Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

The Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike can`t wait to get caked in mud by a budding mountain cyclist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good looking bike and seems to work ok,
April 01, 2014
By JPDEVON
from South devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look off bike
Cons: twist grip shifters for kids
" Brought this for are boys 10th birthday as he had looked around at a few and liked this one, only thing is twist grip shifter on left side is very hard for him to twist to change cogs on front crank, wish they used sti shifters not twist grips for small hands, but a part from that he is really happy with it, just a note when picked up from store the brake blocks on the back where loos I had to do them up be for he rode the bike and all so could not change rear gears as had not been set up well so had to take back to torquay store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure yet,
January 07, 2014
By MrsNibble
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: assembly was not great
" I think this will be a good bike but it was not put together very well, we had to tighten and adjust the handlebars, seat etc on the first outing, fortunately we had the necessary tools with us! "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy bike,
January 01, 2014
By Loobylou64
from Middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son loved this bike, from the colour and design to the 18 gears. He was over the moon with it. Overall a great purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WEMBLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
December 13, 2013
By Anonymous
from Stourbridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" With the half price offer this really was a great deal. Not sure if I would have paid the RRP though "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny.,
September 29, 2013
By sesanbro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my son and can't get him off it! Takes all the punishment an 8 yr old can inflict. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appolo Crank Boys Bike,
June 29, 2013
By Caijac
from Anglesey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity of instructions
" Delivered rather than picking it up from the shop. Little concerned that it would be complicated to put together but it was simple and the instructions were clear. Far different from the bikes of yesteryear! My son was out in it straight away and got the hang of the gears quickly (his first gears bike!).
Highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
apollo crank,
June 27, 2013
By sm54239cs
from caerphilly s wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" nice first boys bikes does the job well kids never stop riding them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sturdy bike,
June 18, 2013
By tk1234
from weymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" purchased this for my 8 1/2 year old daughter as her first big bike, she was most pleased with how many gears it has and the design and appearance of bike - it is really sturdy and feels like it will handle it sfair share of bumps and bashes without any damage occurring "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
May 26, 2013
By JakesDad42
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: front disc brake, paint and graphics
" We bought this for our son's 10th birthday, his first big bike.
He loves it! The paintwork and graphics are top quality, as is the bike itself. It should last him a long time, and at the discounted price it is amazing value. Great service from the Halfords Bike Hut guys as well.. very pleased!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for money,
May 19, 2013
By Robert1974
from Welwyn Garden
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I brought this for my 8 year son and would say you get what you pay for. There are a few areas on the bike that are off poor quality and I can see breaking after a short time. How I cannot in any way fault the level of service from Halfords in Stevenage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the price,
May 03, 2013
By tomsreview
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son loves this bike. Having a front disk brake is a good idea and he really likes the graphics. If I were to suggest any improvements I think the frame could be a little lighter but this seems like a great bike for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crank It Up!,
April 18, 2013
By AlfiesDad
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great bike, purchased for my sons birthday when on half price promo. Wouldn't have paid the "full RRP" but well worth the price we paid. Great 24" bike, and it is his first bike with gears. Ordered online, picked up Pre-built in our local store (Andover in Hampshire), where the guys in the Bike Hut are fab. They are always really helpful and friendly and seem to really know their stuff if you need advice.
A great experience all round! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun bike,
December 30, 2012
By Hobbs668
from Herts, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: slightly tough gear changer
" Great bike just right for this age range and funky styling "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Crank Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy, my son loves it !,
December 30, 2011
By Amershammum
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this bike for Christmas for my son, he loves it ! Every day in the holidays so far has been a bike day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? No
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.