Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"

Offering a great look, the Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike is ideal for riding around the streets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
84 of 86(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Review 1 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stay Away,
April 24, 2014
By inmyeyes7
from East Kilbride
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Please just stay away from Apollo really terrible .
I got an Apollo and my pedals fell off after 1 week i then got an upgrade and then i brought this for my 7 year old Daughter and the exact same thing happened again ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great starter bike for a 10 year old,
February 12, 2014
By dth5119
from Littlehampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is a great little starter bike with front suspension but not rear as this may mike the bike to heavy. My grandaugter took to it straight away and was very happy riding around the store ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great follow on bike,
January 05, 2014
By Cat74
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike and daughter very happy on Christmas morning. Riding it since"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value great service,
January 05, 2014
By Nikki1511
from Cumbernauld
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bike is perfect for our 9 year old daughter will last couple of years very sturdy. One very happy girl. Service was amazing ordered on 23rd December picked it up on 24th Xmas eve couldn't ask for more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike for 8yr old girl,
January 02, 2014
By MandyJB
from Staines
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, colour
"This bike was purchased for my 8 yr old daughter as a Christmas present. She loves it! It is sturdy and good quality... and she loves the colour. Thank you for an excellent buying experience too - I ordered it online and Halfords contacted me within a few hours to ask when I would like to collect it. They then built it and had ready for our collection date. Great service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
January 01, 2014
By Pompey77
from Gillingham kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was bought for 8yo daughter from shop in Gravesend using click and collect. The bike was also built well by shop and whilst a little big for her seems good value. Having bike built was great and in time for Xmas. Usually I struggle to get brakes right plus free six week checkup is great freebie."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
December 31, 2013
By Cazd123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy without being too heavy
Cons: brakes kinda plastic
"Great bike,sturdy frame and wheels.Looks attractive too.Great choice for my 10 year old who loves it!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy!,
December 30, 2013
By Laura04
from Fife
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought this bike as a gift and was impressed at the simplistic beauty, great classic mountain bike, well worth the purchase :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good purchase,
December 16, 2013
By SIDMAN007
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this for Christmas for my 7 year old. It's a good solid bike, well built. Looks great. One of the smaller 24" bikes that I'm satisfied will last a few years before it can be passed on to another child.
Because Halfords assemble and stand over it, it's definitely worth getting.
I'm so pleased with it that I'll be getting myself a bike from Halfords in the spring.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sized bike for our 7yr old daughter,
December 16, 2013
By jilly70
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"6 gears as opposed to 18gears making it manageable and easy to ride whist using the gears. good style of frame and she does not have to reach full length to handlebars"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bike for my Daughter,
December 16, 2013
By Indedogparis
from Luton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very well made
"This bike was a great next step bike for my 9 year old daughter. It is perfect for her to grow with and out of all the options offered her that grown up feel whilst being safe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Vivid Girls 24,
December 15, 2013
By Liz100
from Frome, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Apollo delivers exactly what it says.Its a robust yet manageable bike for the younger yet improving rider to control and manouvre.
An ideal step up bike which also delivers on appearnce for the young, concious rider.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? FROME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab bike,
December 14, 2013
By fifie
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is xmas present frm santa he picked a fab bike an at had his elfs at halfords did magic x"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Is this the child's first bike? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIKE,
December 13, 2013
By JOANNERED123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"BRILLIANT BIKE MY NEICE LOVES IT THANKU HALFORDS WOULD RECOMMEND A SALE FOR YOU"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Vivid 24",
December 12, 2013
By MontyBurns75
from Hull, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice bike as a Christmas present for my daughter.
Apollo is a good make for the price, I have the Slant version my self.
Had my daughters name put on the bike by Halfords so she will be very excited.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo girls bike and Halfords customer service,
December 11, 2013
By Sampass
from Chesterfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great bike for our 6 year old daughter. Brilliantly recommended by the staff at Chesterfield Halfords. Who also set it up for us and gave lots of advice. Great around."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
December 10, 2013
By Matt7
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Store built the bike for me. My daughter will love this and will grow with it too. She is 7 but opted for larger wheels. Great value for money and service in store really good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christmas present.,
December 04, 2013
By RK63
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ordered online, picked up in store. Looks like a great bike - we will find out if it is liked on Christmas Day! My daughter has tried out my son's which is the boy version of this Apollo bike, and it has been great.
The gears are good and not overly complicated for my kids - aged 7 and 10."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what more could an eight yesr old wish for it has everything a young lady could dream of thank you nHalfords,
December 03, 2013
By shellyboo
from cyprus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its a long time since I have had to buy a bike and it was great to buy my Grand Daughter her first bike from Halfords especially as I live abroad it made it so much easier for me.
Thank you Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Vivid Girls Mountain Bike - 24"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful bike wonderful value!,
November 10, 2013
By Lizzyecp
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful bike & fantastic value tried a number of mountain bikes but thus one by far a superior ! Looks super and my daughter who is 7 next month was recommended go for bigger frame as she is tall & will get maximum usage. Very excited . Collecting near to Xmas as is for Christmas - thanks Seb @ Brislington branch A+ customer service !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>