Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike provides an amazing 18-speed Shimano gears great for boys!
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality bike at reasonable price,
April 14, 2014
By RobT99
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"would definitely recommend using Halfords, great service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24",
January 07, 2014
By daddybox
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value and good for the money.
A great boys bike and easy to assemble as a last minute purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bikes,
December 14, 2013
By brianock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bikes are really good value for the price we paid. They are a good size for the age group we were goin for. One of the bikes was already built which was good, although building the other one wasn't that difficult, overall two good quality bikes, in sure the kids will enjoy them come Christmas"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy,
December 09, 2013
By JonL1304
from Dunfermline
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent bike for my 8 year old, it will grown with him over the next few years, we purchased it a fantastic price too which is even more of a great buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike,
December 05, 2013
By sands01
from maidstone kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a really great bike for the money and the service I got from Halfords was really good to.
Great customer service would recommend to anyone
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bikey wikey,
November 05, 2013
By Anonymous
from West Lothian
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems like a good purchase, if a bit heavy for a kids bike. Staff were good, bike was built ready to go when advised. So far so good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent second bike for boys,
October 03, 2013
By Sman123
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: many gears, modern design
Cons: none
"My son (9) had grown out of his first bike so I decided to get him this one as it was at a good price with all the features to keep him going for another 5 or so years. The gears took him a while to get used to but he's now up to speed and just loves going out for rides with the family.
A great buy and introduction into mountain bikes for kids.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike!,
September 16, 2013
By Renclaire
from Camrbidge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this bike, though the service at Halfords was a bit slow in getting it assembled. My son loves it and I'd have no qualms in recommending it to our friends and family."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Sandstorm,
September 12, 2013
By Richard1234567654321
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks, equipment
"My 8 year old son loves this bike, excellent build quality and performance. It looks very good and he loves riding it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Kids Bike,
July 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great quality and price.
"Bought this bike for my 8yr old. He loves it..!!
Good sturdy build and 18 gears for him to
work through. Great all rounder from Apollo
and a great buy..!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Sandstorm boys bike,
July 21, 2013
By mark297
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent value for money bike, would recommend as an ideal purchase for 8-11 year olds."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Sandstorm,
June 12, 2013
By Jony753
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike, great price and really easy to build. just one point, the rear wheel tyre was installed at manufacture rotating in the wrong direction..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at great price,
May 08, 2013
By Nicky2512
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We ordered this on line for my sons 10th birthday, picked up fully assembled the next day. My son was delighted with this when he saw it and needless to say has been on it quite a lot the last couple of weeks, mastered the gears quickly and said it is brilliant! It is a noce looking bike and I am sure he will get quite a lot of use as he can just reach the floor now with the saddle at its lowest."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bike, excellent customer service,
April 04, 2013
By bex3181
from Bedford, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bike built and ready to pick up
"Bought this bike for my 11 yr old son, found the bike to be of great value. Looks great and my son loves riding on it. The gears are easy to change, the seat quite comfortable and was great to know that the seat has a lot of height to it for a quickly growing young man! Definitely recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value solid bike,
March 30, 2013
By Johnzo
from Washington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good solid bike
Cons: quite heavy
"Ordered and collected the bike without any issues.Overall i was pleased with the bike and more importantly so was my son."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike and fantastic value,
March 12, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike is fabulous, as well as it dynamic look and stylish colours, it's so smooth to ride and easy to use. I would highly recommend this bike as its great value and looks great too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great,
December 09, 2012
By bibbob
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a Christmas present so is well hidden until the big day but the bike looks great and seems strong & well built. The reserve online & pick up in store worked well and great to have the bike built & ready & waiting for me. The staff were all very helpful & friendly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24",
December 08, 2012
By Anonymous
from Lacashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent for the price
"The Mountain Bike is a christmas present for my 10 year old grandson, as he has out grown his previous bike.
As it is not yet christmas he has yet to receive it,but I am sure he will be well pleased on Christmas morning.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best!!!!!,
August 03, 2012
By Sjkjacob
from Chorley, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good s-ram max gears, great suspension, excellent design, shock absorbers, good brand
Cons: speed uncontrollable, comfort as saddle seats aren't soft, better wheels would be good, more colours varied design, other than that awesome
"I just loved this bike because of the simplicity to change gear yet its stand out design the nice halfords team bikehut, assembled the bike, so you know it will be good. Good shock absorbers for doing tricks so when you go up long distance It will go down without any problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Sandstorm Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value bike,
July 29, 2012
By Rowa
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is strong, has the best gears in this range and the bike is designed to grow with the child. It should last for years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>