Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop DAB Car Radios or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver

JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD receiver with dual Aux, USB port & DAB antenna.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Review 1 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab stereo,
April 23, 2013
By JojoS
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this as a gift for my other half. Does everything it says and he was impressed by the number of features. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clarity & sound quality; more stations than could ever need,
March 21, 2013
By HairyWookie
from Preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great dab sound quality, easy to install, massive choice of stations, ipod/ mp3/ phone plug in
Cons: bluetooth phone kit is extra
"My wife bought me this JVC DAB stereo for my Land Cruiser; I am an afficionado of certain radio stations that are digital only at home and in my office; and have complained for a while that I cant listen to them in the hours I spend in the car.
The stereo itself was a cinch to fit, instructions for the extra aerial make perfect sense.
Fitting time altogether, included removing door pillars etc, took an hour.
The JVC is a great unit, logical to use, with really clear and precise sound for the digital radio, and the CD player reproduces sound great also.
Shame the Bluetooth add on is an extra expense, other than that, its perfect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver,
March 20, 2013
By Ssteve
from Stockton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good value,great receiver, didn't realise you need to buy an extra bit to get Bluetooth working but overall great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction,
March 12, 2013
By Anonymous
from Caerphilly
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with my purchase, good value for money, and a great in car sound system."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value JVC,
March 11, 2013
By Gray51
from UK, Epsom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"Good value for a named brand and has some good features"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
March 11, 2013
By Rocketgal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, easy to use, great sound
Cons: incorrect website info.
"I bought this at sale price for my other half who was after an in-car DAB radio. So far it's faultless, easy to use with excellent reception and sound clarity. One thing he did comment on was the fact that the relevant connector is included in the box, yet the Halfords website states you need to purchase this additional bit of kit. So 5/5 for the radio, 4/5 for incorrect info on the website."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wicked !!,
March 10, 2013
By nuttybash
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: functions
Cons: remote not all that
"no problems what so ever, works perfect n gives out chrisp sound. recommended !!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy All Round,
March 10, 2013
By AndyS31
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this to replace the standard single DIN stereo in my Vauxhall Astra which had started to play up. I fancied going for a DAB radio and spotted this one at a great price so i went for it and im very glad i did.
I decided to try and fit it myself which i found very easy, in fact the most difficult part of the process was removing the old one!
The features of this stereo are great. The Digital radio is amazing in strong signal areas, it can be a tad frustrating when the signal becomes weak however, but i dont fault the product itself for this. The USB function of the stereo is also fantastic. Couldnt be easier to use, just plug it in and you're off, same goes for ipod/ipad.
So overall a great buy and very happy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed so far,
March 09, 2013
By Crafty1
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of setup
Cons: nothing so far
"Had this for a couple of weeks now and have been impressed. DAB reception has been very good with all the channels that we want working well. The ability to set display colours to those of your choice allows personal preferences to be used.
Haven't tried the CD player yet but the iPod works fine. So far so good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DAB car radio. Is it worth it yet?,
March 09, 2013
By KenRV
from Bolton
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, ease of removing/replacing front plate
Cons: fiddly controls
"Sounds much better than the original equipment fitted to the vehicle. However, the reception in some of the remoter areas in which we have been travelling is poor. We tuned in on medium wave for sport commentary in some locations! Not the unit's fault but maybe still too early to be making the switch to digital.
Cost of cable for connecting to steering wheel controls would be about 20% of unit cost which seems rather high.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product,
February 23, 2013
By chuckie66
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: exc. display character
Cons: stalk adaptor not stocked
"Excellent radio with useful comms ports.
Unable to buy stalk interface from my local Halfords store & had to make second trip for free antenna.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent,
February 22, 2013
By Rhysd91
from Barry, South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality is amazing!, great pro eq
Cons: to use bluetooth you need an adapter
"One of the best stereo systems I've used so far!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nifty stereo,
February 04, 2013
By EmilyN4
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really good little stereo.
Very unobtrusive aerial, great sound, brilliant iPod connection and having DAB in the car is fantastic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very pleasing looks,
February 02, 2013
By Timfc92
from East Preston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This DAB unit has some good features such as being able to select different colours for separate areas of the display.
very easy functions and setting up procedure.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DAB radia does evertthing and more.,
February 01, 2013
By Bru57
from Siuth Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: i would recommend.
"I was really looking for a CD radio that played MP3 Cds but I decided it was worth upgrading to include DAB radio.
Now that i have played around with the various menus, which are quite straight forward I now get great sound as well. The colour change display is good as well as different colours can be set for day and night time. DAB is working but Ineed an adaptor for my FM arieal due to the make of my car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JVC DAB RADIO,
February 01, 2013
By Glenn76
from Nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a great little unit for the price easy to fit and good sound quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvc,
January 31, 2013
By Champa
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"happy with product - would recommend - disappointed with service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEW RADIO GREAT,
January 07, 2013
By FRANKP60
from UCKFIELD EAST SUSSEX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i pod easy to use
"Had new radio fitted yesterday .Fitting was done by Halfords great job took about 40 mins good care taken.Worked straight away no problems DAB great sound and IPOD really easy to use ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
October 14, 2012
By MJ0501
from Eastbourne, East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: east to use
"This product has so many great features but is very straightforward to use - comes highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JVC KD-DB52 DAB/USB/CD Receiver,
May 25, 2012
By f1mad
from verwood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"grate head unit all you need in one +
theres lots of add ons you can get to. good sound as well dab works better thean i would of thought ****
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>