellent for Europe too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't get lost,
March 04, 2012
By mommalynne
from leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"As I often find it hard to find my way around
my new Tom Tom 25 is great.
It is very good when visiting friends, as I
often have problems finding where they are.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>