Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tailored Car Mats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black

Vauxhall Corsa D car mats are a fully tailored set, which provide a perfect fit and superior styling
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Review 1 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corsa D custom fit mats,
January 23, 2016
By
from Southport, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality
" Excellent fit, Excellent style, Excellent quality, Excellent Value for money, Smarten up the look of tired car carpets.
Thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality floor mats,
November 25, 2015
By
from Norfolk UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price deep pile fit well
Cons: metal staples may be hassle for some
" Bought these to replace some older mats I had from an older car - the current ones slipped about and looked a bit tired.
Product arrived on time, easy to fit and the non slip part is very good. Staples a bit big but they are heavy, maybe use non metal ones as they can be a bit heavy going to open. Otherwise a great product and recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compliments the car very nicely,
November 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These car mats from Halfords are tailored to fit, which is very labour saving.
At £45 they aint cheap, but they seem to be good quality, and compliment the car nicely.
They also do a decent job of quieting the ride of the otherwise noisy corsa.
At around 1% of the value of the car, they seem a worthwhile investment.
Fitting is painless, no adhesive required, no need to remove the existing carpets.
The rear pair are smaller than the front, and have to fit around the seat rails, so the benefit of tailored mats are obvious here.
Reserve online and collect no problem.
In summary, a good buy, makes the car a lot nicer place to be.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality and fit,
November 13, 2015
By
from Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Better quality than Vauxhalls supplied mats, easy to fit and a custom fit, spot on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cigar usb sockets,
October 02, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: effective cost emcmsg per month after autocashback
" really great product and was easily available, this was not the case at other retailers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement,
December 22, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent buy. It is much, much thicker than the usual carpet and most certainly with lowering road noise. It has excellent sticky undersides so that there is no slip when installed. My only recommendation would be to get corsa stiches into the carpet (this would be extra costs but nice touch). It's the same price you pay at a dealer but so much more value for money. It's also very soft carpet which is nice! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fitting mats that look and feel good,
October 02, 2014
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: thick and heavy mats, plush and padded, front mats clip solidly over non-slip lugs, fit snugly and easily
" Just got these for a new Corsa 64 reg. As they are for any Corsa since 2007 I was a bit concerned they might not still be okay for 2014 model but they are absolutely fine. Quick to order online and collect from the store. They are hefty mats, thick and plush, good quality - only in black I think - other colours in the range would be great. A bit cheaper than Vauxhall's own but still a bit pricey. But they are easy enough to install. The rear ones need a bit more pushing into place once you figure out which side they are for but all fit the car very well and snugly front and back. I don't expect any curling up or catching feet on them! The driver-side mat has an extra deep pad under the heel area which I thought odd but feels good and is no distraction to driving. Both front mats have two reinforced holes that clip very firmly over the lugs (built into the car) that stop the mats slipping. I'm well pleased with them actually :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corsa D mats,
February 11, 2014
By
from Norfolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality of product
Cons: how they were stapled together
" These mats are of a very high quality & were a great gift for my mum's new car purchase :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 08, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant
" Good quality product that fits really well! Adds to the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mats,
October 06, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fit nicely, do the job well. They help with noise reduction and are easily cleaned "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality mats,
June 10, 2013
By
from Britain
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Went for the dearer mats, as I thought they were a lot thicker, and being a women, I tend to put my heals through them. Theses are great really thick with an thicker part where my foot rest. No complaints so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit like a glove,
August 24, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality, thick material and a great fit. Normally go for universal car mats - but you can see the difference with a tailored mat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advd (SS2850) Vauxhall Corsa D Car Mats (2007-2014) Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant service,
March 13, 2012
By
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered one day - delivered the next. Super product also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Friend
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.