Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

The Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike has brakes for more control for some enjoyable off-road fun!
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING,
April 17, 2014
By killer22
from london,uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: coluor
"this I the best bike my son has had he loves it...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
March 08, 2014
By Elanvi
from Christchurch, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic bike which looks a lot more expensive than it was. My son loves it and we've been on some serious off road treks with no problems at all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great childs bike,
December 31, 2013
By AJB1234
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This bike is a really good, solid build. It has all the functions needed for the age group it's aimed at and looks cool to 'boot'!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value bike,
December 21, 2013
By Karlo99
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value bike. Bought as Christmas present. Looks good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for 9yr old,
December 10, 2013
By Sofia28
from Huntingdon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the bike for my son he previously had a BMX so it was a big change, as a family that go on bike rides together my son was amazed at how much easier and smoother the rides were from his BMX. The disc breaks make it all the more fun and safe at the same time. This bike is built to last and wa an ideal present I would definitely recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike for young keen cyclists,
November 27, 2013
By GBelfast
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This bike is very well made. It is sturdy and looks great. It's suitable for keen cyclists and my 8 year old loves it. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Ridge,
October 22, 2013
By richie9506
from Trowbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: styling and look
"From beginning to end of the purchase process everything was smooth and professional. Product was as described and excellent value for money. Bicycle looks amazing and has very high spec. This was bought for a Christmas present and with the assembly already done took a lot of hassle out of the purchase. Extremely pleased with product as i am sure my son will be at Christmas."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike for goog money,
September 26, 2013
By Tomekk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice bike - my son is really happy with full suspension and dual pad brakes bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good bike.,
September 18, 2013
By Jessica831
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought it for my 8 year son. I think it is a very good bike for a young boy although it is quite heavy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike,
September 12, 2013
By ts123456
from herts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THis is an excellent bike and my son was very excited when he first saw it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike,
July 10, 2013
By Mummy36
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We brought this for our sons 9th birthday. He absolutely loves it. Very good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money!!!!!,
July 06, 2013
By Ellie888eed
from Milton keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just purchased a boys apollo mountian bike for my sons birthday, the staff where very helpful, and the bike was ready for collection in 40mins...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 02, 2013
By Smiffy2311
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great online service and instore collection was easy and straightforward.
The bike is great quality and value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value bike,
June 20, 2013
By jel99
from ripon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"as with most bikes at this price it is a little heavy. However for what you get 18 speed shimano gears, disc brakes and suspension this bikes is great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my 9 year old son.,
June 12, 2013
By matt1808
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: disk brakes, good size with room to grow
Cons: grip shifters are tough for my son to twist.
"Good features for the price. Disk brakes, dual suspension.
Good size for my son and plenty of room for growth.
Only negative is my boy struggles to upshift with the grip shifters. May change to rapid fires instead to help him.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
May 31, 2013
By Matt38
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice bike for the price. A good bike for a child who has not had one with gears."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning and great value,
May 30, 2013
By Steve247
from Oxfordshire,United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike as fantastic features and looks top quality, my son loved it and is proud to own such a great bike.
So far there as been no down side , it works well and was built in store .The customer service I received was spot on and I left feeling very happy with my purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great feel and features,
May 25, 2013
By Shaunk78
from gbr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike has a great feel and comfortable riding position with excellent quality components . I would recommend it to anyone who is after a good priced quality mountain bike with ease of use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Ridge Boys MTB,
April 19, 2013
By Frankspop
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This bike was great value. Lots of extras for the cost, with disc brakes front and back, front and rear suspension etc. Bike feels heavy, but I guess all steel frame bikes in this range with this amount of gear strapped to it will be like this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Ridge Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all round,
April 09, 2013
By Spurse
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: overall style, facilities: suspension gears bell
Cons: no cons
"Good looking bike, appealing to the right age group. This was excellent value as it was bought during a bike sale, however, I feel it would have been overpriced at the full price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>