Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps

TomTom Start 25 Europe drive confidently with a large screen & clear guidance at every turn
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Review 1 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value .,
August 30, 2014
By Marji
from Southwick, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with this item and would recommend it. Need to bear in mind that. It does not come with a home charger so this will have to be purchased separately along with a case. Halfords were extremely helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great product,
August 22, 2014
By Anonymous
from east sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A great little model, easy to set up and use . Clear guidance for journeys."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An easily viewable screen size.,
August 21, 2014
By JohnnyBoy65
from Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the screen size.
Cons: the limited number of free male voices.
"An easily installed piece of equipment. Clear screen with what so far has proved an accurate navigation system. Good size, and when fitted to an air vent mount, it is shaded and clear."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product,
August 18, 2014
By Abua
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Travelled to Holland recently, was able to beat all speed cams, thanks to TomTom Start 25. Highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good sat nav,
August 15, 2014
By Edward2a
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent Sat Nav with a good spec and easy to use live bought this product to replace my 15 year old sat nav"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New item,
August 06, 2014
By bez63
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"Recently purchased the item and used it once. Easy to use and clear navigation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Great Product!,
July 27, 2014
By DelSolCol
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: motorway junction view, good battery life, easy to use
Cons: no storage case
"I bought the TomTom Start 25 with free lifetime map updates to replace my 10 year old sat-nav, I shopped around for a good deal and a unit with good specs, I'm so glad I chose the TomTom Start 25 from Halfords as it was a great price and the sat-nav is packed full of features yet really easy to use, I used it to travel to the Isle Of Wight, as a test, I know the way there anyway but it really helped when I came across an unexpected road closure.
I recommend this product!
The only bad thing I can think of is that it doesn't come with a storage case."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really happy with this product,
July 04, 2014
By teeeeddd
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i got this with the lifetime maps offer and was very happy with the price. i have used it locally and found it to be excellent, looking forward to trying it in france in a few weeks. it was easy to set up and get the hang of"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent SatNav- easy to use,
June 25, 2014
By v666
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this TomTom after having some disasters using SatNav on the mobile phone. These were often inaccurate. This Satnav loads up quickly and is easy to mount (even for me who am all thumbs and no fingers). The instructions are very clear. Love it. Hope it continues to work like this!!"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joseph w,
June 15, 2014
By Jamtart345
from Petersfield, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The tomtom I got today worked well and the price was grate to I. Should tell all my friends about it. You can't miss out go and by it and see four your self thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT Lifetime MAP UPDATE,
June 06, 2014
By ticker3
from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"90 day update only exchanged for tom-tom 25 with western europe this did say Lifetime Updates and perfect now"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
-11points
7out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Free lifetime maps,
May 20, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing
"After wasting the best part of a day trying to register for free lifetime maps I have still not been able to get an activation code. Not going to waste any more time, will try and get my money back."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+17points
30out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 25,
May 08, 2013
By Shaky123
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is class, easy to use and easy to set up"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased,
May 07, 2013
By rangeroverdean
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this for my forthcoming race trip weekend in Holland and i must say worked fine with no problems after up grading from a tom tom 1 i am very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom quality at unbeatable price,
May 02, 2013
By Rick710
from North Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I recently bought this online and collected from my local store owing to the fantastic pricing reduced below any other retailer I could find anywhere. Halfords also said that they would replace it if anything went wrong during the manufacturers warranty period meaning I would be back on the road immediately and not waiting for fault diagnoses and repair.
Great service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product very good service,
April 27, 2013
By oldtiff
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered the tom tom start 25 then change my mind and asked to order the start 60. Halfords at two shops and there customer service centre worked together to get me the right product at the right price. Even though I had paid for the first item by debit card and needed a refund. They then organised for me to collect the tom tom 60 from another store 4 days later cash on collection
WELL DONE HALFORDS
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item covers all of western Europe,
April 27, 2013
By roy67
from Golborne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easier to read, fine touch screen
"I have used the Tomtom system for the last 9 years and in all that time it only 'glitched' 3 times. 1 in France and 2 in Scotland. That record speaks for itself. I would not consider any other system. This one, with the larger screen, is far superior and a lot easier to use than my previous one.Would recommend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Advertised picture is false,
April 21, 2013
By zizijon
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"advertised pixture is false and Sat Nav is not as 3D as it showes on the picture."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
-1point
8out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed,
April 05, 2013
By demoman
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: new screen size and quality
Cons: the reason to change plugs for adaption
"We are prior owners of a Tomtom and bought this with the idea of using our Traffic system with it .WRONG they have changed the plug but no one bothers to tell you this when purchasing which means a further cost of £45 not such s cheap system now."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 25 5" Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe With Free Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
November 07, 2012
By halfordsatnav
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Easy to use and update, good quality - easy to operate and set up"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>