Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Kids Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"

The Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike loves trips to the shops or off-road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
60 of 60(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money!!,
March 27, 2014
By Rowyaboat
from Slough, Berks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought this bike as a birthday present for my 10 year old son because he had out grown his smaller bike. He is quite short for his age so I envisage this will last him at least a couple of years or so. If not, I don't feel like I have spent too much money on something that will only last him a short period of time. It looks and feels pretty sturdy.
My son found this bike very easy and comfortable to ride - he liked the colour and also the ease in which he could change gears and bump up curbs due to the suspension on the front wheel! I though the bike was quite light too.
I actually struggled to keep up with him once he was off!!
Would recommend for an older child - my son loved it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent customer service,
March 01, 2014
By Jo50
from Walthamstow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this bike for my eight year old son. Not knowing very much about bikes I had done some research. It's excellent value for money, sturdy & robust to withstand a boisterous eight old. Great bike for the money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An average bike for an average price,
January 06, 2014
By jtqfan
from Lichfield, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: heavy
"Like all bikes in this price range it is very heavy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value.,
January 05, 2014
By Sasso
from South West
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This product is good value. It's perfect for park or off road."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boys bike,
January 02, 2014
By yogibear13
from lakeside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a great bye and deal was phoned when bike was ready for collection and picked up with ease"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kids bike,
December 29, 2013
By Mike6499
from Weymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low frame height
Cons: nothing
"Our 9 year old loves his new bike. Adjusted low enough for him including the brake levers so should last him a few years now. Loads of gears so he can keep up easily on family bike rides now."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good first bike,
December 23, 2013
By steven61
from Stafford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this for an 8 year old, who only previously had ridden BMX bikes. the gears and breaks are easy enough for him to use. The seat on the lowest setting is just the right height to his tiptoes so there will be plenty of growing space on this bike to get 2-3 years out of it before he grows out of it. Plenty of time to get him down the tracks at Cannock Chase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price,
December 22, 2013
By Michael1966
from Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: to know the product is in stock before i leave the
"Using the click and collect service is effortless and so easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
December 21, 2013
By Mark4000
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"Great bike for a 9 year old. Not too heavy, decent brakes and gears easy to use. Good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
December 16, 2013
By Rufus3004
from Dartford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money.
"We were after a bmx for our son but he struggles with a fixed gear and was the cheaper option
Guy at dartford recommended this bike as seat was low enough for his height and had luxury of gears and cost was only £10 more
Plus gave us 3 more years use due to its size.
Very happy,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apoll switch Boys Mountain Bike,
December 16, 2013
By Cazz1972
from Waterlooville
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is for mys sons Christmas present so can't leave any photos but this is the only bike he wanted so was glad when it was in stock."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
December 15, 2013
By CS13
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Ordered online after visiting store. Kept up to date by store who assembled bike & advised pick up date. When arrived in store I was shown the basics of how the bike worked & given full instructions. Looks good & hopefully my son will enjoy using it, I cant really comment on performance yet. Good value & received additional discount."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE,
December 13, 2013
By Aries43
from Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As always ordered santi's shopping from Halfords, bike ready to pick up when they said. Halford's offers a better service than Santi !! The quality is always second to none and the value is outstanding and more than competitive than other outlets. Not sure on performance yet as this will be found out on the 25th!
One tiny reservation - when paying it would not accept my nectar card to gain well earned points !!
Merry Christmas to all and thanks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike,
December 09, 2013
By AMH999
from Houghton le Spring
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the fantastic customer service
"This is a Christmas present so hasn't actually been used but looks great for the price and I know it will be loved. Great service from Halfords - very impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo switch mountain bike,
December 05, 2013
By JaneH26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike looks great for the price and was very impressed with the customer service at Falkirk Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike with great features,
December 02, 2013
By Turtles3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We got this for our sons 8th birthday, what a fantastic bike, a good selection of gears and great suspension. This is a fab bike for a child, it's better than my bike!!!! Looks great too!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid build and good value,
December 01, 2013
By Sturla
from Banbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Perfect bike for my 9 year old son. He loves the fact he has gears that are simple to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike,
November 27, 2013
By Ethan123
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: looks
"Its a good looking bike, reasonably priced, ideal for young bikers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for my son,
November 21, 2013
By DanjoTheBanjo
from Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the value for money
"Did ALOT of research when choosing the next stage bike for my 8 year old son, but when I saw the quality and value for money of the Apollo range at Halfords my search was over."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Switch Boys Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
October 21, 2013
By Andreat7316
from B97 6TZ
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike is excellent value for money, my son loves it. I Would highly recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>