Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"

The Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike is a super cool entry-level bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent value for money,
September 07, 2014
By Cuemaster
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice Solid bike that my son loved, nothing fancy and easy to put together, excellent value money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
August 17, 2014
By lfcmac
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks great.
"Great bike for the money, easy to assemble. My son loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it,
August 08, 2014
By Suz4zach
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike was a replacement for one I'd bought my son who after a couple of months broke, so I decided to go for halfords as they offer a really good after service, this bike was cheap but looks great and is well made. The best review was from my 7 year old who says it's awesome :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Bike,
July 26, 2014
By Blem
from Consett, Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the bike for my daughter (she liked the colour) and it is a great first bike, fitted the stabilisers and assembled the bike very easily.
I would recommend this bike and your store to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
July 24, 2014
By SJ83
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks great, mountain bike style, good brakes
Cons: the bell isn't very good quality
"We bought this bike for our 7 year old son. He is absolutely thrilled with it.
The quality of the bike is very good, considering what a low price it is.
It is quite easy to put together - well at least my hubby made it look like a piece of cake!
We were both surprised at how well built it was for the money!
Overall we are very happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
January 03, 2014
By Blackers
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy assembly, looks great, decent build quality
Cons: would be nice if there was a couple of gears
"I was unsure whether this bike would be easy to assemble but I had it up and running in 15 minutes from box to fully built.
My son was very pleased when he saw it on Christmas Day and if it wasn't for such ghastly weather he would have been riding it a lot more.
This will be a good 2nd bike for him and will let him row out of it before getting him his first mountain bike- probably from Halfords!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike,
October 30, 2013
By 16Helmsley
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how easy it is for the rider to use
"We bought the Trax TR.20 for our sons 6th birthday and have found it to ideally suit his needs. It is a rugged and simply operated bike to use, with a stylish look to it and he is enjoying using it greatly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday present for grandson,
October 16, 2013
By PR1000
from Torquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for our 6 year old grandson's birthday. Really please with it as it is very sturdy and looks good too.
The service we received from the very knowledgeable staff at Halfords Torquay was second to none.
I would definitely recommend this bike.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill bike,
August 08, 2013
By Hel192
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fab bike can not fault it at all my son loves it does exactly what I wanted"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? WOODGREEN
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
August 02, 2013
By Bobblet
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the sturdiness
"The bike actually meets all the rave reviews. Great bike, easy to assemble (if you overlook getting it out of the box yourself). Great entry level, low maintenance bike. Has great adjustments for future growth. Only downside is no build manual but quite easy to build. Will recommend it highly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
July 29, 2013
By Rasberry
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought for our son after his old bike got stolen and he really likes it. Easy to put together, very good quality and excellent price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab Bike,
July 15, 2013
By SueB1976
from Colchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my son for his 6th birthday. He loves it. A really sturdy bike with no gears. Just get on and ride. Fab buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excellent bike for 7-9 years,
July 15, 2013
By North26
from Stamford, Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price., the build quality for the price.
"I purchased this bike as it was time to remove the stabilisers on my youngest's smaller bike. He took to it straight away, it is ideal for his age at 7, and it has scope to last him a couple of years. I certainly couldn't fault the value for money and quality compared with others I had looked at."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good simple bike,
July 13, 2013
By Dooomguy
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: fairly heavy
"Got this for my 9 year old son. Was easy to build but the brakes needed adjusting as they were sticking. Good price and nice and simple without gears etc. so less to go wrong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
May 29, 2013
By Revlecbadstar
from Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is easy to build ( literally took five minutes and I'm no expert)
Great value for money and quality is very good too.
We have one happy little boy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trak tr20,
May 22, 2013
By SingingWolf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, strong
"Very nice price for a basic, but good quality bike. Bought as a birthday present, it went down very well and will be much usedand appreciated."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent first bike,
May 17, 2013
By grnfield
from Measham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: durability, price, weight
"We bought this boxed but found it easy to unpack prior to setting up. The front wheel and the forks had got a bit tangled in the box which was a two person job to untangle but once that was done it was simple to set the bike itself up.
Within an hour of setting it up my lad was riding up and down on it, within two hours he had progressed to riding round the block and now he's on it any moment he can be!
The build quality seems sound without the bike being excessively heavy. It has now been crashed into trees, knocked off kerbs and been dropped several times and the only wear to show for it is a scratched bell!
I highly recommend this bike to anyone with a rough and tumble child. It seems to be able to withstand anything!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant service,
May 16, 2013
By goodshopper357
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Thanks my son was so pleased it is his first bike and he loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike - expensive to build !!,
March 26, 2013
By sharon1212
from lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"No problems with the bike it was a birthday present for our 8 year old son who loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax TR.20 Boys Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value,
December 28, 2012
By Autograss99
from rhyl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good value well built bike .it looks quite plane but it gets covered in mud
and rain . This bike is not as heavy as some of others .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.