Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Indi Katapult BMX Bike

The Indi Katapult BMX Bike is a fantastic value entry level BMX, featuring a steel frame, V-brakes and Kenda freestyle tyres.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Review 1 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic BMX !,
April 18, 2012
By Rubyboo
from Wakefield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: durable, well made, stylish, fun
"We bought this for my sons 9th birthday he loves it . He rides it everday and we have had no problems. The bike is well made and fab, so much so that we bought another for his sister. Bike was assembled in store too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indi katapult bike,
April 18, 2012
By peaches45
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was pleased with my purchase son loved his bike thankyou"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,
April 03, 2012
By bp100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday. Great value and a good size - not too big or hard to ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for my daughter,
March 21, 2012
By Anonymous
from north wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"my daughter has been pestering me for a bike for ages. now she is bigger, she wants a big bike too, one that would be easy to ride...as she is 9 years old, and times are hard and money is tight....this bike is right...its easy to use the brakes are good this is easy as BMX's should. and it will last a long time and when she changes her mind in the future .....her little brother will be able to use it too...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant bike,
March 11, 2012
By thomas12
from Howden, east yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike was bought by my 12 year old son for his birthday and i must say it is one of the best bikes he has had very good quality and he is pleased becasue he now has stunt pegs on"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bike,
January 08, 2012
By warrior77
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"nice looking bike but should have got another.
the bike makes strange noises when pedlaing and the crank seams to be weak and needs looking at.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved it!,
December 31, 2011
By AnnetteJ
from Manchester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The bike was ready when I went to collect it. They checked through everything with me there and even helped me load it into the car.
My 8 year old absolutely LOVED it Christmas morning and spent most of the next few days riding around. He's a rough and tumble boy but this bike looks like it's keeping up with him... great quality and durability. I bought the parts and labour plan just in case but I don't think I'll need it anytime soon. Great buy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikes,
December 29, 2011
By Anonymous
from Ballymena
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent purchase for two boys for Christmas! Lovely bikes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandsons bike for xmas,
December 29, 2011
By Cazmo
from west sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"my grandson was over the moon with this bike, has now fitted stuntpegs. which is the only grumble that we have, is that maybe should of come with stuntpegs already fitted!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many bikes: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMX,
December 26, 2011
By Labban
from High Wycombe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"BMX purchased as Xmas present for my 8 yr old.
I had the bike built in store at no extra cost. Good value for money and my son was very happy on Xmas day.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Bike,
December 13, 2011
By marktech
from Stoke On Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: halfords build the bike for you
Cons: halfords won't store bike until nearer christmas
"A good bike for my 8yr old lad.
Told by halfords that this is better than a mountain bike as will last longer
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased,
December 04, 2011
By Clairerum
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really nice bikes for the price & great that we could collect them already built, think we're going to have 2 very happy kids on Christmas day"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many bikes: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for teen 6ft 3",
December 02, 2011
By sjpsam
from nuneaton, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought for my teenage son and he is 6ft 3" ( it was what he wanted) been brilliant and he loves it, sturdy, durable and looks great.
They put the bike together for me at the store and can not fault their service :0)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value.,
November 29, 2011
By Wootty
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike and to be able to order and pick up assembled within a few hours was great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike,
November 20, 2011
By Noob
from Portsmouth, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: colour scheme, seat and grips
Cons: weight
"I bought this bike because it has a great colour scheme; the thumbnail above looks not much like the real bike. I really like the seat and the grips, because the seat is firm but comfortable, and the grips are very 'grippy'. I would really recommend this bike, great value for money as I bought it on a half price sale. The only criticism I have for this bike is that it is quite heavy therefore I can't do any tricks like a 'wheelie' until I bulk up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indi Katapult BMX Bike,
November 15, 2011
By IvanaK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great for beginners ,great price, easy to ride,should have a more accesories"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIKE,
November 11, 2011
By NAOMIrj
from west mids uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fantastic first bmx for my son at a brill price, no stunt pegs or gadgets but im happy with that as hes only 7 yrs old"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best purchase I have ever bought.,
November 08, 2011
By Nathan5932
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very very good bike the best bike I have ever bought in my life.very good value. Is a very good/stroug bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son will love it,
November 05, 2011
By SianyT
from Pembrokeshire, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have bought this bike for my son for Christmas. Looks good on the photo. I haven't actually built it yet or even taken it out of it's box but I'm sure it will be great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
October 26, 2011
By baileyboysmum
from South east
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike is really good and my son likes it. Easy to use and as it was already assembled before i collected it, this made it easier for us. We just loaded in car and took home and it was ready immediate use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>