Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"

The MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - be the envy of your friends on this mean green machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
40 of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Review 1 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pants for such a big bike!,
March 23, 2014
By sjjinx
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: very heavy for a 5 yr old, useless front mud guard the falls off constantly, cannot adjust the seat at all
"I bought this for my sons 5th birthday. As he's quite a tall boy I figured this bigger size bike would be perfect for him. However the seat does not adjust at all! Seriously what is the point of that, you can safely ride a bike that you cant adjust to fit you properly!
At it's high it's just about an inch too small for my son (have you tried riding a bike with your knees up? It's hard work!) but with no option to adjust it it's pants. Yes I could buy a seat, but then it would look nothing like a motor bike so there would be no point buying it.
A child any smaller than my son would really struggle to get on the bike (even though it isn't high enough for him) as you don't have the space in the middle to step over.
I am really disappointed especially as there's so much hype about making sure the bike is adjusted properly and therefore safe to ride! Even the instructions stress the need to adjust properly and give instructions on how to do it - lovely if they were for the right bike!
Also the front mud guard does not stay on tight enough, within an hour the useless thing fell off and was dragging on the front wheel - it's not like we were riding off road!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
March 09, 2014
By Terrimum3
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fact it looks like a pit bike
Cons: the front mud guard is wobbly
"This is a great bike I brought it for my son for his 6th birthday and he loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
made a little boys christmas,
January 05, 2014
By fluffy29
from port talbot
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"bought for my son who asked for a real bike for christmas.... and was more than impressed with this bike really good value for money.... easy to assemble too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC boys bike,
January 02, 2014
By Baileysmum81
from Tyne and Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 6 year old loves this bike and is the envy of all his friends. Halfords built it for us all ready for Xmas eve, we are very happy with the quality of the bike and service we recieved :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for 6 year old,
January 02, 2014
By frets
from Thornton, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just what my grandson wanted - excellent hours of fun"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
December 31, 2013
By Danielle79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my sons 4th birthday, it's great quality. Needed stabilisers which halfords fitted with no problem. My son absolutely loved it and it looks great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons birthday present,
December 24, 2013
By Blakey1510
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I must say,the Leighton buzzard staff are great,they looked after me and built my sons bike ready for his birthday.
My son really loves his bike and helmet and a massive thank you to all the staff for their help
Thanks
RB
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEIGHTON BUZZARD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent bike, poor service from 3 Halfords stores,
December 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Widnes
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The bike itself seems fine and being half price was a bonus. Halfords service was terrible. I reserved the bike online in the Darlington store went to collect the bike and they didn't have it in stock, was then sent to Bishop Auckland where they had the bike but didn't have time to put it together before Xmas which I asked for when reserving the bike at Darlington. Bishop Auckland then phoned the Widnes store who said they would put it together when I got to the Widnes store they said as the bike wasn't purchased in their store they wouldn't put it together. I explained the situation to the staff on the counter who where very unhelpful and had poor customer service. I then asked to speak to a manager and had to explain everything again and he booked a slot for the bike to be put together for me. When collecting the bike I was asked for payment for the bike when I had already paid for it in the Bishop Auckland store. On the whole very disappointed with the customer service and will not be using this company again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing bike,
December 18, 2013
By holz190985
from worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look of it
"got this for my three year old as he is pretty adventrous!!! he absolutly loves it!! ok so you do if you wanna higher or lower the seat have to buy one but understandable when you see the seat on it! well done halfords an amazing bike for little ones"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Total child pleaser,
December 15, 2013
By Tazmac
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
Cons: the seat and handlebar cannot be adjusted
"When I saw the bike online I knew I had to get it for my little boy who is already a petrol head and loves nothing more than fast vehicles. This way he's gets an authentic bike that looks like a motorbike and I get piece of mind that he's safe going a slow speed. The bike was way beyond my expectations. The only downfall is that it's not height adjustable but to be honest the good points outweigh this. It really is as good as it looks online!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Looking Bike,
December 03, 2013
By Sharon364
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, looks good, well made
"Great bike, really sturdy and looks great. My son will love it when he gets it at Christmas. Great service from Halfords as usual :-))"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (SHETTLESTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
December 01, 2013
By Adri
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service
"First time shopping with halfords and it was an excellent shopping experience with a very fast delivery.. And more importantly the bike is FANTASTIC my 5 year old son is going to be so happy waking up on Christmas morning to this... Looking forward to shopping in halfords again for my daughters bike before Christmas:-) 5* halfords. :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
November 29, 2013
By johnandlucy
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent features
"i have recently brought this product for my son for xmas from wot we have seen of it it is a very good product and has got some excellent features that i know my son will love cant wait to see his face when he gets this bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good but poor turning circle,
November 26, 2013
By MrEd77
from Essex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: front suspension
Cons: poor turning circle, heavy
"Bike is quite heavy and could really do with a stand. Bike looks the part but turning circle is hampered by the plastic trim at the front I just hope my child gets on with it at Xmas. Seat does not adjust. Seems a long bike but maybe it's just an optical illusion."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike,
November 23, 2013
By Becky30
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loves his new bike he got this for his birthday and it is much tougher and heavier than I thought it would be and well worth the price also my son chose to have the helmet to match so he feels like he's driving a real motor bike had loads of good comments off other adults and children and he is a tall 7year old and he fits this bike very well would recommend and would buy again..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive,
October 19, 2013
By Claire26
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour, that it looks like a motorbike, the size, value for money
Cons: how heavy it is
"I bought this for my 6 year old son as it looks just like a motorbike. He was very impressed with it. It is bigger than i thought it would be, which is a bonus as it will last longer as he grows. Only thing i could say negatively is its very heavy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotoBike,
October 01, 2013
By LittleBikerBoy
from Carlisle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style
Cons: adjustable seat???
"My son loves it, he is out on it most days (so are his friends). Looks good and is sturdy. It has been dropped lots and the only thing that has broken is the bell so well worth it (especially at half price). Still not sure if the seat is adjustable some say yes some say no, including the Halfords staff. Would recommend getting a stand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MXR 750,
January 11, 2013
By Sinead123
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My son fell in love with this in store but luckily Santa was able to build it! Excellent quality....if a little heavy. He loves it and he has the helmet too which really seals the deal. It may not last as long as other bikes because of not being able to raise the saddle but memories are not made from your longest lasting bike!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motobike mxr750,
January 04, 2013
By tata79
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great little bike one down fall is u can"t raise the seat with out taking the plastics of and changing seat completly but great first bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MotoBike MXR750 Boys Bike - 16"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool bike - great buy!,
January 03, 2013
By Red77cg
from West Lothian
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the moto x look.
Cons: heavy and seat doesn't adjust
"My 5 year old loves it! It looks good and he manages to ride it without any issues. Pity seat wasn't adjustable as it probably not last him long but we got it at sale price so worth every penny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>