Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"

The Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike has a pretty touch making any girl feel like a princess.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
86 of 87(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for commuting to school,
March 25, 2014
By Sparkle7
from Gosport, Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gears, suspension, brightness
Cons: saddle. oucheee :(
"Purchased for our grandaughter for her 7th birthday as she rides nearly 4 miles each way to school every day being a present to replace her borrowed older basic bike, it is a long way for a little girl daily so we wanted suspension, gears and quality. She loves the bike only bugbear was the painful saddle which is now covered with a nice soft fluffy pink saddle cover. We now have one very happy little lady."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
January 08, 2014
By Joyfull
from Bridgend. South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords staff
Cons: nithing
"Bought this bike for our 7 year old granddaughter and she loves it. Ordered it online then it was all ready for when I went to pay for it and pick it up. There was a slight problem with a brake cable but took it straight back to the shop and it was fixed within an hour. She has only been out on it twice but she loves it. Because it has gears on it, this is taking a little time to learn. Cannot fault thus bike at all. Just wanted to say that the staff in Halfords are excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good for the price,
January 04, 2014
By andyp1234
from Huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, good value, design
Cons: weight
"We've not used it much yet but the bike seems good quality. It's quite heavy but similar to others for this price I think. My daughter is delighted and overall we're really pleased with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike; great value for money,
January 04, 2014
By ParsoP
from Wallasey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: overall bulid quality for the price
Cons: gear changing a little stiff
"I bought this bike for my 8 year old daughter. She is on the small side so the bike will last her for a good 3-4 years. The bike is an excellent build quality and was easy to assemble at home. I did however select the option to have it built at the store for free, but it wasn't ready when I picked it up on the specified date. From speaking to the people in-store, it appears that the Halfords website offers unrealistic pick-up dates and many customers turn up expecting the bike to be built and it isn't. That said, the instructions to put the bike together are clear and its very easy to assemble the pedals, seat, handlebars and front wheel. Once assembled everything works perfectly. The only thing to note was that my daughter finds the gears tricky to change when wearing gloves and the gear shifter on the handle is quite stiff. However, the gears themselves were set-up perfectly so I didn't adjust the tension; I think its a case of letting daughter get use to it. Overall the bike is excellent for the price and rides really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice to meet them,
January 03, 2014
By amershamdad
from amersham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service
"the bike i ordered was too small for my daughter and i think that showed on my face as the staff member wheeled the allready assembled (free service) bike into the store, with out any problems i was allowed to cancel my order and choose another larger bike for my daughters christmas present. well done all round. chris, amersham"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollogirls mountain bike 20",
January 02, 2014
By twinkle3
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My granddaughter loved her new bike it is just perfect for her she is 8 in May bike is just right"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20",
January 01, 2014
By Billy37
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for my Daughter's xmas, excellent and great value for money. She loves it.
Highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike,
December 31, 2013
By Bethany2006
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect bike go and buy it. We'll worth the money , daughter loves riding this got it for Christmas thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functional young girls bike,
December 31, 2013
By Rufus9
from New Malden
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bike is not the lightest but what would you expect for the price. Sturdy and well decorated. Will hopefully last as long as older sisters bike, also purchased from Halfords. Service was a little disappointing however. Ordered online and told it would be ready for collection from 4pm the next day. When I arrived at 7pm if was informed that it wouldn't be ready until the following day. Was advised however that it might be ready in 30 mins so had to go away and then came back. Come on Halfords, you've got a lot going for you but persistent incidents like this turn custom away."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bike for the price.... my daughter loves it !,
December 30, 2013
By Bunter21
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this little bike. Sturdy and attractive. Great price too. Highly reccommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAIGAVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike and made really well,
December 29, 2013
By Cazmhooper
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gears, thickness of tyres, good quality
"The bike is brilliant and my daughter who has just turned 9 loves it!
Gears, thickness of tyres and look of the bike is great for the money.
Cannot beat being made in shop and easy collection - all made from online web order."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
December 28, 2013
By Sheenie
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, great staff, value for money
"From ordering online to collection in store the service was fantastic.
Store contacted me to arrange a good time for collection that suited me and were helpful and friendly when I turned up on collection day.
Even got me to purchase another bike for my elder daughter with no pressure just sales talk.
We'll done."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal Next Stage Bicycle,
December 22, 2013
By ME13
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Perfect size and quality for the 'next stage' bicycle for our 8 year-old. She's been riding bicycles for years, but is quite small and not as tall as her peer group, so has not had the opportunity for a proper mountain bicycle until now. This will keep her very happy for a few years!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike,
December 15, 2013
By jayjay07
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Looks great. Seems well built. Will leave better review after xmas"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike and great value,
December 13, 2013
By Chunty40
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fabulous bike for my 6 year old. Incfedible value from Halfords and some exceptional service from their Wimbledon store.
thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WIMBLEDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
December 11, 2013
By Shane73
from Barnoldswick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fab bike for my 7 year old she loves it sturdy but smooth"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7 Year old's Birthday Present,
December 02, 2013
By Garyandmel27
from High Wycombe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good sturdy bike, very happy overall, Brakes easy to use and simple gear change."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great girls bike,
November 30, 2013
By Woodie81
from Lake District
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my daughters 7th birthday and she absolutely loves it. Although a little on the big side, the seat easily adjusts to the right height for her age."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely bike,
November 26, 2013
By happy19
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My daughter loves this bike, and Halford also put it together for freee"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Pure Girls Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT - SERVICE NOT SO GREAT,
November 26, 2013
By Delidol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bicycle for my 6 year old daughter. A real 'big' girls bike!
The added personalised touch made the bicycle so special
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.