Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver

Kenwood KDC-DAB41U is an MP3/WMA/AAC/CD/USB-Receiver with AUX Input and DAB-tuner built-in
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Review 1 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bit of kit,
March 21, 2013
By Debster99
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great sound, more choice of stations
Cons: lights are a bit bright
"I wish I had traded up to this radio years ago - I can now get all the stations, the sound is amazing compared to the radio that came with the car ... even the reception is better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does everything I need and want it to.,
March 12, 2013
By LondonLauren
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, usb port
Cons: fiddly installation, instructions not as clear as they could be
"Bought this after reading other reviews on the Halfords website, and much of what other reviewers said has turned out to be true. Installing the product (especially the aerial) was fiddly and, with hindsight, I would have paid the extra to have Halfords install it for me. The DAB signal is great, though admittedly I've only driven in London so far, and the sound quality is noticeably better than analogue. I use the USB port to run my Tom Tom and this hasn't caused any issues with either product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
March 05, 2013
By TG27
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple set up, great appearance, excellent iphone interface, dab aerial easy to install
Cons: nil so far!
"A great value and superb quality radio that is easy to install and set up. The DAB aerial was simple to fit and gives excellent reception. The harness supplied fitted directly onto my old connectors meaning no additional parts were required.
The appearance is great and iPhone interface are also very simple and effective.
Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality dab radio from kenwood,
March 04, 2013
By Alask
from GATESHEAD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: front usb, all the features i need
Cons: can't. think of any
"Fitted this radio into my motorhome. With the correct adaptor cable, fitting was straight forward. The glass dab aerial comes in the box which is a bonus. Must be careful fitting the aerial, once you stick it onto the glass there is no going back. Sounds great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stereo is an excellent stereo,
March 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Read up on and spoke to halfords staff about stereos before purchasing this one and so glad i did because this stereo looks and performs great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
February 27, 2013
By qwerty999
from Ottery St. Mary
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This unit is very impressive, excellent sound with good easy to use controls and excellent features. DAB and CD with USB aux input."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
February 06, 2013
By andy1333
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"All the features you need for a great price. being able to connect mobile to it makes it even better. Dab aerial a bit tricky to install. Don't buy all the extras the website tells you are needed for you car, just took mine back as not needed. But this does not take away from the product.l"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
February 06, 2013
By gooner12
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this as a replacement for a manufacturers fitted radio and what a bargain. Fitted by halfords and made a very neat first class installation. Picks up all dab stations and usb socket brilliant. All in all a great radio."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DAB,
February 06, 2013
By Hadi
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent dab
Cons: screen display sometimes hard to see
"Excellent DAB reception, a lot better than expected.
Really good head unit just too many setting available to change the sound of music, other than that a great head unit at a great price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Kenwood,
February 04, 2013
By Appychappy
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality and reception faultless
Cons: i can only preset 6 channels and not usual 10-20
"Big fan of Kenwoods and this one I got for a great sale price. A superb DAB, it looks good and sounds awesome. It has faultless reception and great choice of channels. It has a CD slot and as a bonus has a CD changer port in the back of the radio so I can also use my 6 CD changer which I have in the rear of the car. It has a built in tuner, and a hardly noticeable stick on aerial for your windscreen. If CD's are no longer your thing, simply plug in your IPOD or MP3 using the white cable supplied with the pod and you can listen to all your tracks. In the country, if reception wavers the unit automatically retunes to maintain reception and then reverts back. All in all a superb unit, and for the price offered a no brainer, the sound, reception, ease of use all receive top marks. Go for it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rab Glenrothes,
February 03, 2013
By Rab56
from Glenrothes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"always had kenwood Radio this one no different. purchased in sale great radio and excellent value would strongly recommend ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific value product,
February 03, 2013
By Tiger8
from Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: straight forward installation & connection
Cons: would have liked a hard case for face controls
"Excellent quality equipment from a leading brand name as you would expect. Good sound quality with easy to use features."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took some setting up, but good product,
February 03, 2013
By Condi
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good radio, nice sound and lots of features. Instructions were not great, it took a while for me to get it set up but someone more experienced would probably find it easy. DAB reception is generally good and the other features work great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aesthetically pleasing with performance to match at a reasonable price,
February 03, 2013
By Michalis2013
from East Northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the dab quality sound
"The unit is easy to use and after a minor problem fitting it into my Z3 works like a dream. The DAB quality is fantastic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality as always from kenwood,
February 03, 2013
By Zippeyzak
from Wednesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, dab coverage / quality, price
"Really great radio , mush superior to my old analogue radio. The digital is super , and the included aerial had more than enough cable for fitting nicely . Couldn't recommended enough !!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice head unit,
February 02, 2013
By Jks123
from Leicester uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dab radio
"Nice radio, dab sound quality surprisingly good. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DAB that works on the move.,
February 02, 2013
By yammo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: very bright in the dark
"Very impressed with the quality of the signal I was unsure of how well DAB would work in the car but can't fault it. Fairly easy to fit bit the aerial was a bit fiddly. Overall very happy and it was a good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Unit for price,
February 01, 2013
By VeryHappy67
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good looking unit, easy to control and good DAB reception. Sound is ok for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DAB System,
February 01, 2013
By gark100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this for the DAB and the iPhone connectivity. The reception on DAB using the windscreen aerial is excellent. I drive all over the country and I always get a great signal with hardly any dropouts. Some digital channels are very strong everywhere, the BBC ones for instance and Planet Rock but some such as XFM and UCB etc are not available everywhere. Not a major issue for me. The iPhone connects seamlessly and plays from where it last left off. Themoerall sound of the unit is excellent and for the price it is areal bargain. Halfords fitted it and the screen aerial Gin 45 minutes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood KDC-DAB41U DAB/USB/CD Receiver
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent DAB receiver,
December 30, 2012
By Dynamic
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Kenwood Quality Receiver,superb sound and DAB reception! can be a bit fiddly to use if your not used to tech gadgets but all in all a quality product!
It is worth taking some time fitting the bundled windscreen aerial as it works well when fitted correctly but is so easy to get it wrong!
Very pleased and would definitely recommend!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>