Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"

The Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike will bring oodles of fun when heading for the great outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 51(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great girls bike,
January 07, 2014
By Nic36
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" My 9 year old daughter was delighted with this bike for Christmas. It is a lovely colour and design. She was a little nervous about riding it at first but this is getting easier now she's used to the size.
The brake levers are a little too far forward for her to comfortably hold but this is easily adjustable. A great bike for the price.
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little bike.,
January 05, 2014
By LUKE22
from EXETER
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good sturdy bike.
Cons: no stand or mud guards.
" Bought this bike for christmas present seems ok well made its a shame things like mud guards and stands no longer come as standard on bikes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality build,
January 02, 2014
By Alby1958
from Derby, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality build
Cons: heavy for size
" Product was ordered boxed but only the display product was available when collected. Product had to be repaired and cleaned during PID. however when completed the bike was of good quality and build "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great girls bike,
January 01, 2014
By MrsA2013
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Got this for our 10 year old daughter for Christmas. She's happy with it, modern style. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike, great price!,
January 01, 2014
By denbighite
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, style, gears, performance
" Was annoyed that after reserving it on line, that I arrived at the store to find that not only was it not ready..it hadn't even arrived at the store, so after phone calls, I eventually picked it up & was not disappointed. A fine looking bike, which my daughter loves to bits & is enjoying riding. Great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceana bike,
December 21, 2013
By Gazbro62
from Belfast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike for a good price! Would recommend it to anyone! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Bike,
December 19, 2013
By ramadas
from hayling island
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought for Xmas pressie for our daughter and so far very pleased - especially as Halfords assemble for free! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal present,
December 18, 2013
By MrsBrains
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike was a birthday present for my daughter and she loves it. It is sturdy and the gears and brakes are easy for her small hands to operate. The service I received in the shop was first class with the bike being adjusted to suit and all the after care service explained. Once again Halfords have come up trumps! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPS STORTFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bike at a nice price,
December 17, 2013
By JZinhouse
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Did not realise that there were more than 5 gears until went to purchase it and also front and rear suspension should help with the pot holes! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good solid bike,
December 17, 2013
By griffen3954
from Swansea, West Glamorgan.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good bike with a solid frame. Well worth the amount paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls Oceana bike,
December 17, 2013
By dododo
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this bike online and collected from my local Halfords. The staff were very helpful indeed. I cannot comment on other things as it is a Christmas present for my daughter - she hasn't ridden it yet! (17th Dec) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
December 13, 2013
By rasool03
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant
" I bought it for my 10 year old daughter it fit her nicely she love it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely Bike,
December 12, 2013
By LynnFo
from Whitburn West Lothian
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have bought6 this bike fior my daughter and its a really good strudy bike, she hasnt been out on it yet but im sure she will enjy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quality,
December 11, 2013
By 220570jpplumbing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this as a birthday present for my 11 yr old daughter and I was very impressed as soon as I got it home, the features are very good for the price and would definitely recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift,
December 09, 2013
By Simon39
from Littlehampton, West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike as a gift for my daughter; it's sturdy, robust and great quality.
Colours are vibrant - a well presented bike.
Highly recommended bike and service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike - ideal gift for Christmas,
December 08, 2013
By SteveO83
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really impressed with this bike we have bought for my daughter for Christmas, very good quality and excellent Value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid bike and very good value,
December 08, 2013
By Bill1001
from Nottingham UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought them for my twin grandchildren. All working fine so far. Very good value and excellent prompt service from Half orcs staff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike.,
November 24, 2013
By sammyessex
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter will absolutely love this, hidden away at the moment ready for Christmas. The personalisation looks great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking girl's bike!,
September 26, 2013
By HelsBels174
from Hove
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike was bought for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it! The colour is a lovely bright turquoise (great for a fashion conscious young lady who's decided pink is so 'yesterday'!) & it rides really well! She loves it which is good news as she's the one who'll be riding it!!
Great service in store too - really helpful staff! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Oceana Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice bike,
September 26, 2013
By ambkab
from Brough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it built fo rme, free 6 week check up
Cons: weight
" A nice sized bike that seems well made, a bit heaby but most around this price are "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>