Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"

Enjoy a leisurely ride with Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike without compromising on style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
69 of 70(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20,
January 07, 2014
By tlee26
from Basingstoke, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: service with a smile
"The bike is great, that's all that needs to be said about it. The thing that really impressed me was the service I received in Halfords in Basingstoke. I anticipated a typical "stack it high, sell it low" big company approach from the assistant who helped me but the happy, helpful, eager, informative and interested young men who sold the bike to me were a credit to the company. Well done Halfords Basingstoke, you have won yourself a repeat customer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
January 03, 2014
By Anonymous
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the nice comfortable seat
"Nice style. Nice colour. Comfortable seat. Comfortable ride. My little girl loves this bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo ivory girls bike 20",
December 31, 2013
By tallis
from BritanyFrance
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality product
Useful info to buy from `which bike to buy`
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daughter loves it!,
December 29, 2013
By HB101
from wootton bassett
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product - my daughters favourite bit id the fact that it has her name on it. Very happy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for young girl,
December 22, 2013
By Nelson2
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This bike is excellent for a seven year old as it has plenty of adjustment to cope with her growing ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike as described .,
December 13, 2013
By Gail41
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bike was exactly as described , great to have it built up and put together by halfords staff . Bikes not been used yet as it's a present . But I'm confident it will be fantastic ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bike for girls,
December 13, 2013
By Fonzar74
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Picked this bike up for my daughter for Xmas the build quality is very good it's a cracking looking bike for a very good price would definitely recommend this bike to anyone who wants a great bike for there daughter ect superb customer service from Halfords to thanks alot :-))"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry2481,
December 12, 2013
By Terry2481
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value, good service and everything as described.
Ordered on line and assembled and ready for collection exactly as stated.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike for the price,
December 11, 2013
By Emily82
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would recommend this bike it's lovely and fantastic for the price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new bike,
October 10, 2013
By kendo44
from scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service quality price need I say more thanks halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my 6 year old.,
September 22, 2013
By Mumto2Girls
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: mud guards easily damaged
"This is a great bike, my daughter loves it. I would recommend it for the taller 6 year old to smaller 8. Nice and responsive, cute and lightweight."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely looking little girls bike,
September 13, 2013
By Fola
from Ilkeston Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can not fault this bike, it's built we'll while still looking like a nice little girls bike!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girls Apollo Bike,
August 24, 2013
By HYpe30
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic stylish looking bike. My seven year old finds this very easy to ride. Great value with gears and mud guards."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HAVERHILL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moving up from "kids" bikes.,
August 06, 2013
By TiredOfTowing
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the low crossbar, retro mudguards, styling
Cons: grip-shifts are very stiff for small hands
"My daughter loves this bike as it looks really stylish with the retro mudguards, and it's not pink!
It makes a great bike for the phase between kids bikes and big bikes because the low crossbar allows her to stand in the gap when she stops. We tried other 20" wheel bikes but the crossbar was too high on all of them.
Also with only one set of gears it will help her to learn about gears before moving on to combinations of front and rear gears on her next bike.
The quality seems good and assembled in store for a bargain price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20",
August 04, 2013
By MarcinMonika
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect bike, very good value for money.
looks and drive good too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchase,
July 31, 2013
By jbwood
from loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we purchased a bicycle for our grand daughter from the loughborough branch
the service was very good and the assistant was very helpfull and knowledgeable
altoghter a pleasent purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
practical and good looking bike!,
July 27, 2013
By pipiche2020
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This girls cruiser bike is appropriate for girls aged 7 and onwards, it does look great and with the half price deal it's a gvery good value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value 8-10 year old girls bike,
July 22, 2013
By johnny12345678
from surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money easy online service
Cons: bike should have been checked for faults or damage
"great all round service, only marked down a notch for 2 dented mudguards on the new big when i went to collect from the store, the online ordering system worked well and the communications from the store were excellent!
mudguards were changed for new ones while i waited, however it took around 45 minutes which was a bit annoying but atleast it was done by a very engaging intellegent young technician, with some good advice on a imminent second purchase for a bike for my son!
overall good service, just not excellent
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok bike,
July 14, 2013
By LanaBella
from Sedgley
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sightly disappointed re bike as the first time my daughter rode it the front mud guard slipped off which I think was due to it not being correctly put together. Nice looking bike though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Ivory Girls Cruiser Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Cruiser - a perfect 8 year old bike,
July 14, 2013
By Stunlucy
from Sutton Coldfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter was ecstatic when she saw her Apollo Cruiser bike (a perfect 8 year old girl birthday present). The bike looks fantastic and is hugely practical with its 6 gears, mud guards and great front/rear brake system. It is a perfect bike to bridge he gap up to a full mountain bike as the gears are really easy to use. As our local Halfords built the bike for us, we were thrilled with its sturdiness (and the fact there were no squeaks or loose bits clacking around!).Hours of fun to be had!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>