Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"

Outstandingly designed, the Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike is sure to be a hit with any youngster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value bike,
June 16, 2014
By Chaza69
from York
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: funky styling
Cons: too heavy.
" A great sturdy bike that my 7 year old son loves. Easy to use gears although the frame is a little on the heavy side
7 year old boy not heavy enough to make full suspension to work
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike!,
January 29, 2014
By Rachmk1
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 6 year old and he loves it! Great gears an suspension, and very sturdy, and seems very strong and well made, would happily recommend this bike, very happy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice solid little bike,
January 06, 2014
By Palli3637
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: the gears are stiff for a youngster to operate
" Gear change could be made easier for a child of the intended age to operate "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 05, 2014
By Bella81
from United kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike my little boy is 6 he loves bike perfect fit very sturdy perfect gift x "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
January 02, 2014
By Alby1958
from Derby, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality build, easy assembly
Cons: heavy for size of frame, intructions too generic
" Product was ordered boxed for easy transportation, unfortunately the gear guard was damaged (bent) and the gear shift was not working on unpacking and required a repair, otherwise excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
January 01, 2014
By cat6868
from penrith
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered this bike as an Christmas present, it was built in store for free within 24 hours, it is great looking, and my son loves it, it is sturdy and for the money was a great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design my son loves it!!,
January 01, 2014
By vallencia
from northern ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike is very sturdy. Lovely bright design, which most little boys will love. Good quality for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fragile plastic brake lever assemblies,
December 29, 2013
By GpaJohn
from Cumbria
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The first time my grandson fell off (not an unusual occurrence for a 6 year old) and at low speed, the right hand lever assembly sheared and the left hand lever broke leaving a sharp shard. Inspection showed the assemblies to be plastic. I've just ordered all metal units from elsewhere. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great,
December 27, 2013
By liz81
from Dunfermline fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
" The bike is a very good bike worth every penny and the functions are great will recommend to family and friends and will be purchasing my bikes from your store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Stomp,
December 07, 2013
By Athers
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price
" Great value bike with everything my young son was looking for -orange and with feats and suspension. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice but really heavy,
November 23, 2013
By Jimbo468
from Chatham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" The bike itself is great, well made and looks good. But its solo heavy!!! Its heavier than my full size bike. I know all kids bikes are heavy and you get what you pay for...
Ask yourself, do you really need full suspension (that doesn't work that well anyway) as it adds so much weight.
But overall, well made good looking bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo stomp boys bike,
November 02, 2013
By annegary
from denmead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent value i would recommend Halfords and this bike to every one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for starting gears,
October 28, 2013
By Heidel
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son started riding a bike a bit later than most so this is the first bike with gears. We got it for his 9th birthday and he absolutely loves it! It is a little heavier than his old bike, but to be fair he needed that. He is quite tall for his age and yet this bike fits him fine. I was a little worried as most people were buying it for 6-8 year old, but I would definitely recommended it for 9 year olds learning to use gears. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first bike with gears,
September 09, 2013
By Sazzle4252
from Leek, Staffs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A really 'awesome' bike, to quote my 6 year old!
Good suspension, easy gear change, but a tad on the heavy side for a little boy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality bike,
September 07, 2013
By JDsheff
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour and style
Cons: front brake keeps coming off
" Excellent bike for my 7 year old. Halfords were great in store and had it ready for us to collect in time for his birthday "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An ideal mountain bike with gears for first timer,
June 02, 2013
By Jake66
from South east
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The whole look of the bike is great, vibrant and eye catching. Perhaps a little too heavy but great value for money given the price of it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value!!!,
May 28, 2013
By Aaardvaaark
from Wakefield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great introduction to gearing on a bike, easy to use. Cool graphics and suspension give street appeal "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Super,
May 21, 2013
By Mrsk3r
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son got this for his birthday and he loves it, we picked it up and we were ready to rock and roll. We have done a couple of large bike rides already and we have had no problems. It's sturdy and perfect for getting used to gears. The only thing I will say is that it is a little heavy but for the price we are very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike for Price,
April 24, 2013
By Rick24269
from Nr Driffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought it for our 6 y/o boy.
Excellent bike for price. Well designed and built.
It looks good & rides well too - he had no problems moving up from his tiny outgrown bike.
He loves it especially as he has gears now like daddy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Stomp Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value on offer!,
April 23, 2013
By TheosDad1972
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I let my 7 year old choose this bike out of several we had selected. I think he really went for the looks but the bike is a great all rounder especially for the offer price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ASHBOURNE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>