Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Boys Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

The Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike has 18 speed Shimano gearing for easier riding and full suspension for for greater control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax TFS 24 24" bought for my 11 year old,
July 31, 2013
By fireblade44
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, ease of putting together
"Bought this for my 11 year old son and he loves it. It was really easy to put together and the service in Halfords was excellent. Took in his old bike as part of the Cycles to Africa campaign and got another 10 percent off. The bike feels very sturdy and the rear suspension can be set to suit the rider but we found it fine as standard. The gears are easy to use and the brakes very good. The seat is very comfortable and it has quite a lot of adjustment length. For my 11 year old its currently on its lowest setting so this bike should last him quite a few years. Overall very impressed for such a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sturdy bike,
July 29, 2013
By Nancynim
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the spring
"Got this one for my 9 year old and he likes it.
Itia good value for money. And great for improving your health.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Terrible,
July 26, 2013
By Kash4Lyf
from Oldham
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: looks amazing
Cons: suspension, brakes, small handlebars
"This bike has had so many problems I've had mine two months and the brake pads have had to be replaced and now my chain is skipping gears. had this bike been more expensive i would have refunded it straight away! also my suspension isn't quite what i thought it would be but this is my first mountain bike so I'm not really sure. Finally the bike is incredibly slow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chunky bike,
July 16, 2013
By nobby1965
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: gear shifts / tight
"its a good bike for the money
got it for my step son who's ten and hoping it will last a few years
one problem is the gear shifts on the bars are very tight / stiff and he can`t change gear very well so we have to stop now and then so I can change gear for him , a pain but hoping it will ease a little soon
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Is this the child's first bike? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bargin,
June 24, 2013
By Maxine78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love that you can reserve online and pay in store, bargin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super for boys to have fun,
June 22, 2013
By olga7788
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks, price
"Fantastic for boys, super cool looks and easy to control. Great value as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike,
May 30, 2013
By isamel
from alsager, stoke on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike is now much loved. Easy to put together and very good looking. The staff were very helpful and gave me some advice on putting together the bike. He even carried it to my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gear bike,
May 28, 2013
By Cjmj
from Faversham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price
"This bike has good gears and rides smoothly good suspension on the bike my son was happy when he got it and was over the moon with the bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
May 19, 2013
By kelly291970
from sheffield. uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great little bike. My son loves it. It has great features. Being a full suspension bike it offers great comfort too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy review for Halfords,
April 26, 2013
By Andy909
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We was happy with the price on this bike when reseved it from Halfords in hull and the staff was good help I would yeses Halfords again because there are friendly in Halfords so I am rating them 10 out of 10 happy day with the staff
Regards
Andy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandsons face was a picture,
March 12, 2013
By darelynmick
from wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great value for my money.The staff at the wolverhampton branch could not have been more helpful.IWill never forget the delight on my grandsons face when he saw the bike for the ist time .thanks again. regards mick"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An all round bike suitable for a young boy,
February 07, 2013
By Energetic9
from South Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the whole layout and potential adjustment potentia
"We had looked at so many bikes before we purchased this one but this had all the features of more expensive bikes without seeming to compromise on quality. Due to the weather we have not yet been on the country rides that it was bought for but we see no reason why it should not meet, if not exceed, our expectations."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
red bike,
January 14, 2013
By hippo33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great my son loves this bike. great value cool colour"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boys 18 gear mountain bike,
January 07, 2013
By cazanutt
from bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought it for xmas for my son n he loves it *****
easy to put together and all stuff was there *****
would recommend to others *****
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
About installation,
January 07, 2013
By Primus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Everyting about my reservation was excellent, except for its installation though they did it but I was supposed take it home and install it my self but again thank you Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trax TFS 24 Mountain Bike,
December 12, 2012
By Fazerbird
from Medway
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Excellent customer service, unable to review the bike as it is still boxed waiting for christmas- very happy to find it was much cheaper on line than in store :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent bike,
December 02, 2012
By uesy
from Epsom surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: gear changer little bit stiff
"I am very please with this product. an thinking of getting 26 for myself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike,
November 11, 2012
By Kory1411
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Recieved this bike within 2 days of ordering it online. Bike looks good,it was straight forward to build.well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
November 03, 2012
By Hanzarelli
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Straightforward assembly. Good price. Many extra features."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TFS.24 Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax TFS 24 Boys Mountain Bike,
October 30, 2012
By Nadine2468
from Haverhill, Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the colour
"Good, nice looking bike, brought for a Xmas present for my son, so he hasn't used it yet but it looks & seems to be a very good bike good value for money & the man in the shop was extremely helpfull in putting it together he added some extras I had requsted & had it put together super fast as I needed to get it to my mums & hidden before Pickens up my son from school. Thanks for a great bike & great customer service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>